Customer reviews & ratings (93)
Overall Rating
4.7 of 5
4.7Stars Good
98%would recommend to a friend (91 of 93)
Customer reviews & ratings (93)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.7 of 5
4.7Stars Good
98%would recommend to a friend (91 of 93)
Individual reviews
19 February 2013
Bowls are Fab
By Jackieta
from London
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bowls are just what i wanted, fortunately, i wasn't very interested in the measuring spoons which is just as well as they of a very poor quality. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 February 2013
excellent purchase
By diane
from grampian
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" i use the bowls every day very handy .excellant for baking and storing mixtures in very happy with them "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 January 2013
Great Value
By Nana H
from East Sussex
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Excellent quality and very good value for money. Didn't need the measuring spoon so they were an added bonus which I gave to my daughter. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 January 2013
Great for cakes
By Les
from Scotland
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The bowls were a gift for my daughter as she loves baking, but she tells me the bowls are good quality along with the measuring spoons are a great help. My daughter said she prefers these bowls to a cheaper plastic bowl. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
31 October 2012
Good buy
By Obadiah
from Cumbria
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good solid mixing bowls "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
15 August 2012
Bargain
By Pudding
from London
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great value for money can't go wrong! "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 July 2012
Just Bowls
By sammie
from london
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I was excited about buying these metal bowls but they aren't as thick as I thought they would be and they look a little cheap in real life. Fine for mixing / baking but no use for serving. Little measuring spoons are cool though "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 June 2012
excellent buy
By foxy
from Lanarkshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" These three different sized bowls and measuring spoons are of wonderful use in my kitchen. Fantastic product and an excellent price. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12 January 2012
Great Purchase
By Crafty
from Somerset
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I have been looking for a large mixing bowl for some time now, then I found these.
This is one of the bestpurchasesI have ever made.
I have found that other Online shops dont give the sizes which Argos do, this was a great help.
They were also in the sale which helped as we are all looking for a bargin, although I would buy them at the full price.
I recommend these bowls. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 January 2012
a nice gift
By hutchins84
from middlesex
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" bought these for my sister in law for christmas & have been informed as mixing bowls go these are great. also ideal for melting & steaming over a pot of water. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
30 November 2011
Excellent Value for money
By Twinsmummy
from Lincolnshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Brilliant set of mixing bowls, measuring spoons could be finished off better, but I only wanted the bowls anyway! "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
25 November 2011
Super price
By Ferndown Family
from Dorset
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great purchase! Easy to clean, mixer doesn't scratch it, non-slip on the bottom & stack together. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11 November 2011
Perfect Baking Kit
By Miles
from kent
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" As a first time baker, the product is really good..3 different sizes of mixing bowls and the measurement spoons are brilliant!!! "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
30 October 2011
Good purchase
By Sylvii
from United Kingdom
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very Good quality bowls, I am fully satisfied with this product ! "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 September 2011
fantastic set of bowls
By Mel G
from Oxford, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought these bowls after looking all round town and the internet for the right kind of bowls that I wanted at a reasonable price.Perfect for mixing and serving hot or cold foods. Non slip bases are great.
Look expensive and comes with a set of really useful measuring spoons. Highly recommend.
"
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 March 2011
By kim
from kent
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great price and value for money, I don't think the large bowl needs to be so big I'm small and was awkward to use whilst holding it "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 March 2011
Good
By Zaib23
from Manchester
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very Good quality bowls. Slightly disappointed by the size of smallest bowl but still happy with my puchase. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 January 2011
Cake mixers
By Mohammed
from England
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Like the the different sizes, of these bowls. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
18 January 2011
not mixing bowls
By Carol
from South Glamorgan
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" Although these are nice bowls, they were not deep enough to use with an electric hand mixer. Too shallow. I returned them. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
18 January 2011
Very useful
By Eva
from London
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I like the stainless steel as it does not leave scuff marks (as plastic bowls would). I also like the rubber base as it provides traction when mixing. A downside is that because it has a rubber base you can't use bowls to melt over heat.
Having said that, I'm very happy with product. The set is very good value for money! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2019-06-17 T17:46:56.096-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_93, tr_93
  • loc_en_US, sid_8424671, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>