Customer reviews & ratings (47)
Overall Rating
4.3 of 5
4.3Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 47 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
16
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
0
83%would recommend to a friend (39 of 47)
Customer reviews & ratings (47)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.3 of 5
4.3Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 47 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
16
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
0
83%would recommend to a friend (39 of 47)
Sort by Individual reviews
29 July 2020
My wardrobe looks great when it’s put together
By
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The wardrobe looks fab when it’s all together and the quality looks good. The only problem is the material is slightly flimsy which makes it easily breakable when putting together - this unfortunately happened to me :( as the design is to be assembled in an empty room on the floor and unfortunately most people won’t have that luxury with such a huge piece of furniture as they will have beds etc... in the room. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 July 2020
Looks beautiful!
By
from London
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Took a while to build - 6 hours between my partner and myself (!) - but totally worth it in the end. The quality matches the price and it looks much more high end! Had lots of compliments. Surprised by just how much you can get in there too. V happy! "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 July 2020
Not worth the money.
By
from Surrey
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" This wasn’t too difficult to put together, but despite following the instructions to the letter, we could not get the doors to hang properly and are left with gaps. This had left it looking cheap and not what I paid for. "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 July 2020
I'll go to IKEA next time
By
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" IKEA is better quality and an easier build and I'll go there next time. "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 July 2020
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Another quality set in the Kensington range. Easy to follow instructions and they look fantastic. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
21 July 2020
Lovely wardrobe
By
from wirral
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This wardrobe is stunning once erected, looks the part....expensive looking...loads of space and nice and bright looking....very pleased with this purchase. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 July 2020
Love the wardrobe but not easy to assemble
By
from Otley
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Took 2 days to put together and extremely heavy to move once assembled. Looks lovely now it’s done. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 June 2020
This wardrobe finishes off my room
By
from SLEAFORD
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Brought to match the rest of my bedroom furniture. Frame went together well, hanging the doors is definitely a 2 man job and can be frustrating but loves fab when complete and loads of space. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
18 March 2020
Looks great tricky to assemble
By
from Crawley
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" There was a misprint in the booklet so took longer to put together "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 February 2020
Wardrobe
By
from Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, UK
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2Stars Fair
Recommend to a friend? No
" Needed two people to assemble the wardrobe, the first one what was delivered box two was damaged, however argos was great in replacing the pack, after we emptied the boxes we noticed that the doors and sides the top coating was coming off at the corner, we have kept the wardrobe however I would not buy again or recommend this product. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 February 2020
By
from Flintshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Instructions were excellent, all parts present but it is a lengthy process "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 February 2020
Looks fab
By
from Newhaven
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Beautiful wardrobe .plenty of space and the drawers are a bonus. Mirror gives it a classy look. Easy to put together. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 January 2020
Looks as good as I thought
By
from Essex
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Quality product not to difficult to build if you are a diy'er but if not may find it a bit complex.
Solid construction once built and looks the part.
"
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 January 2020
Mr donner
By
from Grimsby
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very happy with all the stuff just Ordered more "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
15 January 2020
Great Wardrobe
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" My wife's comment was "It makes the room look bigger" - can't get much better than that. Easy assembly, great looking. Very pleased! "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
15 January 2020
By
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Looks nice but hard to assemble "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
15 January 2020
By
from Cheltenham
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Iam very happy for price and product. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 January 2020
Wardrobe looks very nice in my bedroom
By
from Peterborough, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Definitely need two people to put together and it is very heavy. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 October 2019
Pieces missing
By
from Lancashire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? No
" Is a nice wardrobe when built,quite sturdy despite pieces being missing when delivered "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
18 September 2019
A lot of wardrobe for the money
By
from Taunton
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This is a chipboard veneered wardrobe. I expected it to be MDF, which is slightly better stuff, but then it was incredibly cheap so can't really complain.
It took me around 6.5 hours to assemble on my own. I've assembled a lot of furniture and I struggle to envision 1 person doing it much quicker.
A piece in 1 of the 3 boxes was damaged beyond use but Argos had a replacement out to me within 2 days.
When assembled, it looks much more expensive than it is. It's pretty sturdy when built. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2021-07-30 T00:22:08.757-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_47, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_8064921, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 2 3 4 next>>