Customer reviews & ratings (34)
Overall Rating
4.6 of 5
4.6Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
94%would recommend to a friend (32 of 34)
Customer reviews & ratings (34)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.6 of 5
4.6Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
94%would recommend to a friend (32 of 34)
Sort by Individual reviews
22 October 2019
Excellent, bought these for a lady who is blind
By
from West Norwood London
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Thease are excellent for somebody who is blind, and hard of hearing . "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11 September 2019
its is easy to use.
By
from dursley
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" it needs a volume control. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
5 June 2019
Didn’t work
By
from Newcastle upon Tyne
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2Stars Fair
Recommend to a friend? No
" I bought this for my husband but it was difficult to set the time/date etc and after only a couple of minutes it stopped working at all. I took it back to Argos and got a refund. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
18 May 2019
Amazing talking clock
By
from Caerphilly
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" We purchased this item for our 100yr old Nan which was after previously buying a wrist watch which we found not very gd for our Nan's needs she was so overwhelmed that she didnt need to ask no one the time for first time in about 10/15 yrs I really wish we had bought this clock earlier as she was so excited to use it,even though she is 100 she is very sprightly and now she can find out the time herself it's a win win were all happy coz Nanny is . "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 April 2019
Great little clock
By
from Eastbourne, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Brought for 98 year old mum who is partially blind and could not see clock during the night. It has been a big success "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 April 2019
Happy 95 year old
By
from Somerset
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" My 95 year old friend with macular degeneration was over the moon with her new talking clock.
You would have thought I had given her a thousand pounds, she was so pleased.
"
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
5 April 2019
Easy and effective
By
from Knaresborough, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This handy device was very easy to set up It was purchased for someone with poor sight. It is a neat design that is a decent size so easy to locate.
The voice speaking the time date etc is clear and quite loud.
The whole device seems quite robust. It uses standard AAA batteries, not more expensive button ones.
The audio set up feature would help someone with poor sight to set up and adjust it themselves.
Very good product.
"
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
6 March 2019
Simple and effective
By
from Hertfordshire, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this for an elderly family member who is recovering from a stroke, and having difficulty knowing the time when waking at night. This clock is so simple to use, and you only need to reach out and press the top. You hear a clear voice telling you what time it is, and when pressing again you are told the day and date. Light-weight for moving around from room to room. A volume control wound have improved this clock, but otherwise an excellent product. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 February 2019
Speaking Clock Button
By
from Shoeburyness
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" My father is 92 , and has lost most of his sight now. He has been struggling to see his clock fo ra long while now , even using his illuminated magnifier.
This Speaking Clock Button has literally transformed his world, making time checks so much easier for him.
I cannot recommend this product enough .
"
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2021-04-16 T23:37:51.032-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_34, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_8287636, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 2 3