Customer reviews & ratings (1,642)
Overall Rating
3.8 of 5
3.8Stars Average
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,642 reviews
5 stars
747
4 stars
370
3 stars
171
2 stars
88
1 star
266
70%would recommend to a friend (1,156 of 1,640)
Customer reviews & ratings (1,642)
Product summary
Overall Rating
3.8 of 5
3.8Stars Average
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,642 reviews
5 stars
747
4 stars
370
3 stars
171
2 stars
88
1 star
266
70%would recommend to a friend (1,156 of 1,640)
Sort by Individual reviews
13 March 2018
MY shredder is great job done in know time
By
from Southport, Merseyside, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Excellent product works great looks great. very happy with it and the delivery was great. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 March 2018
Great
By
from Bristol
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I only had to press the reverse button once and I have shreaded lots of pages. It's definitely great value for the price. Would recommend. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 March 2018
Shreds well for home-use & price
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" As above good for price but don`t expect to shred for hours,has a good cut-out to protect motor from over-heating. "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 March 2018
Very quick clean cut,its size suits my needs.
By
from merseyside
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" this shredder is designed for domestic use ,its size and capacity easily satisfies my requirments. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 March 2018
This shredder is good value for money
By
from SWINDON
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" For my needs (safely disposing of sensitive paperwork on a domestic level) and for it's cost this shredder is excellent value for money, it is compact and easy to use, its one and only drawback is its volume capacity, but that is easy to cope with as it is very simple to empty. For domestic use, this is an excellent choice. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 March 2018
Great little shredder does the job quickly just wh
By
from Suffolk
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great little shredder does the job efficiently and just what I wanted for my own personal use "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
7 March 2018
Nothing fancy.. Does the job.
By
from Caithness
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Don't overtax it, follow the instructions and it will work fine for home use. "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
7 March 2018
By
from swansea
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very satisfied with this shredder no problems "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
6 March 2018
Does the job with minimum of fuss.
By
from Bromsgrove
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Only bought it for home use, suitable for personal use only. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
6 March 2018
Shredder
By
from Bradford West Yorkshire
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Not as good as our previous one that had broken. It is fine for us as we use it for only household post . Don’t think it would be good enough for anyone that has a lot to shred. 1 "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 March 2018
Not safe, I could still read the information
By
from Dartford, UK
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2Stars Fair
Recommend to a friend? No
" The shredded documents were easy to place together like a puzzle to be read.
I shredded bank statements and confidential letters, and found it easy to put them together again to read sort code, account numbers, address details etc. Not happy so I had to but a cross cut shredder instead.
I must admit, I am fussy so maybe other people would be happy with the results but I wasn't.
"
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 March 2018
This goes throught paper very quickly
By
from Hamilton
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Always follow the instructions that are with your items that you buy as these are very important information "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 March 2018
Shredding fun
By
from Frimley Green, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very quiet and doesn't stay running while you get your next few papers ready for shredding "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 March 2018
Great for the price
By
from Northampton
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This does a great job. Its not the best shredder but its cheap so you get reasonably good value for the price of it. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 February 2018
Above expectations
By
from Southend
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I did not expect it to be so good. One gets used to being let down. But not this time "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 February 2018
Cheap and cheerful
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Take your time with it, it does overheat occasionally so don't go too quickly or use too many pages. Other than that, it's a fantastic little shredder that does what it needs to for a good price. "
Age:25 to 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 February 2018
I wished I’d have paid a little more for better
By
from Nottingham
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" It not a crisscross shredder and the shredder is to wide you may as well just cut the paper up ! "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 February 2018
By
from Swadlincote
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" I had to return as it kept overheating after just 2-3 sheets of A4 "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 February 2018
Dissapointing - Noisey Slow and bIg strips of shre
By
from Newcastle Upon Tyne
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2Stars Fair
Recommend to a friend? No
" If you are wanting fine shredding / cross shred - don't buy "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
21 February 2018
shredder
By
from Steeton
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good useful machine. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2021-10-21 T21:40:08.891-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-82, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1642, tr_1642
  • loc_en_US, sid_8043337, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 ... 79 80 81 82 83 next>>