Customer reviews & ratings (123)
Overall Rating
4.3 of 5
4.3Stars Good
85%would recommend to a friend (104 of 123)
Customer reviews & ratings (123)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.3 of 5
4.3Stars Good
85%would recommend to a friend (104 of 123)
Individual reviews
23 May 2019
Does the job
By terencio
from south wales
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Does the job it's designed to do, reasonably priced with a 3 year warranty. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
21 May 2019
The lawnmower was easy to set up and use.
By Hodgy
from West Midlands
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The lawnmower was delivered on time,easy to unpack and set up. The assembly instructions were easy to follow It was easy to use and fairly quiet . "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
16 May 2019
Was not happy with this product at all,
By Margo
from Essex
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" I was very disappointed in this product, it did not hover at all although the description of the product says it is a hover mower. It was very hard work to use, it felt very hard on the ground and I had to literally push it up the garden, after trying it twice I decided I couldn't put up with it, so after just a couple of weeks it is now just sitting in the shed and I have now had to go and buy another mower that does what the description says. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
16 May 2019
Spear ; Jackson 33cm Hover Lawnmower fabulous
By Zee
from Wythenshawe
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It is very nice, easy to cut no tension any more, I am very happy to have Spear ; Jackson 33cm Hover Collect Lawnmower - 1700W. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
16 May 2019
Good Performance
By Mel
from Grimsby
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Light and easy to use "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 May 2019
Works well but with some limitations
By Malcolm
from South Wales
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought this as I have steel grass banking. Cuts well, especially after I sharpened the blades. Cuts well on the banking when moved backwards and forwards. Not as easy to swing side to side as I expected - I thought the hover action would be stronger - but cuts well when it does. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 April 2019
Worth the money good mower
By Dancnqueen
from Langdon hills essex
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very easy to set up and not too noisy and cuts very well I have a small garden so this is ideal for my lawn very happy with my purchase "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
16 April 2019
Great value mower, lightweight, easy to use
By Mattj
from Yorkshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great value mower, performs better than others in this price range, lightweight easy to use, my garden was like a bowling green after first use. Only gripe is handle doesn't fold. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
16 April 2019
Good machine
By Ralph
from Edinburgh
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Works well but not recommended for larger grass areas. Ideal for small to medium gardens "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 April 2019
Great lawnmower
By JC
from Dumbarton
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very good mower does what it says on the advertisement "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12 April 2019
Lawn mower
By AlVal
from Derbyshjre
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I am very pleased with this lawn mower as I wanted something easy to use not too heavy yet does a good job and this mower is all of these plus a very good price too can't fault it well done Spear & Jackson and well done Argos "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 April 2019
Looks the biz
By Daz
from West Yorkshire
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? No
" But its not. If your lawn is perfectly flat then it would do a good job. If its uneven then it wont. It just doesnt seem to hover that well. Stupid idea for a mulch system but for the price then it just about does the job "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 March 2019
Done exactly what I wanted
By John
from Compton
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Nice design does the job well "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 March 2019
True to it's name it does Hover when mowing
By Murf
from Cumbria
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Value for money
Does what it says hover very well when cutting
Large grass box very helpful
"
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12 March 2019
Great price cuts great
By Mike333
from Billingham, Stockton-on-Tees, Stockton-on-Tees, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Quick to set up and really efficient, powerful and easy to use definitely worth the money... Five stars from me "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
5 March 2019
Rubbish
By Grumpygran69
from Norfolk uk
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" Cheap plastic, almost impossible to put together! Why do we have to pay so much when we have to build the flipping thing ourselves? Don't expect it to last very long! "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 October 2018
Mowers okay
By Npas
from Newport gwent
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Happy with the mower but was hard to put together part of handle was already broken but it's still use able only used twice since Ive had it "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
7 October 2018
Great price even better item. Recommend
By RoyY
from Wirral
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Shopped around and this was the best deal around. Good and easy to use. Recommend 100% "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
7 October 2018
Easy
By mazmac
from Cumbria
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" Product ok for the price "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 September 2018
Very easy to put together. Great cutting action
By Teresa
from Merstham
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Easy to put together. Great cutting action. Plenty of room in the grass box and folds for easy storage "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2019-10-20 T16:18:25.993-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_123, tr_123
  • loc_en_US, sid_7454154, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>