Customer reviews & ratings (85)
Overall Rating
3.9 of 5
3.9Stars Average
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 85 reviews
5 stars
41
4 stars
20
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
12
78%would recommend to a friend (66 of 85)
Customer reviews & ratings (85)
Product summary
Overall Rating
3.9 of 5
3.9Stars Average
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 85 reviews
5 stars
41
4 stars
20
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
12
78%would recommend to a friend (66 of 85)
Sort by Individual reviews
4 August 2020
Good
By
from Bournemouth
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very good decent for the price "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 July 2020
By
from essex
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Ideal rod to use, ok price "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
21 July 2020
I like it. rod and reel is good
By
from Aberdeen
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Rod is very light and works good with reel. The line on the reel is of poor quality. Must be replaced with a better one. Very harsimkers. After all, I recommend it for beginners. Good product. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 July 2020
Get what you pay for
By
from Staffordshire
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Rods fine, reel needs replacing asap "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
7 July 2020
Looks great great design
By
from London
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Split-shots to hard need pliers but the rest is great catch nice size fish "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 July 2020
Good for beginners
By
from Cheltenham
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" Bit too expensive with not fantastic quality. Good for youngsters and beginners. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 July 2020
Good quality
By
from LEEDS
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good quality and very good price "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 June 2020
Fairly good.
By
from Kenilworth
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great beginners set, not made too great, as the eyes on the rod aren't attached very well and break off easy... bit and bobs with it are great apart from the shot weights which won't close. Overall happy enough with this. Especially considering the cost. Great value. "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 June 2020
Kids absolutely love this product
By
from Epsom
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The price we paid was fantastic for the quality and enjoyment we had "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 June 2020
Seems ok for a beginner
By
from Belfast
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The rod and reel are decent enough. The line is not good. I kept getting tangled when casting so I went and bought some braided line from my local fishing shop and it's far superior so I recommend doing that.
All the other bits and bobs are ok. I haven't tried float fishing yet so don't know if the float kits etc are any good but I'm sure they are ok. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 June 2020
It worked
By
from Northampton
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I had everything thing I needed and worked well apart from the lead shot "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 May 2020
Very nice for start
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good quality, simple design, is not professional but i recomand "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 May 2020
For a beginner it’s perfect
By
from Bedford
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" For a beginner it’s perfect "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 May 2020
Brilliant piece of kit
By
from Derbyshire, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Brilliant handy & complete "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
7 May 2020
Absolutely chuffed
By
from Southampton
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Really happy with the product would d recommend "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
6 May 2020
Matt hayes telescopic fishing rod
By
from Scotland
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" A great starter rod for travelling... easy to assemble "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 April 2020
Broke first time
By
from Manchester
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" Looks good was happy when I opened it but firstly I couldn’t bite the shot together, they was like stones sure they should be lead nearly snapped my teeth. It worked fine but then when was packing up the rod broke the eyes on the rod aren’t attached properly "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 April 2020
By
from Devon
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" Cheap tat that doesn't last "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 April 2020
The rod Looks and feels good
By
from Sw129pt
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The rod is a great piece of kit for the price and a nice starter for someone pond, lake or river fishing. However it’s a little misleading that it states sea use as it cannot comfortably support the greater weights needed for casting in the ocean but would possibly fair well with pier fishing.
It also fits nicely into a backpack for ease of transportation.
"
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 February 2020
Fish super
By
from Swanage
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great package neatly put together. Hopefully this will be the year we catch fish! "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2022-12-09 T03:37:58.849-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_85, tr_85
  • loc_en_US, sid_7426522, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 2 3 4 5 next>>