Customer reviews & ratings (51)
Overall Rating
4.7 of 5
4.7Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 51 reviews
5 stars
44
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
94%would recommend to a friend (47 of 50)
Customer reviews & ratings (51)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.7 of 5
4.7Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 51 reviews
5 stars
44
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
94%would recommend to a friend (47 of 50)
Sort by Individual reviews
27 December 2018
This is the best mattress we have ever had.
By
from Perth
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This is the best mattress we have ever had and in fact the second one purchased. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
User:Adult
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 December 2018
Amazing
By
from Derbyshire, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Best mattress ever, slept better from the first night and feel amazing in the mornings now "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
User:Adult
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 December 2018
Worth the money once the smell goes
By
from Durham
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Excellent product a bit smelly at first now that’s gone would not be with out it "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
User:Adult
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 December 2018
worth the money
By
from Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Really good mattress. Worth the money ! "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
User:Adult
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 December 2018
Perfect in every way!
By
from SALISBURY
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I'm not as young as I once was! My hips and shoulders had started hurting in the middle of the night and meant my sleep was restless and broken. My Aunt had purchased the Simba mattress and loved it so I thought I'd give it a go. With a 100 night trial period I had nothing to lose. It has been miraculous!! Great nights sleep and no pain!!! This is never going back.... I love it!!! "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
User:Adult
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 December 2018
Very comfortable sleep
By
from Bristol
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This mattress is 100% worth it. Both me and my other half are absolutely impressed by the quality of sleep. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
User:Adult
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 October 2018
Amazing
By
from Hertfordshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great quality mattress, best night sleep I've had in a while! Great delivery through Argos and they took my old mattress away to boot. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
User:Adult
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
5 September 2018
Sooooo comfortable- woke up with no aches!
By
from Ivinghoe
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Loved seeing it expand from the box. Really comfortable and suits my husband &!i. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
User:Adult
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 August 2018
This mattress is fantastic
By
from Derby
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I have had this mattress for just under 2 weeks now and it is one of the most comfortable mattresses I have slept on. Having done a great deal of research into replacing this, I decided to try the Simba Hybrid and am happy with my purchase. The only thing is the smell which accompanies the mattress as it is vacuum sealed and this has just about gone now. Other than that I would definitely recommend spending a bit more for the comfort and good sleep. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
User:Adult
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
15 August 2018
Should of bought one ages ago.
By
from Wrexham
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought Simba mattress after contemplating for months. Argos delivery men were spot on. Put bedframe together in a hour and then let the Simba mattress do it’s thing. Left it for around 5 hours before lying on it. Was well comfy but think it something that you get used to. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
User:Adult
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
15 August 2018
brilliant if you have a bad back
By
from Middlesbrough
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" a really firm mattress if that what your looking for. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
User:Adult
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 August 2018
Spiral Staircase Friendly Mattress
By
from Ormskirk
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" A small cottage with spiral staircase makes changing a king size mattress basically impossible, so when I saw the Simba advert I was intrigued. It went up the stairs easily, was simple to unwrap (special cutter provided) and ready to use in 3-6 hrs. Then the old mattress was folded, trussed up with rope and pushed out the window! The Simba is an attractive mix of immediately soft followed by very supportive all in a few moments, super comfortable. Dropped a star due to price and lack of handles. "
Age:45 to 54
User:Adult
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 July 2018
This mattress is very comfortable
By
from Lancashire, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This was a present to my daughter and her husband they are very pleased to say it is the best mattress they have ever slept on. Both have back problems and are finding this mattress very helpful. They only have one problem. That’s is that they don’t want to get out of bed. I strongly recommend this mattress. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
User:Adult
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 June 2018
Very comfy mattress
By
from Lowestoft
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" What a great investment. I have suffered back shoulder and hip pain for some years but overnight the pain has disappeared. Wonderful nights sleep from day 1. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
User:Adult
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
30 May 2018
Wonderful
By
from Kent
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It felt strange for the first couple of days as it is so different to a normal mattress, but then we started to appreciate how comfortable it was. It is really comfortable and especially supportive for a bad back. The top is lightly quilted which feels cool and luxurious. We really love this mattress and I can’t imagine going back to a regular spring or coiled one. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
User:Adult
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
16 May 2018
Superb matress
By
from uk
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very comfortable matress, a bit pricey but well worth the extra money "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
User:Adult
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 May 2018
Easy to unpack and very comfortable
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Easy instructions to take out of packaging and very comfy to use after the suggested time to wait.
Delivery also came when expected which meant I didn't have to hang around home all day waiting for it. "
Age:35 to 44
User:Adult
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 May 2018
Mr Goodnight Sleep
By
from Glasgow
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Quite delighted with this mattress, it's very comfortable. I would say it's of medium firmness, not too soft and not too firm. Whether that works for you will be dependent on your preference. Highly recommended. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
User:Adult
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 April 2018
Very good product well comfy
By
from wigan,lancs
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Well good well comfy "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
User:Adult
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 April 2018
Really comfortable, reduced my aches and pains
By
from Farnborough
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Read lots of reviews before buying this and I have to say the difference between this mattress and my old one is incredible. Didn’t realise how much my aches and pains where down to my mattress. Easy to unpack and and didn’t have to much of a chemical smell like I had with a memory foam mattress topper I purchased. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
User:Adult
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2022-12-09 T02:46:13.052-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_51, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_8261384, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 2 3 4 next>>