Customer reviews & ratings (1,629)
Overall Rating
3.8 of 5
3.8Stars Average
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,629 reviews
5 stars
741
4 stars
368
3 stars
169
2 stars
87
1 star
264
70%would recommend to a friend (1,147 of 1,627)
Customer reviews & ratings (1,629)
Product summary
Overall Rating
3.8 of 5
3.8Stars Average
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,629 reviews
5 stars
741
4 stars
368
3 stars
169
2 stars
87
1 star
264
70%would recommend to a friend (1,147 of 1,627)
Sort by Individual reviews
23 June 2021
Just what I needed!
By
from Gravesend
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought it a couple of weeks ago ... doing a good job for me "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 June 2021
It works!
By
from London
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Basic but functional. Decent value . "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 June 2021
Fantastic Shredder for personal usage
By
from Falkirk
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great Shredder, does a great job. "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 June 2021
A load of rubbish.
By
from Carlisle
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" I bought this thinking that as it was a straight cut shredder it should not jam.
How wrong I was! I have only fed it with single sheets of A4 and it jams each time!
I would not have rated it but your review will not move on if do not.
"
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 June 2021
Great machine for the money
By
from Glasgow
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Does what it says on the tin really - shreds up to 5 pages and is ideal for home use. "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 June 2021
Excellent product
By
from London, Nunhead
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I have already recommended this product to close associate "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 June 2021
Proaction 5 sheet shedder
By
from London
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" I bought this item a few weeks ago. Using 5 sheets at a time is in possible, it gets jammed.
Then i used one sheet at a time and the same thing happens again after a while.
I dont recommend this product.
"
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 June 2021
Not so hot
By
from Fife
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" Clogs up far too easily even when put 1 sheet of paper in at a time. "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 June 2021
It's a shredder!
By
from Belfast
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Does what it's meant to, don't overfill it or it'll get stuck. Good for a small office without much paper handled. "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 June 2021
Shredder
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very pleased . Adequate and efficient for my needs. "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 June 2021
Keeps jamming
By
from Leics
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" Every time I put paper in it jammed took it back will wait for better one to come back in stock "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 June 2021
Poor purchase
By
from Norfolk
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" I shredded a small amount of A4 paper following the instructions ie one at a time. It jammed. It took me 2.5 hrs to remove the paper and I ran a few more through only for it to jam again. "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 June 2021
Jams constantly
By
from Plymouth
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" Rubbish, jams on shredding even single sheets, absolute waste of money. "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 June 2021
Good shredder
By
from Leamington spa
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It’s a good shredder does the job but it heats up to quickly then stops working until it cools down. "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 June 2021
Basic but value for money
By
from St Albans
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This is a reasonably priced basic shredder which does the job. Suitable for everyday shredding. Will cut out if overheated as a safety measure. "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 June 2021
Paper Shredder whats more to say?
By
from Doncaster
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Ideal for home use on small scale but not for professional use in a working environment. I had a fair amount of old bank statements to dispose of and it jammed quite alot but for the odd sheet at home it would be fine. "
Age:25 to 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 June 2021
Not impressed
By
from Wirral
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2Stars Fair
Recommend to a friend? No
" This was my second choice as the more expensive one was out of stock. It's very basic and although it says up to 5 pieces of paper I have to shred 1 at a time or it blocks the feeder! I also have to empty after a few pieces for the same reason which is a pain as I have a lot to shred being a homeworker. I would definitely invest in a more expensive model next time. "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 June 2021
So disappointing!
By
from London, Merton
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" Wont take more than 2 pages before clogging and jamming. Definitely not worth the price! Jammed more than shreds! Very disappointed "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 June 2021
Don't waste your money
By
from Northeast
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" Rubbish
Sent it back
"
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 June 2021
Great product with low noise.
By
from London
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this product approximately 3 weeks ago and is very satisfied with the product. "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2021-09-22 T15:28:04.346-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1629, tr_1629
  • loc_en_US, sid_8043337, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 83 next>>