Customer reviews & ratings (123)
Overall Rating
4.3 of 5
4.3Stars Good
85%would recommend to a friend (104 of 123)
Customer reviews & ratings (123)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.3 of 5
4.3Stars Good
85%would recommend to a friend (104 of 123)
Individual reviews
10 July 2019
Too heavy for me to get in and out of the shed.
By Pudding
from Cleeve
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" Disappointed, my own fault for not viewing it first at a garden Centre, too heavy and not easily manouverable. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 July 2019
Spear & Jackson Hovercollect 330cm lawnmower
By bobcha001
from Surrey
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? No
" Cuts well but lots of vibration through the handle makes it wearing to use. Lack of a cable tidy is a pain as is lack of a folding handle making it awkward to carry. The front roller wheel is useless for transporting the mower. Cut grass tends to collect around the grass box cover hinges and clog them if the grass is damp. Supplied with a dustpan thing whose purpose isn't explained.in the manual. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
7 July 2019
Perfect high power and light weight
By Jeff
from Torquay
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This is much better value than the alternative Flymo lighter more powerful and includes 3 years parts and labour warranty.
What is there not to like? "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 July 2019
Brill little mower
By Mark
from Swansea
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Really nice powerful little hover mower which collects the grass. Adjustable to 3 cutting levels. Perfect for any small garden. Easy to set up and it folds in half making storage easy. Using it outside my satic caravan. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 July 2019
Changed to these as not happy with petrol mower
By Cinders
from Hastings
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Choose this hover lawnmower as have steep front garden and petrol mower was hard to get the best lawn I wanted. Best change I ever made "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 June 2019
Hover mower
By MiKeE
from Biggleswade
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Decent hover mower, a little bit more fiddly to initiially set up than the equivalent Flymo model but tcuts and collects the grass as it should do. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 June 2019
First Class
By Paula
from Dorset
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Needed a lighter weight mower, this one is perfect, cuts well, easily put together and reasonable price. First class delivery. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
25 June 2019
Decent lawn mower for the money
By Debi
from Middlesbrougb
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" We bought this as ours broke , it's more lightweight than our old one but for the money it does the job "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 June 2019
Does. The job
By Gillyarnow1
from Retford
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Easy to put together but a bit low but does the job with good results "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 June 2019
Would recommend this Lawnmower
By KH
from Sheffield
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Easy to set up and use. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
18 June 2019
Great little mower, does everything it needs to do
By Plummers
from Bristol
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Never set up a mower before but this was pretty straightforward and it had a challenging cut to begin with which it copped with well "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 June 2019
My Spear & Jackson hover mower is excellent
By Lady57
from Reading
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" My Spear and Jackson 33 cm hover and collect hover mower looks good , is lightweight and easy to use and has 4 cutting heights. Highly recommended. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12 June 2019
Great hover mower, light and easy to use.
By Oldtimer63
from Yorkshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Assembly/instructions are easy & good. Tubes tight to push together but that's OK.
It's light-my old one weighed double
Iit cut high grass easily
It wont do stripes. I got a well cut lawn & mower I could swing round obstacles; easy with this, its a good hover and lifts wel.
Cleaning was more of a faff than my old model, there are a lot of places where grass collects when you've finished mowing, but don't let this put you off
Re scattering grass about, its no worse than any other I've had
"
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12 June 2019
Great price
By Luke90
from Southend on sea
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It works fantastic. The blade is great and sharp, it's not heavy push around. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
5 June 2019
Good Lawnmover
By Pearcy
from Chingford E4
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" A good reliable product. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
5 June 2019
Worst mower I have ever had
By Smiler
from Luton
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" Awful to use although it is small I find it hard to use . And grass box tiny. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
5 June 2019
My lawnmower cuts great
By home2353
from Guildford surey
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great mower, never had this make before but very pleased.cuts very well and it’s quiet for a lawnmower. Good having a see through grass box , and good having the choice to leave the cuttings on the grass. Very pleased. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
30 May 2019
It's brilliant
By Neil
from Shropshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It's very easy to use and collects the grass up lovely "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 May 2019
Hovers well
By Hywel
from Midlands
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" With a 1700 watt motor and very light construction, this mower hovers better than any I have had before. That makes it very easy to handle over my grass which is less than perfectly flat. The cut is excellent, and the suction picks up the cuttings with no difficulty. Thoroughly recommended. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 May 2019
My lawnmower is light and cuts great
By Carol
from ALDERSHOT
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" My lawnmower was easier to essesible . It's light to move and easy to lift in and out of the shed. It is really easy to operate. It cuts grasss great and leaves a lovely cut lawn. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2019-10-21 T04:50:39.787-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_123, tr_123
  • loc_en_US, sid_7454154, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>