Customer reviews & ratings (1,150)
Overall Rating
4.6 of 5
4.6Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,150 reviews
5 stars
826
4 stars
239
3 stars
37
2 stars
13
1 star
35
94%would recommend to a friend (1,070 of 1,144)
Customer reviews & ratings (1,150)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.6 of 5
4.6Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,150 reviews
5 stars
826
4 stars
239
3 stars
37
2 stars
13
1 star
35
94%would recommend to a friend (1,070 of 1,144)
Sort by Individual reviews
15 August 2018
ProAction 6 Sheet 15 Litre Micro Cut Shredder
By
from West London
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" I do not recommend this. Packed up in 30 minutes after limited use. Has been returned. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 August 2018
Great shredder
By
from Sidcup, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this to replace another ProAction shredder (different model) which I had used for 5 years. I am very impressed with this model which is fast and very quiet. Also, the bin gives a good view of the contents.. I cannot fault this machine in any way.. However I do think that the design of the on/auto, reverse and off slider could be improved as constantly using the it could cause a malfunction, which is what happened with my previous model.. This apart, I would recommend this shredder. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 August 2018
Efficient service
By
from Brighton
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The item was as described, delivered quickly and undamaged by a very friendly driver . "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 August 2018
Paper Shredder
By
from North Hykeham
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Love the shredder. Shreds paper into tiny pieces. Very happy. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 August 2018
Excellent shredder
By
from Sale
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This shredder is perfect for home use. I had a backlog of paperwork to shred which I managed in two afternoons not once did this shredder jam or overheat. I am really delighted with it. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 August 2018
works well sounds good when shredding single sheet
By
from Devon, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" good little work horse, good on single sheets, sounds like it is struggling on multiple but will work continuously for a good hour. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 August 2018
Worked really well
By
from Maldon, Essex
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I had 500, A4 size, draft pages to destroy. I didn't want to include them in the general rubbish because of copyright. I never overloaded it and although it is supposed to cut up to 6 copies I never loaded it with more than 4, but generally only three. This, I found prevented it overheating and it could be used for quite long periods before it overheated and cut out. Its cut was so fine that even GCHQ would have had difficulty putting it back into readable form "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 August 2018
Works great
By
from Calne
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Quiet, doesn't overheat easily, well built and powerful. All for a low price too! "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 August 2018
Far better than I expected for the price.
By
from England
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Cuts paper into very small pieces which take up far less room than a traditional shredder. It would be virtually impossible to stick sheets back together again. I'm very pleased with it. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
31 July 2018
Not a bad little shredder.
By
from Southampton, Southampton, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Used for about an hour, had no problems. Only put 2 or 3 sheets at a time though. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
25 July 2018
A little surprising
By
from Middlesex. England
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Having just seen an old large shredder from an established name that had been in daily use for at least 5 years, send out it's last will and testament in smoke signals I needed a replacement in a hurry. A quick look at the Argos site suggested that the Proaction machine would fit the bill until I had time to find a decent one.
What a surprise! this little machine is a gem much smaller and quieter than any I have used before but does just as much work as the old without needing to be emptied.
"
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
25 July 2018
Good shredder for the money
By
from Cornwall, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" good quick cross shredder, cuts into confetti size piece for extra security. Has a view window to see if full. Brill little unit "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 July 2018
Cross-cut shredder.
By
from Hertfordshire
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The cross-cut shredder does the job. It's quieter than my previous shredder
and has a large capacity bin. I'm very happy with this purchase.
"
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
18 July 2018
Easy shredder
By
from Nantwich CW5, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Simple to use, takes up little space,not heavy and fantastic shredding "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
15 July 2018
good product
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" quiet and efficient product "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 July 2018
Confidential shredding
By
from Colchester
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" If you want to shred confidential information this is the shredder you will want. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 July 2018
Fan———tastic
By
from Redditch
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Powerful, Quiet, not to big ,Honeywell good named brand —-Go get it "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 July 2018
I always use the brand and I love no problem
By
from Croydon
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Love it recommend it "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 July 2018
fantastic shredder
By
from Slough, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I love this shredder because it shreds into really small pieces and therefore you can shred more than an ordinary type, which just shreds into strips and you have to keep emptying the bin. My sister had one and I was amazed at how small the pieces were, so I had to have one and my old one is now replaced. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 June 2018
Does the job
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The unit does the job, it's a bit noisier than I expected but it works well which is the main thing. Saying it cuts into micro confetti is a very accurate description. The auto run function is a bonus. All in all a good product and I'm happy with it. "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2021-09-22 T16:43:34.112-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-56, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1150, tr_1150
  • loc_en_US, sid_8086318, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 ... 54 55 56 57 58 59 next>>