Customer reviews & ratings (82)
Overall Rating
4.5 of 5
4.5Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 82 reviews
5 stars
50
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
94%would recommend to a friend (76 of 81)
Customer reviews & ratings (82)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.5 of 5
4.5Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 82 reviews
5 stars
50
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
94%would recommend to a friend (76 of 81)
Sort by Individual reviews
22 April 2020
Great desk
By
from Cheshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great desk for the money "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
Room of use:Kids Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 April 2020
Excellent Desk
By
from Manchester
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I looked everywhere for a desk which would fit into a small space in my son’s bedroom. This was perfect, it has a good size depth which also helps. The drawers are great for storing books and light items. I don’t usually leave reviews-but after painfully searching for the perfect desk-that is exactly what I found! I would highly recommend. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
Room of use:Kids Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
15 April 2020
Good but some parts had imperfections
By
from Reading
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It’s a good desk and easy to assemble, the instructions were very clear. Unfortunately one of the parts was not drilled properly so the desk had one board that had to be placed the wrong way round.
However the desk looks amazing despite the wrong part. The drawers are really practical and easy to assemble.
"
Age:18 to 24
Gender:female
Room of use:Living room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
15 April 2020
Barely keeps together
By
from London
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" I followed the instructions closely and the desk doesn’t fit amazingly well! "
Age:18 to 24
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 April 2020
A decent piece of furniture
By
from London
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It was very easy to assemble. Its design and quality are better than Ikea. We needed it to work from home. Its delivery time was reasonable, given the circumstances. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 April 2020
Little bit rickety, but no real issues.
By
from London
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It's a nice, neat desk. A little rickety, but no real issues - I'm using it for my laptop and haven't overloaded it. It wasn't too difficult to put together. Overall, I am pleased. It's absolutely good enough for what I need. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
Room of use:Adult Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 April 2020
solid desk unit.
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" took a while to assemble but very solid and looks the part. cheap as chips. bargain. "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 April 2020
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good product and quick and quality delivery given the current situation. "
Age:25 to 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 April 2020
Good Product
By
from Bournemouth
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" All good, works fine, "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 April 2020
Perfect for my teenage boys
By
from London
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" We absolutely loved putting these desks together, as a single mum I was slightly worried, but once we started building, it was so simple, easy to assemble and great family bonding too. Thank you Argos :)))) My boys love their desks - perfect space for laptop, books and it suits our home xx "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
Room of use:Hallway
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 April 2020
Looks cute
By
from London, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Was easy enough to assemble by my husband. Looks cute and is functional both as a work station and as a dressing table (once covid is over). "
Age:25 to 34
Room of use:Adult Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
7 April 2020
Good practical desh
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good value for money, pretty easy to put together, holding up well and looks good "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
Room of use:Living room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
7 April 2020
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Easy to assemble. Practical and very stable. Design is ok considering the price "
Age:25 to 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
25 March 2020
Simple to assemble.
By
from Birmingham
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very easy to assemble, perfect size, not too deep. Only minor annoyance is because of the design one draw sits slightly further back than the other. Really not a big problem, just a slight design flaw I think "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
18 March 2020
Sturdy and easy to assemble
By
from Anglesey
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It’s a great desk. I was able to put it together on my own and it’s in use already and is really sturdy. Only 4 stars for assembly as the runners on the draws were meant to have an extra screw in each one but no drill hole in the drawer so unable to drill screw in. It hasn’t affected the end product though. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 March 2020
Beautiful study desk
By
from Northern Ireland
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this desk for my 11 year old daughters bedroom, she absolutely loves it, it is very sturdy and looks very elegant. It arrived very well packaged with no damage. I built it with my friend who has previous experience in building Ikea furniture and to be honest I couldn’t have built it without her. It took about 3 hours to build as the instructions are quite detailed and we found it tricky doing the runners for the drawers, but it was well worth it once it was finished. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
Room of use:Kids Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 February 2020
Great Desk
By
from Bolton
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Desk arrived on time as per delivery schedule as promised. Easy to put together on my own. Looks fab, sturdy design. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
Room of use:Kids Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2021-10-27 T10:36:14.286-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_82, tr_82
  • loc_en_US, sid_7512838, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 2 3 4 5