Customer reviews & ratings (22)
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
82%would recommend to a friend (18 of 22)
Customer reviews & ratings (22)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
82%would recommend to a friend (18 of 22)
Sort by Individual reviews
18 November 2020
Excellent piece of equipment
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I love this equipment and easy to use. Only problem is the foot/stump arrived damaged whilst in cargo "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 July 2020
Looks good
By
from Scotland
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? No
" On arrival the back casing was broken and loose awaiting an uplift and replacement "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
30 June 2020
Do not buy
By
from Newcastle
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" Not only did this take take 2 hours to put together some screws were missing. After only a 20 minute use. It squeaks really loudly and there seemed to be Like a thud thud coming from the main mechanism of the machine, do not buy its very poor quality. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 June 2020
Love this so easy to use, great work out
By
from Wolverhampton
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This was easy to put together, very solid fantastic all over work out very pleased "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 June 2020
Sturdy Piece Of Kit!
By
from Nottingham
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Arrived on time. Pleasant delivery guys. Adhered to social distancing rules. Set the machine up in about an hour. Instructions very clear. The parts felt very robust even before assembly. Once assembled and plugged in, I went straight on the machine. The large display is easy to navigate and I was doing my first preset program within a couple of minutes. Didn't need to level the feet, it's very stable. I left the machine to charge overnight. I really like the electronic resistance. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 June 2020
Disappointed
By
from Kent
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" I was expecting a better quality for this price to be honest. Setting up took a while as well. But the worst thing is that it doesn’t feel sturdy. Obviously, it still does the job and it has more than enough levels. But, I would rather spend a bit more and buy something more sturdy than this one. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 May 2020
By
from Uk
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" Took ages to set up but instructions were ok. However still unable to use because screen isn’t working fully. Initially we thought this was because it needed to charge up, but no.
We had to dismantle again to check electrical connections, but no obvious fault.
Mechanically ok - but really squeaking. Can’t comment on how well you can adjust speed or resistance because we can’t do this, due to screen connection issue. Really disappointed. At this stage, a total waste of time and money.
"
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
5 May 2020
at home work out
By
from torquay
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" this item works and makes you sweat and keep you fit but can make a bit of noise if not level with a matt under it, "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 April 2020
Cross trainer good quality funcions well
By
from Willenhall West Midlands
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The cross trainer is a full size functional machine at a quality you would expect in a gym.
Its easy to assemble but took me approx. four hours. The electronics were easy to connect but could be a problem for someone who is non technical. Once charged up it can function happily on its internal batteries. The instructions are a bit vague for program setting but eventually worked them out. Overall a great piece of equipment at the right price and quality.
"
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 April 2020
My first cross trainer
By
from London
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Delivery - called ahead of time and told me they were coming.
Assembly - u need to have done a few DIYs in ur life before attempting it but there are pictures and if you follow them precisely u wont go wrong.
Functionality - set up your weight, height etc. then u will get the programs, theres enough to keep u going and build those heart and thigh muscles!
Overall a good machine for novice to intermediate. Only gripe it could be made to be more stable as you exercise.
"
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 April 2020
Keeping fit in the lock down
By
from Aberdare
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Fab for keeping the whole family fit during lockdown. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 April 2020
Good cross trainer for the home!
By
from Northamptonshire
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The assembly was fairly simple, took roughly 2 hours to build it on my own. The tools provided are very average, I used my own spanner’s and screwdriver.
This cross trainer will definitely give you a work out and you can happily spend an hour on this. The ride is fairly good but mine has a very annoying squeak to it. Luckily I’ve ever got music blaring or my headphone on. I was concerned if I would be too tall for this cross trainer as I’m 6ft 3 but it’s okay. Stride length is fine also.
"
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 April 2020
Better than expected - a nice surprise
By
from Lowestoft
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This machine is big, strong, has a wealth of features, is easy to set up and use and feels sturdy in use. It has wheels so can be tipped and rolled, only needs to be plugged in occasionally for charging and has an excellent display and pulse monitoring. Putting it together was straightforward - probably best with more than one person if you are not too confident at flat pack. I did it myself so it’s certainly manageable, though took about 4 hours. I thoroughly recommend this machine and Argos. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 April 2020
Sturdy and sleek
By
from Waterloovile
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" After another company let us down Argos came to our rescue! As in lockdown we are all using it in our household. It’s sleek and sturdy and is a quality item. I didn’t expect it to be as enjoyable as going to a gym but it is. Very happy with purchase. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 April 2020
Compact and functional
By
from Gloucester
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great during this lockdown! Easy enough to put together, although the plastic 'cosmetic covers that go over the nuts and bolts seemed to be the most fiddley!
Quiet and easy to use.
"
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
15 April 2020
My crosstrainer is fab really easy to use and to
By
from Derby
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Really easy to put together and easy to use. Really good features and great for a work out "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 October 2018
Im very happy
By
from London
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Im very happy with that produkt. Working good, Easy to use, have a lot workout programmes. "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2021-10-26 T03:30:01.329-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_7498969, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 2