Customer reviews & ratings (1,167)
Overall Rating
4.6 of 5
4.6Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,167 reviews
5 stars
842
4 stars
240
3 stars
37
2 stars
13
1 star
35
94%would recommend to a friend (1,086 of 1,160)
Customer reviews & ratings (1,167)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.6 of 5
4.6Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,167 reviews
5 stars
842
4 stars
240
3 stars
37
2 stars
13
1 star
35
94%would recommend to a friend (1,086 of 1,160)
Sort by Individual reviews
11 May 2018
cant read
By
from Plymouth, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" had a cross cut shredder before it broke but could still read some bits , decided to try a micro shredder should of brought one before cant read the bits no longer, .best buy. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11 May 2018
By
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great product fast and efficient. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11 May 2018
Exactly what I wanted
By
from Llanelli, Carmarthenshire, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Small and perfect exactly what I wanted "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 May 2018
Quite and does the job. Okay for home use
By
from Norfolk uk
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Noise level Is low , ma nine compact an efficient "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 May 2018
Brilliant invention
By
from Lancashire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This is the most amazing Shredder I would defy anyone to put the paper back together, and the shredded paper can now go in my composter. Just do 2 or 3 sheets at a time. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 May 2018
Fantastic.
By
from Cheshire, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This is a fantastic shredder for its money. It shreds into such micro small squares, fast and quiet too. Great qua!ity. Thank Argos for this shredder. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 May 2018
Good but overheats
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Really good shredder in terms of shredding sensitive information to very small pieces but it overheats easily but if your shredding only a few every now and then it’s definitely worth it. "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 May 2018
Good Shredder
By
from Kent
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This shredder does a good job. I particularly like the very small pieces it chops your docs up into and the capacity of the bin is just right.
The slight downside as with any shredder, it gets a bit hot and needs a rest after about ten minutes of heavy shredding.
Really pleased though and happily shredded about six months worth of papers in a few hours.
"
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 May 2018
Good efficient shredder.
By
from East Midlands
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great cutting mechanism. Does the job effectively. Would recommend. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 May 2018
Fab
By
from North wales
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great shredder with plenty of power. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
25 April 2018
Brilliant Shredder
By
from Milton Keynes
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Brilliant shredder does what I needed it to do. Definitely need to break up big jobs as it gets hot and stops for 40 minutes! but it is brilliant for everyday office use! "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 April 2018
This shredder was easy to set up and use!
By
from Kilmarnock
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The shredder is stable on the floor or desk and did its job quickly and wasn't as noisy as some i've used in the past . "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12 April 2018
Looks ok reasonable size
By
from London
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The on off switch is quite fiddly. But the reviews for this one were the best and it is a very good shedder cuts cris cross in tiny pieces "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 April 2018
Good shredder
By
from scotland
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought this for Work - it’s fair to say we go through a fair few shredders. This one does the job so far not sure how it will stand up to a lot of use but so far so good. Noisy as most are and although it says shred up to 6 sheets at a time I wouldn’t risk it "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 March 2018
Very fast and quick.
By
from Berkshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this to replace my very old shredder. This shredder is fast and quick and cuts the paper into tiny pieces. Shredded my old credit card too "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 March 2018
Does what its supposed to do
By
from Suffolk, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very good shredder very quiet "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 March 2018
Excellent shredder
By
from LONDON
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very pleased with this purchase. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 February 2018
Excellent Shredder
By
from Banbury, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This was a replacement for a shredder I have had for some years, which was now faulty.
I found the new shredder very efficient, fast and yet fairly quiet.
It has a greater capacity than my old shredder, takes more sheets and also shreds very thoroughly
"
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 February 2018
Looks good .
By
from Bedfordshire
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Looks good and works well. So far so good because I have had several shredders in the past. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 February 2018
Good
By
from South Shields, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This shredder is more than good enough for the occasional shredding. I managed to get through a backlog of a years supplies of letters in quite a short time, though it did overheat towards the end of the batch. Could cut through one sheet of cardboard as well, very useful for Amazon packages with my personal details on! I only used two sheets at a time though. I think 6 would be a bit too much. "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2021-10-17 T13:10:23.052-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-59, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1167, tr_1167
  • loc_en_US, sid_8086318, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 ... 56 57 58 59 60 next>>