Customer reviews & ratings (186)
Overall Rating
4.6 of 5
4.6Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 186 reviews
5 stars
127
4 stars
45
3 stars
11
2 stars
1
1 star
2
95%would recommend to a friend (174 of 184)
Customer reviews & ratings (186)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.6 of 5
4.6Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 186 reviews
5 stars
127
4 stars
45
3 stars
11
2 stars
1
1 star
2
95%would recommend to a friend (174 of 184)
Sort by Individual reviews
15 March 2018
Light and cheap
By
from Croydon
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Fast delivery. Locks well. Happy with price. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
21 February 2018
Great item for a small space
By
from Scotland, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very prompt service from Argos. Purchased a small filing cabinet which came in pristine condition and totally suitable for my needs. Great price to. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 February 2018
The cabinet is really nice and does the job
By
from U.K.
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The cabinet is really nice and does the job and very well too. Glad I bought two! "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
Did you read an online review before buying your item:Yes
Where did you buy it:Online
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 February 2018
Filing cabinet
By
from Essex
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Looks nice keeps all my papers in one place. Takes A4 size filing. Pleased with my purchase.. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
Did you read an online review before buying your item:Yes
Where did you buy it:Online
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
7 February 2018
Neat filing cabinet
By
from Suffolk, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Neat little filing cabinet taking up a small space but able to take a good amount of paperwork. Simple design fits in nicely with decor. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
Did you read an online review before buying your item:Yes
Where did you buy it:In-store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 January 2018
Looks great in my office
By
from Warrington
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great product and great price "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
Did you read an online review before buying your item:No
Where did you buy it:In-store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
30 December 2017
Good quality item
By
from Wales
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Lovely item. Just the right size. Good quality at a very good price "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
Did you read an online review before buying your item:Yes
Where did you buy it:In-store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
30 December 2017
Just what I wanted and at a good price.
By
from Hampshire, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Sturdy little cabinet. Takes a lot of files. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
Did you read an online review before buying your item:Yes
Where did you buy it:Online
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 December 2017
Very Please - nice, sturdy and neat
By
from Sheffield
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" very please with this. Was more sturdy than I expected. Would be useful if there was information on what size hanger you need - "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
Did you read an online review before buying your item:Yes
Where did you buy it:In-store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 December 2017
Perfect
By
from Bolton,
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Needed for all my husband's" must keep papers" which were previously kept in a jumbled mess in several boxes . It's perfect, it's a little gem for us, holds lots of folders, all stored properly so we can find letters straight away "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
Did you read an online review before buying your item:Yes
Where did you buy it:Online
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 November 2017
By
from North Shields
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Well worth the money "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
Did you read an online review before buying your item:No
Where did you buy it:In-store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 November 2017
The filing cabinet is just what I needed
By
from Cromer
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I’m really pleased with the cabinet as it’s just what I needed. I’ve only marked it down by one star as it’s defintely grey and white, rather than silver and white so a little darker than I would’ve liked. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
Did you read an online review before buying your item:Yes
Where did you buy it:Online
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 October 2017
Fabulous and modern .
By
from Glasgow
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Perfect for keeping personal documents in with the added bonus of a lock. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
Did you read an online review before buying your item:Yes
Where did you buy it:Online
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 October 2017
By
from Maidstone
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Ideal for home filling.
Would recommend
"
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
Did you read an online review before buying your item:Yes
Where did you buy it:Online
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 September 2017
Great filing cabinet
By
from Essex, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Brilliant filing cabinet
Exactly as described on the write up.
Looks stylish and extremely functional
"
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
Did you read an online review before buying your item:Yes
Where did you buy it:Online
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 September 2017
Multi purpose filing cabinet and bedside table
By
from Leicester, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" My mum was looking for a new filing cabinet and spotted this one, we choose the white and silver colour option. The bottom drawer for all the files and the top draw and frame multi tasks brilliantly as a bedside table really pleased with how it blends in with the room. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
Did you read an online review before buying your item:No
Where did you buy it:In-store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 September 2017
Looks good
By
from Surrey
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This was replacing an old grey metal filing cabinet in my bedroom, so this one looks much nicer (no need to cover this one!) and old A4 suspension files fit fine. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
Did you read an online review before buying your item:No
Where did you buy it:Online
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
7 September 2017
As expected, it's a filing cabinet
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It's what I expected it to be- a filing cabinet. It looks nice and works well. The lock seems to need a certain kind of twist to unlock it, which I think only adds to the security feature! "
Age:25 to 34
Did you read an online review before buying your item:Yes
Where did you buy it:In-store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
5 September 2017
Good value but not great product
By
from Abbots Langley
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The locking cabinet was easy to operate although the lower drawer is not running smoothly. The key is a little stiff to operate but it is good value and it is a product I will rarely use. Perhaps if you are going to use regularly then spend a bit more money. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
Did you read an online review before buying your item:No
Where did you buy it:In-store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 September 2017
does what it says on the tin
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" good but should have ordered the files to go with it- excellent next day delivery service "
Age:45 to 54
Did you read an online review before buying your item:No
Where did you buy it:Online
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2021-11-30 T12:21:09.491-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_186, tr_186
  • loc_en_US, sid_6518149, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 next>>