Customer reviews & ratings (160)
Overall Rating
4.4 of 5
4.4Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 160 reviews
5 stars
106
4 stars
31
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
9
89%would recommend to a friend (141 of 159)
Customer reviews & ratings (160)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.4 of 5
4.4Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 160 reviews
5 stars
106
4 stars
31
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
9
89%would recommend to a friend (141 of 159)
Sort by Individual reviews
18 July 2018
Mud kitchen
By
from Sudbury Suffolk
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Fabulous fun imaginative play durable enough to last for years "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
18 July 2018
By
from Bristol
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The quality isn't great, the wood is really soft which is actually just as well as some of the screws didnt align so was able to screw into the wood without drilling. I am also going to stain it so that it'll last more than one winter. My 3 year absolutely loves it.
If I had the money I probably would have gone for a better quality one "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 May 2018
Lots of fun
By
from Leeds
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The children absolutely love the mud kitchen, play for hours. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
16 May 2018
By
from Cumbria
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" My granddaughter loves playing with her new mud kitchen,good quality "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 May 2018
Not worth the money
By
from Harlow
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" The kitchen never fitted it was all crocked holes in places there wasn't a need for one it never lined up and was not balanced. This was not worth the money took it back the next day. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 May 2018
Lovely mud kitchen, lots of fun!
By
from Bristol
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" We had wanted to get our 2 and 3 year old children a mud kitchen for a while but they always seemed to be expensive. Saw this one at an affordable price and I am so glad we bought it. The children absolutely love it! Didn’t take my husband too long to put it together though the wood did need to be varnished. It’s good quality so hopefully should last years so a good investment! "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 May 2018
Worst Flatpack Ever
By
from Edinburgh
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" Got box home and had to construct late at night for a birthday next morning - kit had multiple parts missing, wrongly labelled or rubbish quality. I had to get creative and cut some old cupboards apart to get wood to finish it off. Terrible instructions, and horrifically cheap wood used for the kit. The finished item is great for play, as is any mud kitchen. I would strongly advise to get a different kit, as this one was a real waste of money. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 May 2018
Lovely sturdy product.
By
from UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Well made product ideal for messy play in the garden. We are adding some wood to the legs to make it tall enough for my 10 year old to use. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 May 2018
Mud Kitchen is a winner
By
from Lancs
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The children absolutely love the mud kitchen. It is the most popular thing in the outdoor area. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 April 2018
Good solid product
By
from Surrey
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good product, solid sturdy and looks good.
A bit fiddly to put together but worth it I’m sure with years ahead of play and fun to be had!
"
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 March 2018
Sturdy and great for role play
By
from Devon
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This mud kitchen comes flat packed. My husband found the instructions to make this a little confusing but was able to put it together easily regardless.
We were both really impressed with how sturdy and durable it is once made. It is larger than expected meaning more than one child can play at once, which is great.
My children (5 & 2 years old) have both loved playing with the mud kitchen even making the most out of it during the snow.
I would totally recommend this product.
"
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 March 2018
The six year old, and her friends love it.
By
from Aberdare
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Mud kitchen was easy to build, but it still took a while, with two people doing the work. There were a lot of screws! The kitchen itself is very sturdy, and looks amazing, especially with the included utensils. The six year old, and her friends think it is fantastic, and it is lovely to see them wanting to play outside instead of staying in. My daughter is quite tall for her age, and the kitchen is perfect for her. I would highly recommend this product, it is fab! "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 March 2018
Beautiful mud kitchen
By
from Dunstable
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My toddler absolutely loves this mud kitchen. It's very sturdy and looks lovely when built. The little chalkboard is a sweet addition. It was a little tricky to build but nothing too difficult. Sometimes needed an extra pair of hands. Cannot wait to put it in our new garden for lots of messy play. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 March 2018
Mud Kitchen for Imaginative Play A*
By
from South Wales
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My daughter loves it, really good for imaginative play, especially when we are out the kitchen together, makes us and the animals food, so lovely to see. Little bit tricky to build, I need have an extra person to hold the legs etc. Can't wait for the weather to warm up to be able to take it outside, and add the mud!! "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
16 March 2018
Great fun, annoying to put together
By
from Lincolnshire
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My husband put this together and his complaint would be that some of the holes didn’t quite line up and ended up missing out one of the screws. One of the holes was on a knot which had cause the wood to split. Overall it looks fab and the kids have fun playing with it. Would recommend coating it if you are putting it outside. Decent size and has a chalk board too. Lots of fun just annoying to put together. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2023-02-07 T05:19:19.131-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_160, tr_160
  • loc_en_US, sid_8037886, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9