Customer reviews & ratings (419)
Overall Rating
4.7 of 5
4.7Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 419 reviews
5 stars
315
4 stars
87
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
6
97%would recommend to a friend (400 of 411)
Customer reviews & ratings (419)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.7 of 5
4.7Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 419 reviews
5 stars
315
4 stars
87
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
6
97%would recommend to a friend (400 of 411)
Sort by Individual reviews
30 June 2020
Fits perfectly in my home
By
from Warrington
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" for anyone working from work with a small space this is perfect for you "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
Room of use:Living room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
30 June 2020
better than i thought
By
from Essex
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" a cheap desk and i was expecting cheap. however this is a really nice desk.
easy to put together took 15 mins.
small but for the price very practical.
would defo reccomend.
"
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
Room of use:Kids Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
30 June 2020
Really easy to put together
By
from Gravesend
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Really nice and easy to put together "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
25 June 2020
Great double tiered desk
By
from Bath
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good compact desk, bought to work from home. I can fit a smallish laptop on the top shelf and have connected a keyboard and mouse to go on the bottom shelf. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
Room of use:Adult Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 June 2020
Small desk
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Does the job. Took minutes to put up and fits perfectly into the space I had "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 June 2020
Excellent chair and table
By
from Manchester
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" very good quality
Looks very nice
Easy to assemble
Price a bargain
"
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
Room of use:Adult Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 June 2020
Exactly what we needed
By
from York
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Got this for my daughter's bedroom for school work, bigger than I imagined and looks nice. Chair is really sturdy too. Overall can't fault anything about it "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
Room of use:Kids Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
18 June 2020
Great value desk and chair!
By
from Greater Manchester
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" + Quality wood surface
+ Two tier desk provides additional height
+ Easy to assemble
+ Fold up chair a bonus
+ A real space saver
- Need a seat cushion for chair comfort
Fantastic value for the price paid. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
Room of use:Adult Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
18 June 2020
Cheap desk for working from home during lockdow
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The desk was cheap and it holds my equipment. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 June 2020
Great little desk and chair
By
from Manchester
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Perfect for working from home, takes up minimal space as well which is great! "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
Room of use:Living room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
21 May 2020
Nice little working desk during Covid times
By
from Oxfordshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It's a nice little working desk, assembled relatively quickly and pretty strong. The chair isn't hugely comfortable, but for the price I wasn't expecting much. It has worked for me! "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
Room of use:Adult Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 May 2020
Great price and perfect design.
By
from Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great item, really easy to put together and is super. Needed for working from home during lockdown. Thanks Argos. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
Room of use:Living room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
15 April 2020
Perfect for home working
By
from Fife
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Easy to assemble and works great with space for 2 PC screens, keyboard and mouse.
Looks great for your home office. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 April 2020
Great value for money
By
from Liverpool
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great value for money for setting up a small working from home space when space is limited. "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 April 2020
Perfect for Home working
By
from Somerset
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I had to make a quick purchase on a budget to be able to work from home in the current climate. A little research found this to match my budget and the limited space available for me to put it.
Easy to assemble and perfect with the raised portion for my screen to go with either my laptop beside it or on the lower desk depending on what tasks I was working on. The desk is ideal and can be used for my son in years to come for homework etc.
The chair isn’t the most comfortable but fine. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
Room of use:Kids Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 April 2020
It is perfectly suitable for the purpose
By
from Bòlton United kingdom
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The table fitted well and very comfortable only table could have been better with lower base or shelve. The chair is very good and provides sorft base for comfort. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 April 2020
Really easy to put together
By
from East Sussex, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I would recommend a second pair of hands if you can get them. I love the two different heights, it’s exactly what I needed. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 April 2020
Does the job nicely
By
from Cumbria
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" A little “cheap” looking but for the price that’s expected. Absolutely perfect for my temp home office. Quick and easy to build. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
Room of use:Living room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 April 2020
My desk and chair are very convenient to me
By
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" My desk and chair are very convenient to my needs. It was very easy to assemble the desk. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 April 2020
Good basic desk & chair set
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Needed a cheap desk to work from home and this fitted the bill perfectly. Easy to put together and looks smart. Chair was an added bonus - not the most comfortable chair but with the addition of a couple of cushions it is doing the job! "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2022-05-16 T04:25:37.033-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_419, tr_419
  • loc_en_US, sid_8491288, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 ... 14 15 16 17 18 ... 22 next>>