Customer reviews & ratings (1,628)
Overall Rating
3.8 of 5
3.8Stars Average
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,628 reviews
5 stars
741
4 stars
368
3 stars
169
2 stars
87
1 star
263
71%would recommend to a friend (1,147 of 1,626)
Customer reviews & ratings (1,628)
Product summary
Overall Rating
3.8 of 5
3.8Stars Average
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,628 reviews
5 stars
741
4 stars
368
3 stars
169
2 stars
87
1 star
263
71%would recommend to a friend (1,147 of 1,626)
Sort by Individual reviews
15 September 2021
Great features
By
from Glasgow
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Happy with my purchase "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
15 September 2021
Very poor Quality
By
from Glasgow
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" I bought this a month ago and never worked for me "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
15 September 2021
Smart, efficient & good value
By
from Norfolk
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought my shredder 3 weeks ago- really easy to use, although it takes a while to unblock if paper gets jammed. "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 September 2021
Paper shredder
By
from Lincolnshire
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2Stars Fair
Recommend to a friend? No
" I would not recommend this paper shredder to anyone.
Paper constantly gers stuck in the top. It's a nightmare to get the paper out, that's stuck in it.
"
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 September 2021
Brilliant
By
from Bournemouth
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
" Brought a month ago good value for money "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 September 2021
Get what you pay for
By
from Yorkshire
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2Stars Fair
Recommend to a friend? No
" It does the job but if you use the reverse button the paper wraps around the shredder and won't work leaving you to have to unpick the tightly wrapped shredder paper. "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 September 2021
Shredder
By
from NEWCASTLE
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Does what it says exactly what I needed "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 September 2021
Not good do not buy
By
from staffs
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" Took this shredder back after 3mins of use it jammed.total rubish. "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 September 2021
Does the job
By
from Guildford
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Does the job it was made for? Pity it is not a cross shredder? Bin fills up very quickly. But I am pleased with the product, overall. "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 September 2021
Great Features
By
from England
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Fits & Shreds 5no.A4 sheets at a time, but you must cool it after 2.5 minutes! "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 September 2021
Shredder
By
from england
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Does the trick and was a reasonable price. Delivered quickly "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 September 2021
Exactly as stated
By
from Newport
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Well worth the money "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 September 2021
Keep the tweezers handy...
By
from Lancashire
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" I had a portable shredder some years back and expected this one to be as solid and resilient. It isn't . It sticks easily if you actually try shredding up to 5 sheets at a time. I think 2 sheets is more realistic. The cutters on each extreme seem less efficient than the more central ones. So the chances of tangle are high, and I would advise having tweezers handy to remove the twisted bits, so the machine will operate again. The container for the shreds quickly fills requiring frequent emptying. This product just about does the job it is supposed to "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 September 2021
ProAction Strip Cut Shredder
By
from Lancashire
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2Stars Fair
Recommend to a friend? No
" I bought the shredder last week to replace an old cross cut shredder which broke. I found The new shredder was easy to operate but does not take till receipts well. They block the mechanism and it is frustrating and time consuming to unblock. In retrospect I should have bought a cross cut shredder as the strip cut function leaves wide strips of paper with information that is still visible so it is not secure! The shredder seems to be well made. "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 September 2021
Really good
By
from Blandford St Mary
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Does what it is meant to no problems "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 September 2021
Wast of money
By
from Manchester
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" Worst thing I've ever bought. I shredded one document and it was forever broke. I do not have the time to return it. Waste of money. "
Age:18 to 24
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 September 2021
Didn’t work
By
from Southampton
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" I brought this recently, but when I went to use it it didn’t work, took paper halfway and then stopped. "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
30 August 2021
Poor performance
By
from London
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" I bought it a month ago and tried to use twice. Paper jammed on the machine when I tried to shred just couple of papers. I even thinking to return this product now as it is very inefficient. "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 August 2021
Disappointing
By
from Northumberland
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" I just wanted a small, compact shredder for small amounts of paperwork at home. Very disappointed as the machine keeps jamming with only 1 sheet of paper in and I have to wriggle the paper slightly before it will go through the machine. I would not recommend this product. "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
25 August 2021
For its cheap price it is ideal for the home user
By
from Waterlooville
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I needed a shredder as my last one gave up the ghost "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2021-09-22 T14:44:50.402-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1628, tr_1628
  • loc_en_US, sid_8043337, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 2 3 4 5 ... 83 next>>