Customer reviews & ratings (1,642)
Overall Rating
3.8 of 5
3.8Stars Average
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,642 reviews
5 stars
747
4 stars
370
3 stars
171
2 stars
88
1 star
266
70%would recommend to a friend (1,156 of 1,640)
Customer reviews & ratings (1,642)
Product summary
Overall Rating
3.8 of 5
3.8Stars Average
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,642 reviews
5 stars
747
4 stars
370
3 stars
171
2 stars
88
1 star
266
70%would recommend to a friend (1,156 of 1,640)
Sort by Individual reviews
16 May 2018
Small & compact
By
from Gateshead, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Smaller than I thought, but for the price its quite good. A little bit noisier than my last shredder. Have only tried with 2 sheets of paper just in case I jammed it, but seems to be fine "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
15 May 2018
found it very easy to use simple to put together.
By
from Bodmin Cornwall
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very good value for money "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 May 2018
A a good solid shredder
By
from Liverpool, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I was in the market for a cheap shredder (my previous one had died on me). The was the cheapest I could find. I'm pleased with it. For the price it is a good, hard-working shredder. I didn't want a cross-cut shredder because they are more prone to jamming. This is a plain, simple shredder that does what it says on the tin. Recommended. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11 May 2018
Paper Shredder
By
from London, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good product, Good Price "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11 May 2018
Rubbish
By
from Stone age
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" Forgot my golden rule 'You get what you pay for'. Size of shred is too large. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11 May 2018
Shredder
By
from Liverpool
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great little shredder does exactly what it should "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 May 2018
Shredder fantastic
By
from Isle of wight
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this shredder it is fantastic and i will be highly recommend it ti family and friends "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 May 2018
Cool Shredder
By
from Barkingside
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Works Perfectly as per expectation! "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 May 2018
Quick and relatively cheap
By
from GRANTHAM
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" As this is our 4th shredder, went for a cheaper quicker (not a cross shredder) one this time. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 May 2018
Does what it should
By
from Birningham
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I prefer this than the very complex machines I have had in the past.
Can cope with more than once piece of paper etc and doesn't clog up so regularly. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 May 2018
Not cutting more than 6
By
from Banbury
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Not bad at all... bit noisy and is not cutting when more than 6... "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 May 2018
By
from Clydebank
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Would be better if stoarge had more capacity "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 May 2018
By
from avon
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" Cuts to wide and jams often,don’t shred too much in one go "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 May 2018
Cheap and works well
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great shredder for the price. Perfect for small households. "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 April 2018
Its great for the prize but very noisy
By
from Tamworth
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? No
" Well do's and don'ts . As it says on the box "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 April 2018
Small practical size but not effective
By
from Kilburn, London NW6, UK
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" Unfortunately this bargain purchase didn't work much for me because after shredding eight A4 pages needs to be empty and it's not really practical... "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
25 April 2018
Nice and compact paper shredder
By
from Swansea
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Nice for the price used it twice only but no complaints. Would recommend it for moderate use and small amounts of household documents "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
25 April 2018
Good size
By
from Kent
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Handy little shredder, but does jam frequently. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
25 April 2018
Strip cut v Cross cut - read my review
By
from Suffolk
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I have always had Cross cut shredders but as I am now retired, I thought a cheaper strip cutter would sufficiently replace my dead Cross cut one. Yes, they are cheaper BUT
1.The waste bin fills up much quicker than a cross cutter - confetti style. Bin full after just a few A4 sheets - cross cutter doesn't do that.
2. It says you can do upto 4 sheets at a time - don't!! It jams /clogs up very quickly . Even reversing the cutting action doesn't clear it- take the head off and clear it manually.
"
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
25 April 2018
Perfect for the job
By
from Sheffield
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great product for the price, does the job in no time at all. Delivered the same day as I ordered. "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2021-10-21 T21:51:29.901-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-78, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1642, tr_1642
  • loc_en_US, sid_8043337, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 ... 76 77 78 79 80 ... 83 next>>