Customer reviews & ratings (160)
Overall Rating
4.4 of 5
4.4Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 160 reviews
5 stars
106
4 stars
31
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
9
89%would recommend to a friend (141 of 159)
Customer reviews & ratings (160)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.4 of 5
4.4Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 160 reviews
5 stars
106
4 stars
31
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
9
89%would recommend to a friend (141 of 159)
Sort by Individual reviews
9 August 2022
Loads of muddy fun
By
from Guildford.
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought this for my grand daughter. She loved it. "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 July 2022
Nice features
By
from walsall
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this for my grandson. It comes with a set of kitchen tools and a couple of pans. The only disappointing feature is that the instructions say not to leave it out in the rain. Surely that's exactly what you would want to do with a mud kitchen.
When it arrived I could see that the wood wasn't particularly good and so I treated it with preserver before assembling. Assembly was made easier by the little lettered stickers on the pieces. Several pieces were a similar shape and size and so it would be easy to get them mixed up. There are over 70 screws.
"
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 July 2022
Grandkids love it!
By
from Sheffield
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Unsure of how the flat pack kitchen would turn out, I was quite impressed when assembled. Luckily I have a DIY savvy husband . Took quite a while to assemble as we chose to weather proof the wood. Each piece dealt with twice before assembly. Spending time doing this was worth it. The grandchildren age 6 and 3 love it and haven't stopped playing with it. "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 June 2022
Better than I expected
By
from Hoddesdon
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Brought this kitchen for my 6 year old dearer and 3 year old son. I am so glad with the outcome. My partner painted it with weatherproof varnish and it has lasted longer. Protected in the rain with no cover. Kids adore this kitchen. Hours of fun and they get to play role play together. "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 June 2022
Great price, but low quality material
By
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
" Purchase the item as a first birthday present. The price is very good by comparison to similar items elsewhere, but the wood is very soft and was splitting when screwing pieces together. Some of the panels already had small splits in, and one of the side panels was bowed out of shape. Despite this I was still able to build the unit (doing night before the big day so didn't have chance to negotiate a replacement) and whilst it looks great, I am not sure it will stand the test of time due to these structural weaknesses. "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 June 2022
Perfect
By
from Lancashire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this for my daughters who are 2 & 4 years old. They absolutely love it and spend a lot of time making flower soup and mud cupcakes.
Easy to build and good quality. I would suggest treating the wood for it to last if leaving outside. Definitely recommend!
"
Age:25 to 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 June 2022
Easy entertainment
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" We bought this for my daughter and she has loved it. She has spent hours in the garden playing, it's been great entertainment for her "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 June 2022
great quality
By
from Staffordshire, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" i bought this for my grand daughter and she loves it great quality and accessories to go with it are great "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 June 2022
Sturdy and a good size
By
from Durham
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this for my grandson and he is having so much fun playing with it "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 June 2022
Amazing play
By
from Llanelli
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this about a month ago for my two granddaughters who are five and two. They adore it and play outside with it come rain or shine, my daughter really loves it has two sinks , so less fighting and turn taking! Would definitely recommend it as it’s sturdy and well put together and will last a very long time "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
15 June 2022
Great Features
By
from Newtownabbey
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this a few weeks ago for my Granddaughters birthday. It's very sturdy and she absolutely loves it.
I would recommend some sort of rain cover if it's staying outside.
"
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 June 2022
Perfect
By
from Leicester
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought this for our grandsons birthday
He absolutely loves it
Really good and sturdy perfect for the garden
"
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
31 May 2022
Great build quality and value for money
By
from Liverpool
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought it for my daughters birthday and she absolutely loves it "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 May 2022
Mud kitchen
By
from Barnsley
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" My six year old loves his mud kitchen although he wanted no mud. We have found lots of other things to use and it’s really developing his focus and pretend play "
Age:25 to 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 May 2022
Excellent!
By
from Hertfordshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought this as an outdoor kitchen for my one year old and he absolutely loves it! Read that you must put a coat of ronseal over it and so far it has been brilliant. Highly recommend. "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12 April 2022
Very strong
By
from SHEPTON MALLET
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Really strong model mud kitchen for my 7 year old's birthday "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
31 March 2022
Grandson’s mud bench
By
from Nottingham
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Keeps the grandkids happy for hours "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 March 2022
Great Play Value!
By
from Greater Manchester
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought a few weeks ago for a 2nd Birthday gift! Took a little while to assemble but at the "unveiling" on the day was met with excited faces and the little ones immediately spent a good 40 mins "making soup, pies and cakes"! A lot bigger than expected. Unfortunately the door doesn't quite close properly so need to have another look to determine the reason. "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 December 2021
Quality kitchen
By
from Herefordshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Although this kitchen took over an hour to assemble it is of good quality and looks as good as many of the ‘designer’ style products. "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 November 2021
My 2 year old loves it!
By
from Isle of Wight
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Got this for my sons 2nd birthday. It won’t be for mud but it’s for real food e.g. pasta, rice, lentils. He absolutely loves it. Only slight issue is the door won’t close as not everything lines up but my son doesn’t care! I stained it with ronseal clear stain all over and got a bbq cover to preserve it even longer. "
Age:25 to 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2023-02-07 T05:56:19.826-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_160, tr_160
  • loc_en_US, sid_8037886, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>