Customer reviews & ratings (34)
Overall Rating
4.6 of 5
4.6Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
94%would recommend to a friend (32 of 34)
Customer reviews & ratings (34)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.6 of 5
4.6Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
94%would recommend to a friend (32 of 34)
Sort by Individual reviews
1 January 2021
Great product
By
from West yorkshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought this talking clock for my 97 year old mother. Her eyesight and hearing have deteriorated and she was finding it difficult to see the time. She was also becoming disoriented of days and dates.She has stated that this speaking clock is the best thing she has had in a long time. The voice from the clock is very clear and so easy to use. I would highly recommend this product for anyone with hearing or eyesight problems to maintain independence in requiring the time, day and dates. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 January 2021
Great time keeper
By
from Sunderland
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great little device for those suffering poor sight, clearly states time and date "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 January 2021
Simple Button Press for the Time
By
from Buckinghamshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This clock is just a button, easy for partially sighted to find and simple to operate. One press for the time and a second for the date. And it is loud enough for our partially deaf friend to hear. A very worthwhile purchase. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11 November 2020
By
from Liverpool
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought for someone partially sighted, she is very pleased with it. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
5 November 2020
great item
By
from Whitehaven CA28, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" this is a great item could not be better "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 September 2020
Great talking clock !
By
from Avon
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" My mother is 95 and needed another talking clock for the lounge . She is absolutely thrilled With it ! It is so clear and and excellent sound level. Excellent value for money . It is a little lightweight but doesnt detract from use or value. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 September 2020
So quiet nobody could hear it
By
from South Yorkshire, UK
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" Bought this for my mum with dementia. Was very excited for it, but once we'd set it up, the voice was so quiet none of us could hear it well enough to understand what was being said. It has no volume control whatsoever, so that is a significant omission in any case. Also no visual sign of whether the alarm is set or not. Returned the product. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 September 2020
Useful reminder for the forgettable & confused
By
from Innerleithen
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought for an elderly friend who had trouble with days/times. He uses it and he likes it, so it is successful.
Press the button and it tells the time in a clear and precise manner, press it again within a few seconds and it tells the day/date. The volume control allows for a suitable level. Device easily portable between rooms, but would suggest taping over the battery cover to prevent batteries coming out should the device be dropped.
Happy with purchase, but a bit expensive and a bit flimsy.
"
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 August 2020
Very decent item
By
from Mostyn
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very good clock. Easy to set up and very easy to use "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
5 August 2020
Excellent design & nice & loud
By
from Essex, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Does what it says on box. Nice clear words& ideal for blind person "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 August 2020
Great for mum who has AMD
By
from Southampton
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" My mum is staying with me and she has AMD, which means her sight is very limited and objects are blurred. This makes seeing a clock, even with big numbers, is difficult during the night. With this clock she just feels for the big button and the voice clearly speaks the time. It was very easy to set up as well. This has been a godsend for mum during the night and I would highly recommend. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 July 2020
Just what I wanted.
By
from Cornwall
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very Happy with this item-solved my problem of not being able to see my bedside clock even with backlight on.
Clear voice that's not too loud.
I particularly like the fact that it's quite small & so not too noticeable beside my original clock.Though saying that it is easy to find in the dark.
I wanted to avoid having a very large/bright clock & this has sorted the problem nicely.
"
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 June 2020
Great clock
By
from Hampshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought this for my elderly mum whose eyesight isn’t great. Large button easy to push with arthritic hands and good clear time announcements! "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
5 March 2020
Talking button clock
By
from Seaford, East Sussex
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This clock has been extremely useful for my Mum, as she has a degenerative (?) eye condition & was struggling to see the time using a regular alarm/conventional clock. Easy to set up & use...
I'm not allowed to play with it anymore...
"
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
5 February 2020
Neat but has faults
By
from Yorkshire
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Nice design, and when working it is a nice piece of kit. It’s problem is it tends to stop for no reason. Every time it happens, for some strange reason you have to take new batteries out and put back in !! Not sure why. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 February 2020
Was a great help for my 92 year old aunt
By
from Leatherhead, Surrey, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great clock for my Aunt who is partial blind and a bit deaf "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 January 2020
Great product
By
from Washington, Tyne and Wear
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Super device and simple to set up. Bought for mother with impaired sight who finds the talking clock a great help, with clear voice, at the touch of a button. "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 January 2020
Excellent product and easy to use.
By
from Northern Ireland
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This is a great product, it is easy to set up and the operate. It is smooth and neat in design. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
7 January 2020
Talking Clock
By
from MK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Nice item, nice clear voice gives the time, date and day too, they could make it look nicer though, Nan is very pleased as she does get confused with what day it is she is 94! "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
25 November 2019
By
from Edinburgh
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" excellent device, bought for my dad who is blind. So easy to use and it has made a huge difference for him "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2021-04-16 T23:26:44.059-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_34, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_8287636, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 2 3 next>>