Customer reviews & ratings (203)
Overall Rating
4.7 of 5
4.7Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 203 reviews
5 stars
158
4 stars
37
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
95%would recommend to a friend (192 of 203)
Customer reviews & ratings (203)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.7 of 5
4.7Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 203 reviews
5 stars
158
4 stars
37
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
95%would recommend to a friend (192 of 203)
Sort by Individual reviews
8 January 2020
Sony tv
By
from Weymouth
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Previous tv decided to stop working just before Christmas so I needed one I could pick up next day. Argos saved the day I ordered that night picked up following morning and had it working for the lunchtime news
Excellent service from Argos
Sony tv great size no fancy bits you look at the tv and just see all picture not a big box in the corner and what an amazing picture it is the sound is great and so simple to set up just plug in and it sorts itself out
Great value for money
"
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
TV location:Lounge
Use:General TV
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 January 2020
Good TV
By
from Aberdeen
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Just what we wanted. Not top of the range, but perfect for our needs. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
TV location:Main bedroom
Use:General TV
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 January 2020
Fantastic Full HD TV
By
from London
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Excellent Full HD TV. Beautiful design, excellent picture quality out of the box.
Fantastic service by Argos as always
"
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
TV location:Lounge
Use:General TV
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 January 2020
Hasn't Crushed Me Yet
By
from Berkshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" After an incident wherein my last flat screen decided to fall on me and leave me covered in bruises and then only display half a screen, I decided it was time for a new one. I am disabled and quite weak, but I was easily able to put affix the stand to the tv, the setup process was very simple. Picture and sound quality are superb, especially for gaming. "
Age:25 to 34
TV location:Main bedroom
Use:Streaming
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 December 2019
Great picture, great size
By
from Brighton
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This was easy to set up, the picture is great and the only flaw is the sound quality- sound bar is definitely required. We got a good deal on the sound bar with the TV so overall I would recommend. Also good service at Sainsbury’s click and collect. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
TV location:Lounge
Use:General TV
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 December 2019
A decent television
By
from Bristol
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? No
" A decent television that has a wonderful picture quality. The sound is good but intermittent depending on the programme you are watching. It was surprisingly light and easy to carry, It connected easily and whilst not idiot proof, everyone should be able o use it without difficulty. The only reason I would not recommend this to anyone is because it is outmoded and tech has surpassed its ability. That said I am very happy with it as it does everything I personally need. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
TV location:Lounge
Use:General TV
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 December 2019
Great TV.
By
from Warwickshire, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This is the 3rd Sony Bravia I have owned and the quality is still there. Easy to set up, picture and sound quality very good. I recommend this TV to anybody. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
TV location:Lounge
Use:General TV
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 December 2019
easy set up.
By
from N.Ireland
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Accurately advertised and described, simple to instal and all worked first time for a technophobe like me. Looks good in the room either on or off. Almost instant start up - the right choice! "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
TV location:Lounge
Use:General TV
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 December 2019
So easy to set up
By
from Andover
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" To be honest, we kept putting off buying a new TV because the last one was so difficult to set up. So glad we bit the bullet and bought this TV. Self explanatory set up. Even us old fogies managed it. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
TV location:Lounge
Use:General TV
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 December 2019
Fantastic tv
By
from Shropshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" We are very pleased. This replaced our old Sony which is still going after around 10 years. The new one is a vast improvement in every way. We hope to have hours of enjoyment from our new Sony. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
TV location:Lounge
Use:General TV
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 November 2019
Rubbish
By
from Spalding
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" Waste of money would not recommend anyone to buy this "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
TV location:Lounge
Use:General TV
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 November 2019
Excellent television
By
from Southampton
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Excellent television that suits our viewing requirements. Easy to install and set up. Was working within a few minutes of unboxing. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
TV location:Lounge
Use:General TV
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 November 2019
Enjoying my tv
By
from Croydon
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I wanted a bigger TV but the size is fine and enjoy watching with my family "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
TV location:Lounge
Use:Movies
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 November 2019
Excellent
By
from Greater Manchester
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Easy to setup, really good picture and sound quality. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
TV location:Lounge
Use:General TV
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 November 2019
Standard Sony
By
from Weston super Mare
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" A very good television for the price. Typical Sony. Picture is good quality, sound is not too bad for standard tv speakers. The list of apps is satisfactory. I use this mostly for gaming and Netflix. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
TV location:Main bedroom
Use:General TV
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 November 2019
Good value for money
By
from Harrogate
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Really pleased with our new purchase, very easy set up and does exactly what we need it to. I was concerned about having a time delay when you initially switch the tv on, as a previous Sony tv takes 30 seconds to warm up before you can change channels etc, but this works instantly. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
TV location:Kitchen
Use:General TV
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 November 2019
Great size tv and picture
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great size tv with fab picture quality and sound. Only slight thing is seems to be a bit of the delay between the remote control and the tv then acting from it. "
Age:25 to 34
TV location:Lounge
Use:General TV
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 November 2019
Typical Sony quality
By
from Oxfordshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great packaging, straight out the box with easy set-up. Picture and sound are great. The speed of the Apps etc are really fast. There is a Netflix & YouTube button which makes life very easy "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
TV location:Kitchen
Use:Streaming
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
31 October 2019
I love sony tv
By
from RG30 6Up
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Nice quality and price "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
TV location:Lounge
Use:Movies
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
30 October 2019
Tv with apps is great
By
from Whitley Bay, Tyne and Wear, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Tv connects to various streaming apps and can mirror mobile phones...excellent "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
TV location:Lounge
Use:Streaming
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2022-05-17 T05:04:47.967-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_203, tr_203
  • loc_en_US, sid_8101602, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>