Customer reviews & ratings (203)
Overall Rating
4.7 of 5
4.7Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 203 reviews
5 stars
158
4 stars
37
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
95%would recommend to a friend (192 of 203)
Customer reviews & ratings (203)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.7 of 5
4.7Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 203 reviews
5 stars
158
4 stars
37
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
95%would recommend to a friend (192 of 203)
Sort by Individual reviews
7 October 2020
Picture quality.
By
from Wymondham
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? No
" This TV picture quality was not as good as I expected it to be I must say. Wishing I had gone for 4k now. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
TV location:Main bedroom
Use:Streaming
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
6 October 2020
As described. Works great.
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Grwta t.v. Great service. "
Age:25 to 34
TV location:Main bedroom
Use:Movies
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 October 2020
Fantastic picture
By
from Basingstoke
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great to - previously purchased a Panasonic but it kept turning itself off.... that went back and we bought the Sony. Fab to - great sound and picture and it connects really easily to wifi so very happy. Netflix here we come! One downside is the guide for the TVs channels - it does take what feels like ages to move to the next page, and unlike our previous Sony it doesn't give you a banner with the title of the programme and description when you scroll onto it. I also found the stand very slippe "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
TV location:Lounge
Use:General TV
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 September 2020
By
from Keighley
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Really good service. The delivery was prompt and we really like the television. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
TV location:Lounge
Use:General TV
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 September 2020
Excellent tv
By
from North East
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good quality excellant value
Easy to set up
Only down side is the front feet perfectly safe but ugly
To company change stand design
"
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
TV location:Lounge
Use:General TV
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 September 2020
Sony 43 inch Smart TV
By
from Worcestershire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Typical excellent Sony quality. Good picture and sound quality. Not the cheapest but you get what you pay for. A great TV "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
TV location:Main bedroom
Use:General TV
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
21 September 2020
Smart TV
By
from Staffordshire, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" At the moment, no problems, good value for money. Still finding and trying the various options. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
TV location:Lounge
Use:General TV
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 September 2020
Great tv
By
from North wales
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Loving my new Sony tv. Excellent picture quality, great sound, extremely easy to set up, great for Netflix. Can’t recommend enough 10 out of 10 "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
TV location:Dining room
Use:General TV
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 September 2020
A little disappointed
By
from mitcham
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? No
" I bought this tv for my room and I thought Sony was good brand but I was wrong. Sound quality and remote are two big let downs "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
TV location:Main bedroom
Use:General TV
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 September 2020
Excellence
By
from Northeast England
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Love this. Excellent picture quality clear and sharp. Setting up so easy. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
TV location:Lounge
Use:General TV
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
31 August 2020
Sony tv
By
from West Dunbartonshire, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I am very happy with this television don't have any negative's "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
TV location:Lounge
Use:General TV
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 August 2020
Works perfectly!
By
from Cheshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought to replace my 10 year old tv as the sound had stopped working! This tv is amazing! Picture is crystal clear!
Only issue I had was setting up the smart tv aspect but got used to it after a couple of day’s use "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:female
TV location:Main bedroom
Use:Gaming
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 August 2020
What a great TV
By
from Sheffield
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" A replacement for a TV that had given up on me. Saw this Sony model at a great price, now streamlined since my last TV so a larger model fitted in perfectly.
Quick delivery and at a time to suit me. Great picture quality and now a smart TV to give more choice too.
"
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
TV location:Lounge
Use:General TV
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 August 2020
Looks very good
By
from Harrow
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Quality is very good. Very watching enjoying. Sounds very good. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
TV location:Dining room
Use:General TV
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 August 2020
By
from London
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Having problems registering that I have bought it no contact number. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
TV location:Lounge
Use:General TV
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
5 August 2020
Brilliant television
By
from CONSETT
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Really good television, looks great and the sound quality is good. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
TV location:Second bedroom
Use:General TV
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 August 2020
Great TV
By
from Dungannon
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Ideal Tv especially for wall mounting , excellent picture and a sound bar would be excellent, my next purchase .. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
TV location:Main bedroom
Use:General TV
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 August 2020
Excellent Quality
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Excellent quality, easy to set up and really pleased with the t.v "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 July 2020
Sony tv
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I’ve always had Sony tv and this hasn’t let me down quality and build are as good as ever all apps available "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 July 2020
Great TV
By
from Sheffield
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought the 43” for a present as I have the 55” version and know they’re good, reliable TV’s.
I prefer Sony TV’s to Samsung and LG as I haven’t had a great lifespan from those two brands (they either go wrong in just over 12 months or just over 5 years!).
The Sony has a brilliant picture, great sound and has excellent build quality. They might be a little more expensive than most of the other brands but in my experience, it’s worth it.
Large screen TVs from Panasonic are great too! "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2022-01-28 T06:29:18.741-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_203, tr_203
  • loc_en_US, sid_8101602, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>