Customer reviews & ratings (125)
Overall Rating
3.9 of 5
3.9Stars Average
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 125 reviews
5 stars
46
4 stars
49
3 stars
15
2 stars
4
1 star
11
79%would recommend to a friend (85 of 108)
Customer reviews & ratings (125)
Product summary
Overall Rating
3.9 of 5
3.9Stars Average
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 125 reviews
5 stars
46
4 stars
49
3 stars
15
2 stars
4
1 star
11
79%would recommend to a friend (85 of 108)
Sort by Individual reviews
7 March 2010
VERY POOR QUALITY
By
from East London
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" Having spent nearly 5 hrs in the garden, its finally complete! Definatly needs 2 pairs of hands. Instuctions are easy to follow but sooooooo many screws!!! Poor quality metal means the screws pull out very easily.. Not very strong... went to move it, pushed on the corner and it buckled.. Inside suffers from condensation Would'nt recommend it. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 November 2009
Value for money
By
from Gwynedd
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" Small flatpack contained many apparently flimsy sections, but once assembled it became quite strong and purposeful. Necessary to use free standing shelves, and the shed does suffer badly from condensation. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 October 2009
Pent Metal Shed 10x4ft
By
from essex
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good shed for the price, although I would recommend using a base as its not got much height, Instructions could be a bit better but overall not to bad, better to assemble with two people as well, if you intend to lock it up you will need a better hasp and staple as you only get plastic handles with holes in them for a pad lock, and could easily be cut through. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
15 September 2009
Good for Price
By
from Eastleigh
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
" Found the shed easy to assemble though thought the thickness of material a little thin, rather pay a little more and have thicker gauge material.
Once assembled and fixed down seems quite solid and fuctional, I'd quite like it to be higher so could stand without slight stoop, but I bought it because of its dimensions as floor space was limited.
Its the second shed I've bought in 18 months so all in all pleased with product.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
18 August 2009
top product*****
By
from Loughborough, Leics
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
" I read all the previous reviews about this shed, and was a bit dubious about buying it. They all said the instructions were poor. I thought they were easy, it went together in about 3 hours, so I cant complain. I did need some help in a couple of areas, thats because I dont have 6ft arms. first class when its together and fixed down. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 August 2009
Shed
By
from Staffordshire
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
" Very good shed and easy to assemble
Could be a little taller but good value
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 August 2009
well bought purchase
By
from UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
" I ordered this shed and it arrived in 2 days. it was easy to assemble and fits well into the garden because of its colour. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 August 2009
Improvement on wooden shed
By
from Surrey
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
" Although this looks good, I was very disappointed that the inside depth was about 1' less than I expected. Hence it is long and very narrow with less usable floor space than my previous 6 x 6' wooden shed. It is a pity internal measurements aren't provided as there is no indication of the roof overhang for which you can allow. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 July 2009
shed
By
from London
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
" Took a fair amount of time to assemble, and definately needs a firm base, on the whole value for money "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
7 July 2009
By
from flintshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
" Was really pleased with the shed, easy to put together and looks great. It was just the right size i was after and got it at a great price. Would definately recommend to others "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
7 July 2009
slight challenge
By
from surrey
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
" this shed was a bit of a challenge to construct,some of the parts could have been more clearly marked,the instruction manual was slightly confusing at times,but overall i would say it was quite easy to assemble but definitely a two person job,it is a nice looking shed and worth the money. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 June 2009
You get what you pay for
By
from london
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
" The shed is a little flimsy, but went together and works fine for what I needed.
The real story to tell is the first class service received from Argos; when making up the base I checked the website to confirm the dimensions, to my shock it had dropped by £39.00, I called argos and without any hesitation, I was given the difference. Then on day of delivery, I was told the man would call one hour before arriving, true to their word this happened. Great job guys.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 June 2009
By
from west Midlands
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
" Clear instructions, easy to construct with two people. No DIY skills required just common sense "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 May 2009
pent metal garden shed
By
from isle of wight
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
" This product is good value for money and when properly assembled is attractive and stable when fitted to a good level flooring .
I found that when extra wood battens are added to the inside metal frame for the fixing of hooks and shelving etc .it can store a lot of garden items . But without this extra working , it is very limited
The actual assembly of the product is quite a fiddly operation and it took me most of a day to complete , but i was mostly working alone and the assembly really needs a second person , ( if only for steadying the structure ) .
Do not attempt to assemble this product if there is any suggestion of a wind or even mild breeze.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 May 2009
good purchase
By
from Gloucestershire
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
" I sorted out with my friend in 3 hours.easy and quick to fit,Only the manual was a chalange to read some time. :-)) "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 November 2008
Ok purchase
By
from Neath, Port Talbot
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
" I decided to opt for a metal shed to replace my rotting wooden shed. The size of this shed was ideal at 10' X 4'. The shed was promptly delivered and I was surprised to see that it all fitted into 1 box which wasn't as big as you'd expect for a shed of this size. I was therefore able to keep the shed inside the house until I made the shed base.
I didn't expect the base to be expensive but it cost me just over £100. I made a concrete base which required 2 x 1 ton bags of all in and 7 bags of cement. I did have half of one of the all in bags left, but it still worked out better buying it this way than in the small builders bags. I also bought 4 decking planks that were on offer with which to make a frame to fill with concrete along with some 2" X 2" to use as stakes. I was lucky enough to have a few spare chippings with which to use as hard core. So when you purchase this shed please bare in mind the additional cost of the base.
The shed itself looks nice once assembled, the instructions were ok to follow for most of the steps, but some steps were quite confusing and required a little working out. The quality of the metal panels aren't great, the shed is quite thin and the doors makes a noise when the wind blows.
The shed took me 7 hours to put together, but I did most of it myself except for the odd occasion when I had to get her indoors to help when I didn't have enough pairs of hands to hold things.
The only other thing I will say is be careful with the self tappers, the threads strip very easily, just nip them up without applying too much pressure. I just hope that it all holds together!
If I was a competent brickie I would have rathered built the shed out of bricks for the price that I paid for this one, but I'm not so am just grateful that I have a decent sized shed assembled which I can now use to store bikes and the garden furniture. I just hope the doors rumbling when the wind is strong don't keep the neighbours awake! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
30 September 2008
Excellent value
By
from Kent
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
" This was item was of exceptional value and with exceptional sped of delivery made me very very happy. Will buy from this manufacturer when I need other goods that they produce. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
30 September 2008
Spacious shed
By
from United Kingdom
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
" Initially the total amount of parts to assemble can seem daunting.Although once you read the instruction booklet and get started ,I was suprised how smooth and relatively quickly the shed came together.Although not advisable ,I managed to assemble on my own within about 5 hours.The downside of the assembly ,was the inferior quality of the screws supplied .Which had a habit of stripping their thread and so not gripping !
The over all finish of the Shed is very good and looks as though it's always been there . I would buy other products from this range.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
30 September 2008
PENT SHED
By
from BRADFORD
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
" GREAT DELIVERY !! ALL THE PRODUCT WAS THERE AND THE SHED FIT PERFECT AND PRICE WAS GOOD. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
30 September 2008
metal shed
By
from sheffield
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
" cheap but sturdy shed only downside is it hasnt got a base you have to do this yourself,easy to assemble fits lots in would recommend better than wooden shed "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2019-09-17 T05:24:17.636-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_125, tr_125
  • loc_en_US, sid_7053249, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7