Customer reviews & ratings (31)
Overall Rating
4.5 of 5
4.5Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
87%would recommend to a friend (27 of 31)
Customer reviews & ratings (31)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.5 of 5
4.5Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
87%would recommend to a friend (27 of 31)
Sort by Individual reviews
16 August 2020
Wardrobe
By
from Bethnal Green, London E2, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I wardrobe is very nice really big for the size quality is good would you recommend to friends and family "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 July 2020
Great amount of space
By
from Wales
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very impressed with the quality of the wardrobe as well as the space inside. My only qualm is that the holes for the shelves are fixed and aren't all along the sides which I would have preferred, but otherwise very happy with our new wardrobe. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 June 2020
Good wardrobe
By
from Birmingham
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Once unpacked it was slightly difficult to start putting together, but as soon as the first few bits were done, the assembly took very little time and was fairly straightforward. I would say the assembly is much easier if you have someone who can help out.
Id also like to note the colour of the wardrobe in the marketing pics looks a tad lighter than it is in person.
Overall I’m satisfied with the quality of the wardrobe, just wish the back panels of the wardrobe were slightly more sturdy.
"
Age:18 to 24
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 May 2020
Lovely piece of furniture
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The wardrobe itself is very beautiful but it took a few hours to assemble (mostly by one person except when we needed to lift it).
The only downside is that there was one screws short and luckily we did have some at home so we were able fit it.
Also, part of the board covering the back of the wardrobe was damaged when we opened the pack which is not great considering how much we paid for it. But we decided to keep as it would be more complicated to return it in this climate. "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 May 2020
Looks fantastic.
By
from West sussex
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Follow instructions and take your time. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 May 2020
Wardrobe looks perfect
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" easily assembled, capacious "
Age:25 to 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 March 2020
Very large wardrobe
By
from Shropshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" After reading reviews about this not being very well made and hard to assemble, I still purchased it as needed a large wardrobe, and I was not disappointed at all the wardrobe takes a while to assemble and you need a large room to do this in with at least 7 ft x 7 ft space, one together the wardrobe is lovely with plenty of room, really happy with this purchase and the delivery drivers were great too! "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 August 2019
By
from Folkestone
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good quality, assembly instructions could have been easier. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 July 2019
great looking wardrobe
By
from Scotland, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This is a two person build.
I am a big guy and found the choice of positions for the shelves and coat rails great, the only thing is that two of them were useless as my clothes were so long they would just take up all the shelves so I took them out and the great thing is, that I had the choice. Most units have fixed shelves so you don't get the choice. It also has wall fixings to ensure a safe use of the unit.
"
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 July 2019
Good quality & ok price,,,
By
from London
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It is a great design for small houses, depth is only 50 cm and it is absolutely fine for hanging suits etc, over all quality is better than many similar wardrobes for the price range . It looks sleek . You might want to replace hinges with a damping effect soft close hinges . As hinges doesn’t match the over all quality. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 May 2019
4 door 3 drawer wardrobe in grey
By
from Coventry
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" For the price paid overall is great, there are some marks around the edge of doors and on the front top edge, there was what appeared to be glue on certain pieces but this did come off. One of the pieces also split but this was soon rectified with wood glue and a clamp.
Once assembled a really sturdy piece of furniture.
Plenty of storage and hanging space and looks fabulous. My daughter is really pleased with her new furniture.
"
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
16 May 2019
Very Basic Unit
By
from Wiltshire
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2Stars Fair
Recommend to a friend? No
" What a disappointment as I had chosen the most expensive Argos unit.
Only 500mm deep, consequently when I hang my suites on the rail, the door will not fully close
Devoid of quality features, such as soft close mechanism, silky drawer sliding mechanism, ability to lift drawers out, and positive drawer closing action.
There were other design aspects that cheapened the quality of this unit.
Would not have purchase had I been able to see the unit in the flesh. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 April 2019
Looks great.
By
from UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Need plenty of room for the build. Takes two people to build, then it’s done easily. Doors take time to get level once in. Wardrobe can do with being a bit wider as have to push clothes in so they don’t stop the door from closing. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
16 April 2019
My bedroom looks brill
By
from Leucester
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Easy to put together and looks wry expensive which it wasn’t "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 December 2018
Not worth it!
By
from East Sussex, UK
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" Really not worth the money or hassle. Not only did it turn up with the delivery drivers footprints all over the broken packaging, it was damaged inside. Difficult to put together and the doors don’t line up correctly. No matter what we do one door doesn’t sit straight and scrapes the drawer below and door next to it. The cheap laminated material is bubbly and cheap looking. Wouldn’t have paid half the price if I knew what it would be like but can’t struggle taking it back down! Very disappointed "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 November 2018
Superb wardrobe
By
from Mansfield
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This is a really lovely wardrobe. Fantastic instructions to follow. Very easy to put together. Build quality is spot on. It looks beautiful in the grey. I’m very very happy with it. A wonderful British product. And the storage is amazing. it fits so much in it. I highly recommend this. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 October 2018
It looks great set up
By
from Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great set up. Was not too difficult to assemble. The only downside it’s not as deep as I thought it may have been. "
Age:25 to 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 October 2018
Great product however mine was damaged
By
from Newcastle
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" Great wardrobe it looks fantastic up however the corners were cracked and the draws on the bottom were marked before I took them out the box. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 October 2018
Looks great
By
from Swansea
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Loads of space looks great "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 October 2018
Weve only had it a week
By
from London, UK
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" We've only had it a week and the hoover hose has caught on the edge causing it to crumble exposing the chip board inside the panel. So that's spoilt. Also the mirrors are not too great quality. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2021-07-27 T11:19:07.731-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_31, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_8166403, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 2 3 next>>