Customer reviews & ratings (144)
Overall Rating
4.7 of 5
4.7Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 144 reviews
5 stars
111
4 stars
24
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
4
94%would recommend to a friend (133 of 141)
Customer reviews & ratings (144)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.7 of 5
4.7Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 144 reviews
5 stars
111
4 stars
24
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
4
94%would recommend to a friend (133 of 141)
Sort by Individual reviews
9 August 2022
Mark
By
from Bristol
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Amazing bit of kit. Easy set up and generally just amazing sound "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 July 2022
BRILLIANT
By
from BIRMINGHAM
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It lives up to it's claims we are really pleased with it! "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
6 July 2022
Easy to use and good sound
By
from Greater Manchester
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Easy to use and good sound. Stuck front speakers on wall with those velcro hanger things without the bases on. "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 June 2022
Great system.
By
from Scotland
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very happy with this system. "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 June 2022
Great update
By
from Cleveland
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" We had a older version of this LG blu ray home cinema system but fancied an update. Obviously technology has improved so the blu ray player is much smaller than the older one. There is a disc tray now whereas the old one had a slot the disc went into which was faulty for a few years. I used the old front speakers as rear speakers on the new system. The sound is amazing. The ARC setting seems even better on the new system.
Very happy
"
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 May 2022
Disappointed
By
from Bromley
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" Some blue ray disc is different format is not reading as well as dvd "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 April 2022
Great
By
from Kent
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Happy with my purchase "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
31 March 2022
Good upgrade
By
from Shropshire
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Replacement for older system. I used the tall speakers and 2 from my old set up instead of the tiny surround speakers provided. Easy to set up and gives that real theatre sound. "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 March 2022
Not wifi
By
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" Not actually WiFi connection between speakers. "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
15 March 2022
Great
By
from Gillingham
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I brought this for my mum and dad and they absolutely love it "
Age:18 to 24
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 March 2022
Great!
By
from Lincs
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" A bit complicated to set up but sounds great! "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 March 2022
works great
By
from Lanark Scotland
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
" Very good purchase would recommend "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 February 2022
Great value for money
By
from Lincoln, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this a month ago as my old Pioneer Home Theatre System was getting bad loading a lot of DVDs. Even after a thorough clean. What won me over was Value for money. The system was easy to Set Up and sound and picture quality is very good. No downsides yet. Very pleased! "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
5 January 2022
Super sound, one caveat
By
from Forest of Dean
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great value and superb sound for the money, I would just say that I found the blu ray reproduction slightly smeary occasionally on what I would consider pristine movies so I've re installed my Panasonic 4k player which amply proved the point , with just the sound coming through this via TV optical . "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 January 2022
Quality Sound system
By
from Wellington
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This is a quality sound system and easy to set up. However, there are no written instructions, on how to get the best sound from the system, you have to download these which is a real pain "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 December 2021
Quality item
By
from Smethwick
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Beautiful and quality sound
(Perfect)
"
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
21 December 2021
Love the sound quality
By
from Paignton Devon
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Best thing I’ve brought for along time . Especially with my big tv , makes it
Come alive .
"
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
15 December 2021
Excellent buy for its price
By
from London, United Kingdom
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Amazing sound quality and super easy to setup. "
Age:25 to 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
15 December 2021
Fantastic
By
from Newcastle
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
" Its massively better that the sound bar we had, bit fiddly to set up but well worth the effort "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 December 2021
Great all round sound
By
from Uckfield
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I have bought this for my son he has x box and not enough realistic sound well now he will have xmas present "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2022-11-29 T01:58:56.462-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_144, tr_144
  • loc_en_US, sid_6724737, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>