Customer reviews & ratings (425)
Overall Rating
4.7 of 5
4.7Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 425 reviews
5 stars
319
4 stars
89
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
6
97%would recommend to a friend (405 of 416)
Customer reviews & ratings (425)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.7 of 5
4.7Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 425 reviews
5 stars
319
4 stars
89
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
6
97%would recommend to a friend (405 of 416)
Sort by Individual reviews
22 June 2019
Great value for money desk
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Excellent value for money, very easy erection, would recommend "
Age:25 to 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 June 2019
compact desk
By
from doncaster
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" fab little desk for the money, complete with chair! very happy and took minutes to put together. definitely buy another if needed. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
Room of use:Living room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
5 June 2019
My office chair and desk look brilliant
By
from Manchester
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It looks brilliant ,was bought for my daughters room.Great value for money easy to assemble plenty of room for everything. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
Room of use:Kids Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 May 2019
Table structure is great
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very sturdy item, looks great for value "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:female
Room of use:Adult Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 May 2019
Excellent quality and size
By
from Slough
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Excellent product, compact and good quality. Pleased with the desk very much. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
Room of use:Kids Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
21 May 2019
Amazing
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The table and the chair were exactly what I needed. The size is perfect and it was very easy to assemble. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
Room of use:Living room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
15 May 2019
Solid desk
By
from London
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I was worried by previous reviews about marks on the wood, weak chair etc. I took a chance and it is top quality. No marks on wood, easy to construct, chair is good ( I am 80kg) and it looks great in the corner of my carpeted bedroom. Fit for purpose. I would recommend. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
Room of use:Adult Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 May 2019
By
from Kings lynn
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Really sturdy and easy to put together. Pc monitor and keyboard fit a treat "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
Room of use:Kids Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 March 2019
Very good for computre to go on
By
from Boston
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Dont put hot drinks on
Don't leave little thing like food on
Do put technical stuff
"
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
Room of use:Living room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 March 2019
Useless
By
from Bromsgrove
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" This desk is absolutely not fit for purpose. The holes were too close to the edge of the wood making it impossible to assemble properly. We had to purchase two clamps to put it together so it would be stable. I have purchased and put together many flat pack items and never had a problem until this desk. Do not waste your money on this appalling item. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 March 2019
Parts don’t line up so assembly is difficult
By
from Lewisham
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2Stars Fair
Recommend to a friend? No
" Underneath the main part of the desk there are holes to screw the wood to the metal frame. The holes in the wood only match up to the holes in the metal on one side so the desk is only half screwed together. "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:female
Room of use:Adult Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 March 2019
good value for money
By
from redhill
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" very easy to assemble and I like that with a cheap price it comes with a chair already. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
6 March 2019
Good Design but Damaged
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I chose this desk because it was small and affordable. The two levels are really helpful as I wanted it to be a desk/dressing table in my bedroom.
However, the desk did come with slight damage/marks on both the frame and the desk panels, which was a little disappointing.
I would recommend to people due to the good design and low price. However, be aware that due to it being basic and low in price in won't be a top quality product. "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
5 March 2019
Affordable desk
By
from London
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The desk is great for the price and fits into the space very well as it is narrower than most desks of that type; however there are a few quality issues (to be expected at the price):
- Some chips and marks;
- Obvious welding;
- Desk is not very sturdy, can move side to side with less pressure than expected;
- Assembly instructions had incorrect annotations and even an extra metal rod;
- Slightly uncomfortable chair.
Overall, I'm happy - it fulfills its purpose.
"
Age:18 to 24
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 February 2019
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The quality of the wood is similar to a piece of MDF you’d find In a 1998 design technology class although the design of the desk is easy on the eye. Bares weight well and looks nice in my home office. A good buy for those not looking to spend much but still get a classy look and a functional piece. Not sure about the chair though, that’s gone in the skip (it was very very small). "
Age:18 to 24
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 February 2019
Desk
By
from Glasgow
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Lovely and practical for what we needed it for "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 February 2019
Easy to assemble.
By
from Stratford
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very easy to assemble. Space saving desk and chair set. Looks nice also "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12 February 2019
It is what it is.
By
from Fife, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" You get what you pay for and this is cheap so don't expect too much. The desk and chair are still easily worth what I paid, but the chair itself won't last with prolonged heavy usage (we've had the same chair in the past). The desk doesn't look very stable, thankfully it's better than it looks and is more than adequate.
Would not recommend if you have a toddler "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
7 February 2019
Amazing value
By
from Doncaster
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this little desk for my study area, amazed by the quality for the cost "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 January 2019
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Large for the room I ordered but now using inanother room..its good "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2022-08-13 T14:07:49.362-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-21, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_425, tr_425
  • loc_en_US, sid_8491288, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 ... 18 19 20 21 22 next>>