Customer reviews & ratings (1,642)
Overall Rating
3.8 of 5
3.8Stars Average
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,642 reviews
5 stars
747
4 stars
370
3 stars
171
2 stars
88
1 star
266
70%would recommend to a friend (1,156 of 1,640)
Customer reviews & ratings (1,642)
Product summary
Overall Rating
3.8 of 5
3.8Stars Average
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,642 reviews
5 stars
747
4 stars
370
3 stars
171
2 stars
88
1 star
266
70%would recommend to a friend (1,156 of 1,640)
Sort by Individual reviews
25 April 2018
Do not purchase.
By
from Wirral
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" I purchased this and returned the next day for a more premium model costing around £40.
The strips it cuts are too big and the machine gets blocked when put into reverse despite being only 1/4 full.
Spend a bit more and get something that will do the job properly :) "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
25 April 2018
Good value for money.
By
from Liverpool
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It is definitely for home office use, no great expectations, was pleasantly surprised. With careful use, it is a good tool to have. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
25 April 2018
Does the job
By
from Warwick
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I haven’t given this 5 stars as is only really takes two or three pages at a time otherwise it jams easily, doesn’t hold a lot of paper either, HOWEVER it does the job and for the price this is fine to shread a few of your confidential documents.
If you just want a cheap shredder this is fine and does the job.
"
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
25 April 2018
good one
By
from walsall
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Easy to use, it's doing job. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 April 2018
Fantastic value
By
from Wakefield
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very easy to use and lightweight. Certainly worth the money. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 April 2018
Paper shredder
By
from Huddersfield West Yorkshire
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good value for money. Only problem is it tends to jam up if you put too many thin sheets in. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 April 2018
Shredder is ok
By
from west midlands
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" Shredder is ok as long as you don’t have much to shred. Keeps jamming even if you only put a few sheets in overall quite dissapointed "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
21 April 2018
It does exactly what I need it to do.
By
from Newcastle upon tyne
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Love my shredder. It cuts up all my personal letters so I can put the shredder paper into my recycling bin. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 April 2018
Shreeder
By
from Glasgow
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It does not take envelopes. Said it takes 5 sheets but I found that was too much. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 April 2018
My shredder is working well
By
from Berkshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This shredder looks good and is working well at present but I have not used it very much to date. Hope it continues to satisfy. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
18 April 2018
Does exactly what I require.
By
from Co Down
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Does exactly what I require at a v reasonable price. "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
18 April 2018
Not a bad shredder
By
from Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? No
" Not a bad shredder and it does what it says on the tin etc, but the sensor shows bin full extremely quickly requiring a lot of scrunching down the contents leading to mess. As it’s a strip shredder it is not so secure with confidential papers and they tend to stick together. I would save your money and buy a confetti / cross cut instead. Would not buy again "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
18 April 2018
Strip cut shredder
By
from Banton
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very happy with my purchase, always get good price and good quality and good value from Argos "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
18 April 2018
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" No problems so far. Does the job perfectly for the price "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 April 2018
Not brill
By
from Lancashire, UK
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" Kept jamming and had to get tool kit out despite not over filling it.
Ok if your willing to do it sheet at a time
"
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 April 2018
Buy a pair of scissors, it’s easier.
By
from Bristol
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" This machine is cheap and the old adage is true, you get what you pay for. It constantly jams, and after two frustrating weeks, it broke. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 April 2018
Great shredder!!
By
from London
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" You can't go wrong purchasing for home use. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 April 2018
Works well
By
from Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Does what it should. But small and storage could be better. Great for price. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
16 April 2018
not very secure
By
from Lanarkshire
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This shredder works well and is also very quick BUT the breadth of the shreds are actually too wide and it is all too easy to still see a lot of the information even after shredding. It is easy to piece together the shredded document like an extra easy jigsaw puzzle and in my opinion it does little to securely shred. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12 April 2018
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It’s cheap but it does a great job. A bit noisy but oh well. It’s perfect for a household. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2021-10-21 T21:56:02.502-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-79, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1642, tr_1642
  • loc_en_US, sid_8043337, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 ... 77 78 79 80 81 ... 83 next>>