Customer reviews & ratings (85)
Overall Rating
3.9 of 5
3.9Stars Average
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 85 reviews
5 stars
41
4 stars
20
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
12
78%would recommend to a friend (66 of 85)
Customer reviews & ratings (85)
Product summary
Overall Rating
3.9 of 5
3.9Stars Average
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 85 reviews
5 stars
41
4 stars
20
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
12
78%would recommend to a friend (66 of 85)
Sort by Individual reviews
22 January 2020
I got it as a replacement but very good quality
By
from Leatherhead
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good stuff easy 2 use as it's for my 7 year old son as a replacement. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 October 2019
Easy to assemble
By
from London
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Easy to assemble.
Nice colourful
"
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 July 2019
not the best
By
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" Its adequate, the quality isn't that great though "
Age:25 to 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 July 2019
Poor quality broke after 2 light uses
By
from Stockport, UK
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" Price was over the top for the rod however the the accessories are great. "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 June 2019
Great starter kit
By
from Newcastle
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Easy assembly
Strong and good quality
Perfect starter set
"
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
18 June 2019
Good quality kit
By
from Wales
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good quality and good accessories included "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
5 June 2019
Good starter set
By
from LIVERSEDGE
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good starter set with good quality accessories for the beginner. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
5 June 2019
Cheap tat
By
from Sitting down
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" Don’t bother wasting your hard earned cash on this stater set, I bought one for my son and had to return it twice as bits broke off on first use.
Maybe we were just unlucky , who knows!
I’ll leave it up to you.
Good luck
"
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 May 2019
Great purchase
By
from Wales
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" happy with the quality of the rod and reel also the accessories. Would recommend to anyone. Well worth the money. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 April 2019
Tele rod
By
from Ruislip
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Does what it's designed for only issue I had was with the line as others have mentioned but replaced it with no issues "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 October 2018
My rod is wonderful and a great buy for a starter
By
from Billingshurst
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Amazed buy the quality great price would highly recommend "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 October 2018
Casts far and the bait works well
By
from Armagh
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It worked brilliantly and I’ve been looking at getting another for my sons but I have to say the line on the reel was a bit old an had curled and got some line twists but other than that it worked really well ant the baits have caught a lot of fish for me . 5 out of 5 "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
25 July 2018
Great set hasn’t broke on me yet hours of fun
By
from Cobham
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great equicptment and hours of fun "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 June 2018
Do not buy this rod
By
from Derry
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" This rod broke within a hour of use. Would not recommended this product. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 June 2018
Excellent
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The price was well worth the amount of equipment you get. I would definitely recommend this to any beginners out there’s anything "
Age:18 to 24
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 June 2018
Poor quality and over priced
By
from Woodley, Reading, UK
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" Seems like a very poorly thrown together kit, the tackle was okay, the rod and reel where pretty average.. eyelets kept coming off and had to be forced back into place. The tackle packets where opened and loose in the box also, so had to rummage around to find everything. Seems expensive for what is actually in the box... "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12 June 2018
Great kit for new and old anglers
By
from Cornwall
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This fishing set has become a great addition to my equipment. When collapsed the rod happily fits in my boot hardly taking up any space and is so much easier to carry around. The rod extends to a decent size for pier or boat fishing and the lures included allow me to change tactics depending on my target fish.
I occasionally fish from a kayak and this is where the telescopic rod has come into its own.
Great product that I will be recommending. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
16 May 2018
OK, able to catch fish, but quality is poor
By
from E Sussex
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2Stars Fair
Recommend to a friend? No
" Line is very cheap will need changing, weights hooks, floats etc also cheap but usable "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 May 2018
Perfect Starter
By
from Oxford
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Perfect starter kit for a quick and easy day of fishing. Love how compact it is! "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12 April 2018
Poor quality
By
from Brighton
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" Can't expect much from the rod itself . The rings started to fall oane by one after the first cast and had to use super glue to keep them in place . The reel is not too bad but still these are good just for one fishing session . Do not expect to use thhem for too long . "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2022-12-01 T04:44:41.697-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_85, tr_85
  • loc_en_US, sid_7426522, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 2 3 4 5 next>>