Customer reviews & ratings (730)
Overall Rating
4.4 of 5
4.4Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 730 reviews
5 stars
484
4 stars
122
3 stars
73
2 stars
18
1 star
33
86%would recommend to a friend (602 of 703)
Customer reviews & ratings (730)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.4 of 5
4.4Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 730 reviews
5 stars
484
4 stars
122
3 stars
73
2 stars
18
1 star
33
86%would recommend to a friend (602 of 703)
Sort by Individual reviews
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung UK
1 March 2021
Awesome product
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Awesome phone I've had at least 10 Samsung phones but this is the best yet I've used for my work phone. "
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung UK
28 February 2021
Amazing
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The phone is realy good and i like the audio and high quality screen "
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung UK
28 February 2021
Amazing phone
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Always loved Samsung, and they keep getting better and better. Amazing camera the clarity is fantastic. I'm still finding new things on my phone that increases the performance and fun of the phone. I'm not tech savvy so can't comment on that side of things, but if you want excellent performance, quality and a phone that is up there with the best, then this is the phone for you. "
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung UK
28 February 2021
The best Samsung phone I've owned yet!
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" So, I've owned a few Galaxy phones over the years (S2, S4, S6, two S8's and now the S20 FE) so the title 'fan edition' suits me pretty well. It's been good to experience how the Galaxy S range has evolved over time, with noticeable advances in technology and innovation for the better. The first thing that impressed me with the S20 FE is the screen. It's simply a joy to view things on, whether it's video, pictures or simple checking your emails, the screen is just so sharp and responsive, and it's probably the best I've seen on a phone. The sound too is very impressive, with the extra speaker at the top to give the sound the extra kick it needs to be heard. But the thing that drew me to it was the design, with the the mix of metal chasis and 'glastic' back in a good selection of colours, it made its self stand out amongst the ever growing number of generic looking phones. all in all this is a great phone to have with impressive specs and a killer design. "
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung UK
28 February 2021
Decent phone
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Decent phone, does what a phone should do. Alright camera, good speed. 5g is fast when I'm in a 5g area. "
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung UK
28 February 2021
Perfect
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great screen, smooth scrolling, lots of updates. Sd card. Losing the 3.5mm not such a big deal now I have a USBC dongle. "
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung UK
28 February 2021
I like it
By
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Its a good phone and worth the value especially with 5G and the processor, but it has some software issues like HDR10+ Video being laggy with video stabilisation enabled "
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung UK
27 February 2021
Great phone
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Loving all the features and quality of the functions "
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung UK
27 February 2021
What a phone!
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Build quality and feel is great, but the speed and smoothness in which the Samsung Galaxy S10 FE 5G operates is sublime. A worthy purchase. "
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung UK
27 February 2021
Best phone to have in 2020/2021
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" A decade long iPhone user, switching to Samsung was scary. I had so many questions but within the first 3 days I've grown to love my new S20FE. The camera function is the best I've seen for a long time. The battery life is astounding. This phone beats any iPhone anytime. Works well with wireless charger too. I wish I could have added all my itunes music to my Samsung. Also wish I could add more ringtones or personal tunes on my device. "
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung UK
26 February 2021
Good phone
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Phones been great so far but after the last software update when I open the camera the phone crashes then reboots the phone very annoying "
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung UK
26 February 2021
Samsung
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Really good phone for good price!! Good camera to everyday Photos. "
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung UK
26 February 2021
Frustrating
By
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" Was really looking forward to this phone but after two months have found it to be very overpriced for the most mid range of performances. The camera quality is dreadful, the range and tone of images is terrible, low lighting is iffy at best and incredibly noisy with low detail, zoom is subpar and pales in comparison to my three year old Huawei. I switched to gcam and tried the Adobe camera too for slightly better processing but the hardware just seems a bit naff and overpriced... Ideal if you're just gonna overlay filters and view pics on a tiny screen tho. After a month of regular use and keeping memory / storage in check, the phone has started being sluggish, recently crashing and having to restart when switching between browser, Spotify and Snapchat. It also runs super hot. The cheap shell chipped at the back in about three days with normal indoor use. And, just a personal preference, but the Samsung software is a tad in the side and very bloated, I've popped on a lightweight launcher but still can't rid of them shoving Samsung features in my face at every opportunity which clashes with Google and negative impacts ux. I'm genuinely disappointed in this phone, it was marketed as an all rounder but for the price I'd really suggest going for something else. "
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung UK
26 February 2021
Good phone, let down by battery life
By
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" Overall I like the phone however it's not perfect. I have Exynos 4g version, and overall it's a good phone, but the battery life is pretty bad, and I think I may sell it because of it. I get about 3-4 hours SoT which for a 4500 ma battery seems odd.
I had an S10 lite before this, and with the Snapdragon processor and 8gb of ram it was quicker than this phone, and the battery life was much better.
This does have some improvements such as the camera set up, and wireless charging. If the camera was better on the S10 lite I would probably go back to that though
"
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung UK
25 February 2021
Why can't I have a watch active
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I love samsung galaxy phones a samsung galaxy for 20 years so will you send me a samsung active watch out for free thanks Michael barke "
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung UK
25 February 2021
Phones good but overheats
By
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2Stars Fair
Recommend to a friend? No
" Bought my phone 2 weeks ago and a few things I've noticed is that it overheats too much and for too long. Can freeze when using an app, has a great camera. I don't even have many apps but the phone freeezes and laggs ALOT, even now I'm typing this, it's lagging. Not sure if I'd recommend it as overheating and the lagging this early is a big problem for me. If I could get a refund or an exchange, I would in all honesty as this shouldn't be happening with newer phones. My Samsung S9 didn't have these issues 2 years in. "
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung UK
25 February 2021
Great phone
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great phone although a few teething problems with notifications not showing and problems with the email software. Also a but disappointed I got a notification re getting a free Samsung watch which I then was not entitled to. "
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung UK
25 February 2021
S20
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
" Feels familiar not to sure about no headphone jack. Fast Reliable good battery life. Rime willntell about durability but it will have to fo sime to be better than my old S9. "
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung UK
25 February 2021
Great camera, terrible battery
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great camera, I've been taking a lot of new photos and even started a business by selling said photos, nice screen for when I'm at work and playing games or watching movies but it's let down by a terrible battery life, my former phone (huawei p30 lite) used to get through most of the day before needing a charge, now I'm charging twice or thrice a day. "
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung UK
24 February 2021
Issue with performance
By
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" Very bad performance. Phone gets really hot with a minutes when i start a game also while using multiple screen it's stop working and get hot which i never experienced in my s10e or s8plus. "
  • 2023-02-07 T22:45:17.621-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_730, tr_730
  • loc_en_US, sid_8343556, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... 38 next>>