Customer reviews & ratings (275)
Overall Rating
4.6 of 5
4.6Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 275 reviews
5 stars
200
4 stars
55
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
4
94%would recommend to a friend (237 of 251)
Customer reviews & ratings (275)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.6 of 5
4.6Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 275 reviews
5 stars
200
4 stars
55
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
4
94%would recommend to a friend (237 of 251)
Sort by Individual reviews
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung UK
31 July 2021
Great tv
By
from Preston
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Easy to set up.picture quality excellent, no complaints so far ,still alot to find out about it .great apps always find something to watch. Only issue is the sound quality but a soundbar sorted that out. "
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung UK
25 July 2021
Rubbish TV
By
from South Wales
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2Stars Fair
Recommend to a friend? No
" TV has screen bleed on both corners had it replaced twice still the same issue wasn't worth the money don't bye "
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung UK
22 July 2021
Love it
By
from Croydon
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Live everything about this tv i would recommend it "
21 July 2021
Perfect
By
from Croydon
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this Samsung tv for my self and i love it .its the best thing I ever do. Easy to setup. "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung UK
5 July 2021
Can't fault TV for the price
By
from Portsmouth
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Perfect for the bedroom true HDR TV picture you will need a sound bar as volume and bass not good "
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung UK
1 July 2021
Incredible TV
By
from South Wales
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" We decided to change our old TV even though there was nothing wrong with it. It was a different brand and ver well known. We only use Samsung phones and had never had a Samsung TV. So we decided that our phones are excellent and we would try a Samsung TV.
When it was delivered i set it up and words can not describe the difference between this TV and our old TV.
We were absolutely gobsmacked, the clarity of the picture, the colours and the sound.
Even though I added a sound bar to our old TV compared to the new one,well it sounds like 2 council men in a tin shed singing.
This is the best purchase we have made in the past decade. We love it thank you.
"
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung UK
29 June 2021
Amazing picture and sound. Wow
By
from Ballycastle
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Tv is amazing all I can say is wow, picture ,sound ease of use is amazing. I have never had a TV like it. Remote is so easy to use, the set up is straight forward, Samsung you have nailed it with this model "
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung UK
25 June 2021
Very pleased
By
from Glasgow
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I am really pleased with this tv, although starting the other night I heard a cracking from the TV, turns out the surround has moved and I don't know how to fix it, otherwise than that it would be a 5 star "
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung UK
23 June 2021
Above average tv
By
from Pembrokeshire, wales
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
" Brilliant Uhd and hd channel pictures, but really poor standard (aerial) channel pictures, which, tend to be the ones I most watch. Full range of apps available. "
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung UK
21 June 2021
Good but flawed TV
By
from Bolton
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" We have a Bluetooth sound bar but have to connect to it every time we turn the TV on since the setting is not stored. "
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung UK
19 June 2021
Great features
By
from Portsmouth
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Picture crisp and clear. What is very impressive along with the great visuals is the quality sound from the TV speakers. "
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung UK
18 June 2021
Amazing
By
from Swindon
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Absolutely the best quality television I've owned and the smart features are very good also with the new included smart remote I think you've really smashed this range of tvs. I really don't do reviews but really nice bit of kit. haven't worked out automatic game mode yet that my old Samsung had tho. "
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung UK
14 June 2021
Amazing tv
By
from Maidstone
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" So glad we purchased this tv. It is an excellent smart tv very easy to set up (do need two people to put it on your tv unit once stand is attached as it’s so big!) once turned on easy to set up and get used to and I absolutely love the universal remote that comes with it! Have connected it to my surround bar and sub, Xbox, and you view box (personal choice to use the youview box instead of built in free view as I love the pause and rewind option on my youview box) "
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung UK
3 June 2021
lots to learn
By
from east anglia
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great picture quality but lots to get through when not a techy. "
2 June 2021
Great Picture
By
from Hampshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bough this for my extension and mounted on the wall very impressed "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung UK
24 May 2021
Has a fault
By
from Northern England
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
" For some reason the TV switches off after a few minutes after initially turning it on. I've then got to switch it back on. I've tried a reset but the problem is still there. "
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung UK
16 May 2021
Amazing
By
from Chesterfield
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Wish upgraded earlier
You won’t be disappointed
Love it
"
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung UK
14 May 2021
A Shame about the Navigation
By
from West Cornwall
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" This is a very good television with excellent picture and really good sound especially when teamed up with a premium sound bar. I am very disappointed with the TV on several other levels: I often use subtitles to help with age related deafness. Applying subtitles to live TV is a cumbersome and drawn out routine. I can’t believe how difficult it is to do this compared with TVs even 20 years ago. 2 out of 10 in this respect. We chose this TV for the built-in freesat which is excellent in an area with relatively poor antenna reception. However, the TV defaults to the antenna channels unless the antenna lead is removed and Freesat only is used. Surely this is not right? I am also finding that in using Freesat it needs to be auto tuned every two or three weeks because the local BBC station, most important for news to my mind, completely drops off, disappearing from selection whether by number, 101, or through the guide. By comparison with a similar Philips TV we have in another room this one is exceptionally difficult in navigational terms and although it has a better picture the Philips model is so much easier to use. "
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung UK
1 May 2021
No channel number edit
By
from Midlands
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" I was so disappointed to find Samsung no longer provide cannel number edit on there latest models. I set up chaanels on all tvs so first 5 are all hd versions to enjoy hd experience. But this feature has been depricated for UK available in other countries as per manual and other manufacturers. Export channelist is pointless as channel editors no longer work. "
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung UK
30 April 2021
Best zTV yet
By
from London
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" We decided to upside from 50 to 55 inch and the extra features in the 8 series means we are more than happy with our new Samsung tv. "
  • 2022-01-21 T06:04:13.512-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_275, tr_275
  • loc_en_US, sid_7517644, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>