Customer reviews & ratings (125)
Overall Rating
3.9 of 5
3.9Stars Average
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 125 reviews
5 stars
46
4 stars
49
3 stars
15
2 stars
4
1 star
11
79%would recommend to a friend (85 of 108)
Customer reviews & ratings (125)
Product summary
Overall Rating
3.9 of 5
3.9Stars Average
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 125 reviews
5 stars
46
4 stars
49
3 stars
15
2 stars
4
1 star
11
79%would recommend to a friend (85 of 108)
Sort by Individual reviews
17 May 2017
Kept my husband and brother in law busy for 8 hour
By
from Northampton, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I would say that it was quite difficult to put together.
We had to call in another 2 people to help.
It took 8 hours to put together
I have had these sheds before so I knew the quality was good, but never had to assemble one!
"
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
Did you read an online review before buying your item:No
Where did you buy it:Online
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 April 2017
Great bike storage
By
from Kent
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Make sure you check the forecast before putting it together as if it blows over before the top is secure it could ruin the whole thing. Wear gloves as the metal can leave nasty paper cuts.
Overall the hours put into building it paid off. it looks perfect in the garden, the perfect height. Great value
"
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
Did you read an online review before buying your item:Yes
Where did you buy it:Online
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 April 2017
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Easy assembly.. Seems quite sturdy. Only locking grips are made of plastic which makes them a bit pointless without some DIY modifications. "
Age:25 to 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 March 2017
Great price
By
from WORCESTERSHIRE
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Once constructed the shed is excellent. It does though take a MINIMUM of two people and NO wind in order to erect it. It takes at least half a day and lots and lots of screws to place - but worth it. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 March 2017
Metal shed
By
from East Yorkshire
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Previous experience with Meccano would be an advantage. All the various pieces are well numbered so no problem to put them together. Due to the height, I have mounted the shed on a 6 inch base thereby saving my head. Also, be advised the width is 44 inches instead of the 4 feet advertised, length o.k. at 10 feet. Well made and looks good. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 March 2017
I got what I paid for
By
from Halesowen, UK
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" A very well priced shed but the quality isn't the best also the roof is very low. On the plus side it wasn't as hard to put together as I thought it was going to be. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 February 2017
Great Product
By
from Solihull
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great shed, lots of space for storage. Took a bit of time to put together but well worth it.
Would recommend if you need a long lasting shed for the extra garden storage. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
18 January 2017
Metal shed
By
from Watford
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Pleased with product overall but takes a long time to put together and need two people for sure to erect "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12 January 2017
Brilliant piece of packaging!
By
from Shropshire, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" So far we have only checked off the contents and were pleasantly surprised that all was fine and extra bits as well. The shed came in one package which weighed 60kgs so hopefully your delivery man will put it where you want it. Our delivery team were brilliant and nothing was too much trouble. Well done Argos men.! "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
16 November 2016
Metal Shed
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Just Perfect for what we needed "
Age:25 to 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 November 2016
Dose the jobs
By
from Derbyshire, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Brought this shed as needed some out door storage,
Easy to put up say u need to people but Did all of it apart from 7 Nuts on my own.
The shed it's self is great could just do with it being a little bit taller n about more water tight.
Over all though dose the job. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 October 2016
Sturdy shed
By
from Isleworth, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I spent quiet a while looking at sheds before I bought this one,and really glad I did,reviews I had read said it was difficult to erect,and flimsy,however once it's all connected it's solid.
Spend time reading the instructions first and lay out the pieces in sequence,it will save you loads of time later,
Don't forget it's a pent shed so front and back roof heights are different
"
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 October 2016
Shed
By
from Gosport
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The finished shed was ok but getting there took all day,I'm a carpenter and put flat pack together all day , do not attempt this on your own this will take two people "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
18 August 2016
Looks ok from a distance
By
from Newcastle
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2Stars Fair
Recommend to a friend? No
" Too many parts to put together and endless amounts of screws.
A lot of dents and scratches on the metal which made it difficult to line up, will need to be sealed to stop rain getting in, and doesn't look like a new shed should!!!
Also this shed would have been a little better if it was taller.
"
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
5 August 2016
Nice when up ,if no help or patience avoid !
By
from Norwich
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Came in so many pieces,so many screws,took 2 of us 4 hours to put it up with my brother being a skilled carpenter,I was pulling my hair out and wanted to quit so many times,you most definitely need at least 2 people and access all around it to get it up,but once up it is solid and good value for money "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 August 2016
My shed
By
from England West midlands
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great product instructions easy to follow good quality highly recommend "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 August 2016
No Problems
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Had no problems with putting up shed in light winds but allow a full day (could overlap 2 days). All parts correct and once instructions followed with part numbers identified was straight forward, however, would beware of windy conditions when putting it together as noted in the instructions. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 August 2016
Pent shed
By
from Orpington, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Turned up hour late, CS took off the delivery charge. information was not clear but once the base set out the rest fell in place. 3 people needed steady the walls Took 5 hours to complete, pleased with the final product. Only criticistam the height inside is not great as we expected. I'm 6' and hit the roof beam "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 July 2016
The garden shed does the job
By
from Sheffield, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Needed a new shed as our old one was a wooden one and was on its last legs...had a good look round and decided to go for a metal one which would house my partner and my sons fishing boxes, nets and rods. This one does the job just great....it took a few hours to assemble but we did it. Not a bad price either. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 June 2016
Shed
By
from Herefordshire, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good size shed "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2019-09-22 T15:27:38.824-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_125, tr_125
  • loc_en_US, sid_7053249, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>