Customer reviews & ratings (294)
Overall Rating
4.1 of 5
4.1Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 294 reviews
5 stars
167
4 stars
68
3 stars
14
2 stars
14
1 star
31
83%would recommend to a friend (238 of 288)
Customer reviews & ratings (294)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.1 of 5
4.1Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 294 reviews
5 stars
167
4 stars
68
3 stars
14
2 stars
14
1 star
31
83%would recommend to a friend (238 of 288)
Sort by Individual reviews
20 October 2019
It is quickly
By
from E4 8EG
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I can paint my fence with it very quickly. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 October 2019
Leaves a fantastic finish
By
from Retford
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It's fantastic paint sprayer that left a smooth and even finish. Its lightweight and easy to fill and clean. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 October 2019
Looks like it will be ok
By
from Malvern
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Haven’t actually used it yet as not stopped raining since I bought it and it’s to spray the decking. Instructions seem clear so it looks like it will be ok "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
7 October 2019
Easy to use
By
from Sheffield
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought this paint gun to spray a 13 panel fence with decking oil. Very affordable and it worked a treat. Tank a little on the small side but very easy to refill. Would definitely recommend. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 October 2019
Easy peasy
By
from Stocksbridge, Sheffield, South Yorkshire S36, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Used with cuprinol colours shed and fence paint very easy to use. Cleans easily after use. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 October 2019
great and easy to use
By
from Wales
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" spent four hours painting one side of my fence with a brush bought this the following day and took me all of an hour. Handy little gadget only downside is container needs refilling quickly as is very small. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 October 2019
Easy to use
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" As long as you follow the instructions properly regarding thinning the pain and cleaning this is great. Not too heavy. It enabled me to paint my fence myself as using a paint brush causes wrist dislocation. I used a tiny pipe cleaning brush to ensure it was properly cleaned. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
25 September 2019
Good Value
By
from United Kingdom
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Purchased to treat our large garden cabin. I was pleased with the price and found it nice and easy to use with a good spray pattern. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
25 September 2019
Fast and easy to use
By
from Andover, Andover, Hampshire, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Used for painting panel fences, fantastic, only draw back could do with larger bottle for holding paint, had to keep filling up every 10 minutes "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
18 September 2019
Fast and easy way to a professional finish
By
from Devon
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought this spray gun to paint a wooden door on a studio, once setting it up with the right thickness of paint this gun was amazing. A much more superior finish than a paint brush and really quick too. Will be using it to paint the fences and a few other projects. Really glad I bought this & it’s such a great price, cannot recommend enough! "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11 September 2019
Did the job!
By
from Swansea
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought this to spray creocote onto a fence.
The 800ml pot was used up really quickly so needed constant refills however I think this is due to the creocote being very watery. Thinned paint would probably fair better.
Did the job very well though and was CONSIDERABLY quicker than painting with a brush!
"
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 September 2019
Good paint sprayer for fences etc
By
from Spalding
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good value sprayer for fences sheds etc "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
5 September 2019
Safe and easy to use
By
from Walsall
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Brilliant purchase so easy to use and clean. Does sometimes clog but easy to unclog. Can work really fast with it gets the job done easily and effectively "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 September 2019
My spray gun is fabulous
By
from Nottingham
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Value for money no problem with the spray gun I would recommend it to a friend. The spray gun is used to paint the garden fence and is faster than using a traditional fence paint brush. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 August 2019
not worth the bother
By
from Corby
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" The paint had to be thinned down too much to get a decent coverage. I was only doing the inside of my garage but found the spray gun caused the paint to drip on the wall. The handle also overheated after 15 mins of use and had to be turned off to cool. By the time it was cool enough to run again the nozzle had dried up and it was a faff to clear. Gave up in the end and used a roller! "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 August 2019
Great for fences and external walls
By
from Wirral
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Wouldnt recommend this for indoor use but excellent for outdoor use "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 August 2019
Easy to use could do with bigger paint pot
By
from London
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Don't delay in getting this done "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
6 August 2019
Was handy
By
from Fulham
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The spray gun was handy is heavy when full got the job done faster "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 July 2019
As good as the reviews.
By
from Reading, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good price, easy to use and easy to clean - overall a very good product.
All I would say is that the paint goes on really easily in a nice thin coat, however after 2 coats of a new rough cast wall I had to use a brush. I would reckon for recoating a previously coated roughcast wall it would work very well to refresh and fence painting would be a breeze. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 July 2019
Easy to use
By
from Chesterfield
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Excellent easy to use item. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2023-02-07 T05:21:16.621-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_294, tr_294
  • loc_en_US, sid_8652326, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 ... 11 12 13 14 15 16 next>>