Customer reviews & ratings (34)
Overall Rating
4.6 of 5
4.6Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
88%would recommend to a friend (30 of 34)
Customer reviews & ratings (34)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.6 of 5
4.6Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
88%would recommend to a friend (30 of 34)
Sort by Individual reviews
22 April 2021
Great desk but assembly was a challenge!
By
from Buckinghamshire
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Lovely desk, very practical and now its built I'm very happy with it, but assembly took around 2 hours with 2 people and was very complicated. The instructions could be improved. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
21 April 2021
Habitat Oak Effect Desk
By
from Bedfordshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I love the Habitat Nomad range and was so pleased when the desk came back into stock! Goes so well with the other Nomad furniture, was easy to build, and is a very decent size. 100% recommend!
Having two people available to build is best as sometimes the instructions were a little hard to understand, but with the two of us we got there. "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
21 April 2021
Realy sturdy and well finished product.
By
from Leighton Buzzard
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great new workspace for me, good storage with the drawers and under desk shelf. Very strong and stable no movement when leaning on it. Has a nice finish and feel to the materials it's made from. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 October 2020
By
from Wakefield
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Got this desk after working for several months on a camping table. I am thrilled with it! The construction took a few hours but really the only tricky part was the very first page. Just pay attention to the pictures (particularly those marked A and B) and note that the sliders come apart to be nailed to the desk side/drawer. The top surface is heavy and too large for one person (though two 5ft women managed it no bother). It looks very smart once put up and is a great size for 2/3 monitors. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 October 2020
Great looking desk
By
from Kent
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great looking desk and easy to assemble. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
6 October 2020
Solid desk very stylish
By
from Leicester
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Finally back in stock so got it. Happy with desk although assembly takes a few hours and iassembly nstructions not great so take your time. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
6 October 2020
Does what it says on the box.
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I've almost bought this desk so many times before and I'm glad I did this time. Its large enough for my monitors AND PC to sit on it, the drawers are fantastic and spacious. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
30 September 2020
Bargain price for the quality
By
from Middlesbrough
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Fantastic purchase for my home office, easy to build and good thick quality wood. Lovely colour , draws nice and deep "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 September 2020
Really lovely
By
from Leeds
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The product is fab and really does the job. The assembly was fine and doable "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:female
Room of use:Living room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
16 September 2020
Desk is just as described.
By
from Hexham
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Desk arrived promptly. All fits together perfectly, everything was there, and there was no problem with assembly at all. It's sturdy and drawers are nice and deep. Looks good! And it's exactly as described. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
16 September 2020
Great desk for home office
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I really loved this desk once it was eventually built which took hours so its not for the faint hearted but well worth it.
Its sturdy, and elegant, with plenty of space to work unlike a lot of other desks I saw which were very narrow. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 May 2020
Good overall but problems with screwing into wood
By
from East Midlands
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" The desk overall is robust and fairly good quality - it also looks really nice in the study. However, the screws supplied to screw the metal base onto the bottom of the unit are not long enough and so when I screwed them in (exactly as the instructions demonstrate to do) the chip wood middle just broke up. I have had to put glue into the holes and push the screw in to keep in place. If I hadn’t taken so much time putting it up, I would have sent it back!!! "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
6 May 2020
Lovely desk
By
from Hull
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This is a great desk. Sturdy and smart. Was a little fiddly to build but nothing unusual. Good value for money for the quality. Very happy with my purchase "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
5 May 2020
It s a rubbish
By
from Southampton
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" It s very bad quality "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 April 2020
Very heavy but very smart looking
By
from Maidstone
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Excellent item. VERY heavy. May want to open the box and moving a few pieces at a time. A bit hard to build. Watch out for the pre-oiled drawer sliders! Luckily I had scruffy clothes on already. We accidentally put a drawer in wrong and it got wedged! I had to squeeze screwdrivers in either side and lift the connections up to enable me to release the drawer. It is definitely a 2 person job. However, once all that is done, the hard work is forgotten and you are left with a very stylish desk! "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 April 2020
Looks great
By
from Norwich
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Excellent product. Looks really stylish so we're delighted with it. Reasonably straightforward to out together after we had worked out how to install the runners. Thoroughly recommend "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 April 2020
Great sturdy desk
By
from London
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Was impressed with how sturdy the desk is. Assembly was fairly easy but a few pieces didn’t have a perfect lineup meaning my drawers are a bit stiff. But other than that a really great desk. "
Age:25 to 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 April 2020
Perfect desk with plenty of space.
By
from Norwich
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The desk didn't take long to put together (with 2 of us) the instructions are easy to follow.
The wood is darker than expected but really pleased with the product and would highly recommend the Nomad range.
"
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 April 2020
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great style and good quality. "
Age:18 to 24
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 April 2020
Looks good rubbish quality
By
from Surrey
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2Stars Fair
Recommend to a friend? No
" I love the look of this desk. However the quality of the fixing of the legs under the cabinet we’re terrible. I fixed the legs under the cabinet as per the instructions. Then turned it over using the legs as support and the weight of the cabinet fell onto my foot cut it and the metal legs ripped from the cheap wood. Couldn’t reuse the fixings so had to use 2 inch screws and washers to hash a new fixing. Seriously this is the 21st century. Can we not make better fixings. MFI fixings at its worse "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2021-10-26 T04:34:58.626-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_34, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_7277290, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 2 3 next>>