Customer reviews & ratings (125)
Overall Rating
3.9 of 5
3.9Stars Average
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 125 reviews
5 stars
46
4 stars
49
3 stars
15
2 stars
4
1 star
11
79%would recommend to a friend (85 of 108)
Customer reviews & ratings (125)
Product summary
Overall Rating
3.9 of 5
3.9Stars Average
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 125 reviews
5 stars
46
4 stars
49
3 stars
15
2 stars
4
1 star
11
79%would recommend to a friend (85 of 108)
Sort by Individual reviews
18 May 2019
By
from Wigan
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great shed for the money "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 May 2019
I honestly thought it would be better
By
from Newtownabbey, Newtownabbey, Newtownabbey BT36, UK
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" The holes were in completely the wrong place, a nightmare to line up, we had to customize to stop the very thin metal from kinking and rippling. I can't see this lasting 10 years... "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 April 2019
Shed
By
from Hawkwell
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Took a long time to put up and i made a couple of mistakes due to the instructions not being that clear
How ever once up looks great
Feels very solid and a good price
Beware of wind when putting up as the sheets really catch the wind which makes it a lot harder to construct
Brought 3 so one up 2 to go
"
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 April 2019
This shed is great!
By
from Liverpool
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The shed is great fits perfect in the garden and makes it look perfect!
Thank you Argos it was perfect to order and had a great delivery there was tons of ups buying this and no downs
Thank you "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 April 2019
Pretty good for the price
By
from Avoch, Highlands
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This is an inexpensive metal shed reflected in the thinness of metal but quite sturdy when built.
DO NOT BUILD THIS WHEN MORE THAN BREEZE
Build on a flat surface - wood frame or concrete is ideal. It CANNOT be built on grass. Two people are essential.
The metal sheets are thin and easily bent and dented. - be careful.
There is a lot of self tapping screws holding sheets together. Over tightening will strip the metal. If it happens drill and use spare bolts instead. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 April 2019
The best garden shed
By
from Oxford
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Excellent quality with superior sliding doors "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 March 2019
Good quality product
By
from Romford
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great quality, all stated parts are supplied , no miss in instructions. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 December 2018
Condensation
By
from Bath
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Had it professionally assembled, took a good man-day. Is quite solid now together but in damp autumn weather it is prone to condensation so does not keep everything as dry as it might even if no leakages. May have to line it with polystyrene tiles. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
25 October 2018
Shed looks great, can’t wait to put it up!
By
from Mansfield
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Shed looks fantastic, steardy and solid and can’t wait to get it up! "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 October 2018
a good product , and maintainance free
By
from Somerset, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" As it says in the instructions it does require two people to assemble a third is a great help on the odd occasion. Some of the instructions are bit vague , but by a bit of trial and error and not trying to rush , it was assembled and secured down in about seven hours . "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
6 October 2018
It's a bit flimsy and can dent easily.
By
from Sheffield
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" Don't assemble in a breeze. Panels are quite flimsy and are easily damaged. May be worth paying for a equivalent timber alternative. Just hoping it doesn't rust. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 September 2018
Looks great
By
from Belfast
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Takes a long time to erect but looks the part take time to read instructions a good day or two before erecting I would also put all plastic washers on screws the day before as this will save plenty of time.. make sure you have a good mate with you as you’ll need another pair of hands "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
21 August 2018
Metal SHed
By
from Northamptonshire, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very good overall quality the instructions do need some deciphering not ease to construct but fits the needs we have "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
16 August 2018
Spacious and fits perfectly where I needed it
By
from UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good size, fits where I needed it in my garden and quite sturdy. Not as strong as I anticipated but I used to have a wooden shed so it will take a bit of getting used to. No issues with it at all. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 August 2018
Better than it looks
By
from Glasgow
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Don't be fooled it looks flimsy during the build but once the middle strenghthening bars are installed it starts getting solid and continues to become more rigid with every piece fitted thereafter but as previousy said don't build it if there is any wind at all not even a light breeze.
I'm very happy with my purchase and you will too as long as you read the instructions properly and fully understand them.
"
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 July 2018
Metal shed
By
from Wales
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Need two people to put it up. Will take most of a day to put together. Need to were gloves for the base as it's quite sharp hubby and daughter cut them. Need plenty of time do not rush. It lovely now it's up. This is a second shed I have bought to put my craft stuff in. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 July 2018
Metal shed
By
from Limavady
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" No quality, just wee bit stronger than peaper, instructions rubbish, took me with another guy 8 hours to assemble, if someone looking headack order this item. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
18 July 2018
Worth the pain of building it!
By
from Liverpool
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The shed, once it is eventually up, is actually a very good buy! You 100% need two people to build it and a full day to complete. It’s very flimsy and fiddley but once it’s all tied together it’s a good sturdy storage unit.
I would recommend it as a good buy but be prepared to give a full day up to erect it! "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
18 July 2018
Gioid Shed
By
from STONEHAVEN
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I found this shed to be a great purchase.
Yes, you do have to pay attention closely to the instructions and the metal is quite thin but once fabricated and secured to the ground it does the job more than well. The doors run free and easy once properly aligned and adjusted. Just take your time putting it together and Bob's yer auntie Mary. Job done.
Brash!! "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
18 July 2018
It's just what we where looking for
By
from Boldon colliery
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It took a long time to bullied it but when it's up it's worth it "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2019-09-15 T09:02:23.352-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_125, tr_125
  • loc_en_US, sid_7053249, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>