Customer reviews & ratings (139)
Overall Rating
4.7 of 5
4.7Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 139 reviews
5 stars
108
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
4
94%would recommend to a friend (128 of 136)
Customer reviews & ratings (139)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.7 of 5
4.7Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 139 reviews
5 stars
108
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
4
94%would recommend to a friend (128 of 136)
Sort by Individual reviews
2 March 2021
Fantastic surround sound
By
from Preststyn
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great set up, easy to assemble, looks very good and the sound is brilliant "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 February 2021
A great product with great sound
By
from Taunton
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" A great product i would recommend to anyone "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
16 February 2021
Good quality sounds
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" About the price is high "
Age:25 to 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
16 February 2021
By
from LIVERPOOL
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Sounds very nice, easy assembly good value for money.
I recommend it to anyone who craves its cinema sound.
"
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11 February 2021
Affordable, Beautiful and Functional
By
from Stoke Poges
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Perfect companion with latest HD, 4K+ TVs. The Dolby Digital works perfectly with Disney+, Netflix, BBC iplayer, YouTube etc. and on the rear day when you want to watch an old DVD or Blu-Ray, you can. The only thing that is not 10/10 is the subwoofer as it is not as loud as other brands i.e. Sony etc. but they are more expensive and in isolation you won’t even notice. If your speakers are going to be far apart, you will need a longer cable. Only works with Ethernet cable not WiFi. Overall great! "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
7 February 2021
Grteat sound, but Apps a let down
By
from Northern Ireland
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great system, cannot really fault it apart from the Apps. When you open up the Premium Apps section from the main menu, it very briefly lists Apps such as Netflix, Amazon, BBC and Youtube. Some disappear within a split second and leave only Netflix and Youtube. LG support not so good as I have had a reply from them saying that they have no support for third party Apps and that there is nothing they can do. Feel a little cheated as Amazon is one App I would use a lot and it won't work! "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 February 2021
Good Product
By
from Gloucester
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good price for specification "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 January 2021
Sound Amazing
By
from Billericay
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this home cinema system sound is amazing only my criticism is too many wire. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 January 2021
Excellent piece of kit
By
from wantage
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" cost was good. sound is brilliant. could do with an extra bass option as i love that, other than that i am well happy. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 January 2021
Great audio
By
from Wisbech
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" So far it has done everything I've asked of it. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
21 January 2021
Looks good.
By
from Kingsteignton,Newton Abbot
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" Not as good as I expected. The sound from my Tecknca system from Tesco which it replaced that is at least 15 years old is better. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 January 2021
Fast delivery everything in time
By
from Aberdeenshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good quality easy shopping from internet "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 January 2021
My surround sound is great
By
from wolverhampton
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very pleased with my surround sound.It was a replacement for another model.Easy to set up and it sounds great.Would recommend this item. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 January 2021
You can connect your phone via Bluetooth
By
from Camden
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The sound quality is excellent "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12 January 2021
I really like it
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I'm not a music buff, but I love it.
Only negatives are the front speaker wires are a tiny bit mean in length and the huge speaker stands for the front speakers which are not at all my style so I'm not using them, which leaves me wondering what to do with them. :)
"
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
5 January 2021
My new sound system is great
By
from Cheshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" To assemble the system was quite easy with good instructions. Once assembled,I did find it more difficult to tune the surround sound.I now have it setup and I am amazed how good it is. Very pleased with it. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 January 2021
Sound system
By
from Durham
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very impressed, sound is brilliant only thing it has to be connected to the ean cable "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
31 December 2020
My system has a great sound., easy to assemble
By
from London, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great quality sound, l'm loving it
Makes me forget about some of the things l've been through in 2020
"
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 December 2020
Cinema sound
By
from Buxhall
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Excellent sound, works well and although it has wires. It was easy to set up. I contacted LG for help regarding using apps and although I did not get the answer I had hoped for their service and support were really good. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 November 2020
Easy to install
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Easy to install and good sound quality. "
Age:25 to 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2022-08-14 T01:58:11.177-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_139, tr_139
  • loc_en_US, sid_6724737, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>