Customer reviews & ratings (160)
Overall Rating
4.4 of 5
4.4Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 160 reviews
5 stars
106
4 stars
31
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
9
89%would recommend to a friend (141 of 159)
Customer reviews & ratings (160)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.4 of 5
4.4Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 160 reviews
5 stars
106
4 stars
31
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
9
89%would recommend to a friend (141 of 159)
Sort by Individual reviews
25 March 2021
Great value for money
By
from Coventry
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Really pleased with this mud kitchen, bought it as a present for my god daughter, fairly easy to put together, instructions could do with a little improvement but got there in the end. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 March 2021
Good value and seemingly robust
By
from Henley on Thames
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Relatively simple to build and good value compared to others we considered. Kids seem happy with it, which I guess is pretty important too. Looks strong enough to take the inevitable battering "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 March 2021
My Grandson loves it.
By
from Lanark
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good quality mud kitchen. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 March 2021
Looks lovely but not very strong.
By
from Somerton
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This was easy to assemble, not sure it will be very durable the wood is quite soft and needs weather proofing, some of the screw holes are poor so the screws don’t fix tight this is a concern for long term play.
Very nice looking kitchen though.
"
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 March 2021
Kitchen is very well presented.
By
from Bracknell
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Well made, easy to put together - can't wait to see the grandchildren's faces! "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 December 2020
Brilliant
By
from Yeovil
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This is a fantastic toy. Great for imaginative play for little ones. Very good size and strong so won’t topple over. Buying was easy I did click and collect as it wasn’t available for delivery in my area but that was quick and easy to use. Very pleased would definitely recommend. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 November 2020
Looks great!
By
from Manchester
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Brilliant product for my 2 year old nieces birthday. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 October 2020
Long lasting play equipment
By
from Guisborough
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This was a solid, long-lasting piece of wooden play equipment. Easy to put together and heavy enough to stand safely in the garden.
It is imaginatively designed to encourage creative outdoor play.
"
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 October 2020
Mud Kitchen
By
from Gainsborough
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I am sure my Grand Daughter will love this Christmas Morning!! "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 September 2020
Fantastic mud kitchen,l
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The kids instantly loved this! It looks great on our balcony, too. It was time consuming to assemble but well worth it in the end. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
15 September 2020
Mud kitchen
By
from Colchester
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Really good quality for the price, my children have had lots of fun over the summer with it "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
25 August 2020
Looks fun
By
from DERBY
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good sturdy unit that will give the kids many happy hours. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 August 2020
It’s outside kitchen but the wood has split
By
from Kent
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" For a kitchen that is outside the wood is terrible. It’s split in 2 different places bowed in another. It’s only 3 months old. Not happy with the quality of this product "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 July 2020
Great outside kitchen for toddlers
By
from uk
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Easy instructions. Requires two people to assemble. Oven door was a bit tricky and had to use a drill to make aligning holes so it would open and close. We painted it with Cuprinol as it is soft untreated wood. Sturdy yet easy to move around in the garden if required. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 July 2020
Fab Mud Kitchen
By
from Barnsley
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great Mud Kitchen, easy to assemble, useful cupboard for storing things away "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
7 July 2020
Literally hours of fun
By
from uk
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought for my grandchildren, comes with great accessories, I was worried about the quality after reading reviews but I had no problems, it came in perfect condition and I put it together myself with non of the issues Id read about. Only down side is that it is not Suitable for outdoors due to very soft wood I varnished it But had it been pre treated as advertised as an outdoor activity then I would have given a 5* rating "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
25 June 2020
Mud kitchen review
By
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The door need planing to get it to fit properly and close. The black hobs have lifted. I think they absorbed the rain, expanded and then shrank in the sun and then lifted. Can’t flatten them and stick them back down as they crack in the middle. This happened on the first day. We had rain and sunshine. Maybe should cover it with so it doesn’t get wet. "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 June 2020
Brilliant quality
By
from Cheshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Amazing quality and so worth the price compared to others I looked at, I painted it with a proper wood paint and gave it 3 coats to to be sure it was sealed and durable . My daughter loves it and has spent ages playing, it’s easy to wipe clean also because if the finish on the paint, it hasn’t been out in any rain yet but I will keep it under cover out side anyway. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
16 June 2020
Easy to put together but poor quality
By
from Durham
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Easy to put together if you follow the instructions. lay it out exactly like the pictures as you go along. All of the holes will line up as long as all of your screws are super tight. If anything is loose it will impact how well it fits together later.
You definitely need to put a finish on this or it will warp within days. Even with one coat of finish the shelf started to warp after a week of rain and the hobs started to warp and start coming off so quality is disappointing. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11 June 2020
Everything is in very good Condition
By
from Ipswich
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It was like a gift to my goddaughter. She is very happy and play every day:) "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2023-02-07 T22:33:22.950-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_160, tr_160
  • loc_en_US, sid_8037886, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>