Customer reviews & ratings (160)
Overall Rating
4.4 of 5
4.4Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 160 reviews
5 stars
106
4 stars
31
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
9
89%would recommend to a friend (141 of 159)
Customer reviews & ratings (160)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.4 of 5
4.4Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 160 reviews
5 stars
106
4 stars
31
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
9
89%would recommend to a friend (141 of 159)
Sort by Individual reviews
10 June 2020
Good for child's play
By
from Staffordshire, UK
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2Stars Fair
Recommend to a friend? No
" Good idea but made of soft wood so needs painting.was going to return but was seen before I had the chance,had to re drill door to fit and glue some screws into place.all that said 5 year old has loved playing with for hours. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 June 2020
Excellent broad fun for the children
By
from London
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Patient construction and an excellent item treat with rustic stain for a smart finisg "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 May 2020
Fantastic mud kitchen
By
from Suffolk
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this for my son’s birthday. I painted it before putting to get her and am so pleased with it. I did struggle a bit to get the door on straight as it wouldn’t close but we are happy with it none the less. Great value for money. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 May 2020
DO NOT BUY
By
from maypole
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" Nothing lined up everything uneven. After 1 night outside all the hobs bowed and cracked down the middle not worth a penny. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 May 2020
It's a lot bigger than I thought it would be.
By
from South shields
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Looks fab kids love it. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
21 May 2020
Great but needs painting
By
from Hampshire
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" A lovely product but due to the wood being untreated needs to be painted to with stand the British weather "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
21 May 2020
Outside play
By
from Essex
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought this for my grandchildren has brought in loads of imaginative play in the garden! "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 May 2020
Poor
By
from Shropshire
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2Stars Fair
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Took much longer than anticipated to put together as non of the pre drilled holes lined up. Disappointing given the price. Also wood not pre treated, again for a wooden toy which can be used outside, I assumed (wrongly) it would have been. Would have sent it back except children had seen it and were very excited and once put together, children had lots of fun which is the main thing. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 May 2020
Mud kitchen
By
from Isle of Wight
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great value for money, cheaper than making it yourself. Easy to assemble and arrived quickly. Looks great when painted. Grandchildren can’t wait until we’re out of lock down so that they can play with it. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 May 2020
Well equipped mud kitchen
By
from Solihull
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Really happy with the purchase. I think it’s great value for money due to its size - having the hob space (knobs turn round), oven underneath and 2 bowls for mixing. The pans and utensils are good quality. I treated it with outdoor furniture wood stain and it’s looks great. Did a couple of coats before putting it together. I like the fact it was untreated because we weren’t sure whether we might paint it at first. The chalk board is great too. Delivery was excellent and I was kept up to date. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 May 2020
Good design overall
By
from Bristol
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought for my three year old on her birthday. It was easy enough for my husband to build, but one of the panels had been roughly repaired so that was a little disappointing given the price and especially as it was visible once built. Overall however, we are happy, it looks good and it's great to have utensils with it and more importantly, my daughter loves it. Will buy it a cover but time will tell how well the timber lasts outdoors. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 May 2020
Great fun for kids all ages
By
from West Yorkshire
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" A great mud kitchen for imaginative play and looks good in the garden. It's not the best quality materials and craftsmanship for the price but it has provided hours of fun for my 2.5 and 8.5 year olds. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 May 2020
The mud kitchen is a perfect present
By
from Southampton
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The mud kitchen is easy to put together and looks beautiful when built. It is very solid and the perfect height for my 3 year old granddaughter who loves it and currently uses it as both an outdoor kitchen and a place to sort out the meals for the wild birds she helps feed every day.
A very successful purchase. So glad I bought it for her.
"
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 May 2020
Looks lovely, bought for my granddaughter, she lov
By
from Houghton regis
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" If you decide to paint it do it before you put it together "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 May 2020
Lots of fun
By
from Essex
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Really good mud kitchen. Does need treating though if you want to keep it outside "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12 May 2020
My Granddaughter loved it for her Birthday
By
from Crewe CW2, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Easy enough to put together as long as you follow the instructions. Granddaughter loves playing with it "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 April 2020
By
from scarborough
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" very poor all wood bent, "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 April 2020
This little play kitchen is fabulous.
By
from Rochester
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This is easily assembled with clear instructions. The item is finished off well and is very realistic. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 April 2020
Granddaughter loved it. Cooked mud and crisps in o
By
from Lincs
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great little kitchen. Granddaughter loved it. Loads of fun cooking strange things. Good for little ones.
Had to treat wood and it took 4 coats but will last years. Two sinks and utensils too. Impressed.
"
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 April 2020
hobs already warped and coming off
By
from Norfolk
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" I know what you are thinking, she would have treated it or painted it. Well I did! And the wood is clearly not appropriate for the purpose it has been used for. We've had great weather too so I can't see this lasting as it started warping a week after purchase! Shocking for the price! "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2023-02-07 T06:32:39.653-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_160, tr_160
  • loc_en_US, sid_8037886, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>