Customer reviews & ratings (275)
Overall Rating
4.6 of 5
4.6Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 275 reviews
5 stars
200
4 stars
55
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
4
94%would recommend to a friend (237 of 251)
Customer reviews & ratings (275)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.6 of 5
4.6Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 275 reviews
5 stars
200
4 stars
55
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
4
94%would recommend to a friend (237 of 251)
Sort by Individual reviews
29 April 2021
My 65''' TV is good
By
from London
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" My 65''' TV is good and that's what I really wanted "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung UK
27 April 2021
Beautiful telly
By
from Devon
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Lovely looking g telly on or off. Easy to use with lots of clever features. "
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung UK
25 April 2021
All round good TV
By
from Leeds
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great TV out of this world clarity in 4k only thing I'd say is needs a good sound bar to bring it alive got similar Samsung tv in 55 inch same again great TV just needs sound bar "
21 April 2021
Great picture
By
from Kidderminster
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Love the TV, only have one problem, there is no UKTV app. I can obviously get UKTV from the my service provider box but really think it should be on the TV. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung UK
15 April 2021
Great TV
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Excellent TV. Fits well on my stand. At first I was worried it would not fit my TV stand but fits perfectly.
Easy step by step set up, guides you through from start to finish. Voice assistants are really good, I personally use the Bixby voice assistant myself. Just have to press the microphone on the remote and tell it what you want it to do, you'll need to train it to your voice but it helps you to do that, really good.
I had to play with the picture settings and sound settings for my viewing preferences, but one done really excellent picture and sound quality.
It's also easy to set up a sound bar via the Bluetooth function, once it's connected and paired, connection is quick and really good. Other TVs I've had a problem with the connection via Bluetooth kept losing the connection but not with this TV, works really well.
Also has a really good app store and all the usual catch up TV apps plus all the subscription apps aswell. Another thing is that it has Samsung TV Plus, At least 90 free channels which I find really good.
I would highly recommend the TU8500 Crystal UHD 4K Smart TV.
"
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung UK
31 March 2021
Great TV GOOD PICTURE QUALITY
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" good 50 inch tv with lots of features, great performance, side view angle is not bad as compare on many websites for VA Panel. Dynamic mode looks good in bright location. "
9 March 2021
Exelent Television
By
from Cambridge
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I just recommended exelent television . "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung UK
24 January 2021
Average
By
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" A hard TV to review, setting it up was easy it did everything itself, but the cable placement is poor near edge on rear. I had to purchase longer hdmi and aeriel cables and the cable tidy is too small for all leads needed.
The picture is no as good as I have seen on other Samsung's, only the Vivid setting seems watchable, motion blur is obvious even after lots of setting adjustment. Viewing via my Freeview recorder results in a far better picture for some reason.
The technology is a personal taste I have never used the smart remote or the majority of the apps on it. The home screen is useful if required pity it annoyingly shows up on every press on remote sometimes less is more. The Bluetooth cannot be turned off a surprising amount of strange requests to link show on the screen.
Bought online with no chance to view in-store but Samsung's reputation sold it may have been different choice if seen. It is useable but a tech tinkerers toy. Not a decent choice in my opinion.
"
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung UK
11 January 2021
Very disappointed with performance
By
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" I purchased this TV after lots of research and recommendations from sources like What Hifi. The TV arrived today and we are very disappointed with both Sound and picture. The sound is really poor with no options to increase bass or get away from tinny sound without buying an expensive soundbar. Watching sport or fast moving action is terrible. Tried switching motion settings on and off but still blurry football matches and movies. You need to deep dive into settings to get an average picture. Really disappointed and thinking about returning it to get a Sony Tv instead. Wish we had kept our old Sony one now. TU8500 truly awful fiddly product with no signs of quality picture or sound. "
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung UK
1 January 2021
Looks good
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great tv coupled with soundbar - great features easy to use "
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung UK
30 December 2020
excellent
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" can't fault it, superb tv and soundbar - excellent functionality, picture, sound "
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung UK
28 December 2020
Great television
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Fantastic picture and a quality brand worth spending the extra money "
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung UK
25 December 2020
TV
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
" Amazing image quality, good price. I like how it looks. "
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung UK
24 December 2020
Great TV
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Crystal picture and clarity. Easy to set up - another quality product from Samsung! "
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung UK
22 December 2020
Excellent
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Brilliant quality and excellently packaged brilliantly "
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung UK
21 December 2020
Very happy with my new tv
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very happy, great picture and great sound even without the soundbar, but with the soundbar also fantastic "
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung UK
18 December 2020
Love the Tv
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Not much to say really... love the TV! Purchased after Which! Recommended it. "
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung UK
16 December 2020
GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Really good value for money. Nice design and picture "
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung UK
16 December 2020
Great Features
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Really happy with new TV and sound bar excellent picture quality and sound "
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung UK
16 December 2020
Great TV - good value for money
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great picture quality. ALmost feels like you are in the movie when watching in HD "
  • 2022-01-28 T06:37:24.393-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_275, tr_275
  • loc_en_US, sid_7517644, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>