Customer reviews & ratings (1,629)
Overall Rating
3.8 of 5
3.8Stars Average
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,629 reviews
5 stars
741
4 stars
368
3 stars
169
2 stars
87
1 star
264
70%would recommend to a friend (1,147 of 1,627)
Customer reviews & ratings (1,629)
Product summary
Overall Rating
3.8 of 5
3.8Stars Average
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,629 reviews
5 stars
741
4 stars
368
3 stars
169
2 stars
87
1 star
264
70%would recommend to a friend (1,147 of 1,627)
Sort by Individual reviews
30 July 2021
Great features!
By
from LEICESTER
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this a month ago and am so happy that I did... "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
30 July 2021
Took back after first use
By
from Essex
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" Plugged in after 4th single a4 paper went in got jammed half way
Took straight back
"
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
30 July 2021
Broke on day one....
By
from North West
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" Not great got really hot and then jammed beyond repair "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
30 July 2021
Not so good product
By
from London
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" I purchased this shredder but was not happy with the end result so returned the product "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
30 July 2021
Easy to use
By
from Manchester
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Always put my paper work into a draw then forget about it and then it piles up have it in my kitchen and dispose of it right away "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
30 July 2021
Bad.
By
from Middlesex
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" This would struggle to shred one sheet at a time. A waste of money and time. I returned it and bought a different one that cost more but does the job easily. "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
30 July 2021
Blocks up!
By
from Lincolnshire
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2Stars Fair
Recommend to a friend? No
" Purchased for my parents but they struggle to use it because it blocks up constantly. "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
30 July 2021
As described
By
from Berkshire l
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this as a replacement and is ideal "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
30 July 2021
Good
By
from Leeds
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I brought it few weeks ago and it was good. "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
30 July 2021
Poor quality
By
from North east
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2Stars Fair
Recommend to a friend? No
" Cuts in strips which can still be read, no good for confidential documents. "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
30 July 2021
The shredder was OK for my need
By
from Cornwall (just moved from Ringwood)
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" I was needing a shredder for short term disposal of paper work. "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
21 July 2021
Shredder that shreds all other shredders
By
from Norfolk, Norwich
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this shredder earlier this month, amazing quality and very good for electricity as it’s an auto sensor. Also looks very sleek, top notch shredder. "
Age:18 to 24
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
21 July 2021
Great features
By
from Wakefield West Yorkshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I’m really happy with my purchase "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 July 2021
Do not buy
By
from Hull
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" I bought this 23 June. Absolutely rubbish blocks up after each sheet of paper gets shredded . Cheap isn't always best . "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 July 2021
Shredder
By
from Kent
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Had this a month now, not bad for a cheap shredder does what it says, OK for the home environment where only small amounts need shredding "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 June 2021
Excellent Value Shredder
By
from Central Scotland
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Technically not as secure as a cross cut but cheaper and, unless you've got someone going through your rubbish on a regular basis, just as safe. Keep to three or four sheets at a time to avoid jams. "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 June 2021
Very poor
By
from COLCHESTER
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" Absolute rubbish, doesn't even shred one piece of paper. Trying to get my money back! "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 June 2021
Pro Action 5 sheet shredder
By
from Surrey
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" Bought and returned. You get what you pay for - not much "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 June 2021
a Decent little shredder for the home
By
from Surrey
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Ideal for home use, does the job for shredding the odd document "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 June 2021
Cheap but noisy
By
from Gloucester
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" Does the job but very noisy "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2021-09-22 T15:14:26.395-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1629, tr_1629
  • loc_en_US, sid_8043337, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 83 next>>