Customer reviews & ratings (191)
Overall Rating
4.6 of 5
4.6Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 191 reviews
5 stars
132
4 stars
45
3 stars
11
2 stars
1
1 star
2
95%would recommend to a friend (179 of 189)
Customer reviews & ratings (191)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.6 of 5
4.6Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 191 reviews
5 stars
132
4 stars
45
3 stars
11
2 stars
1
1 star
2
95%would recommend to a friend (179 of 189)
Sort by Individual reviews
6 February 2019
Put this on file!
By
from Newton Abbot
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Needed to replace old filing cabinet, and this one fits the bill!
Smooth drawer action, easy lockable.....all I wanted....excellent!
"
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
6 February 2019
great value
By
from cornwall
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" delivered with in a few hrs great service "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 January 2019
This filing cabinet is good value for money.
By
from Southport
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This filing cabinet only takes A4 size hanging files, but they are inexpensive. Pleased with my purchase ! "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
25 January 2019
Good value
By
from London, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This filing cabinet is very good value. It looks good, even in my sitting room. Very glad I made this purchase. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 January 2019
Little beauty!
By
from Hampshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Exactly as described, note:A4 not foolscap. Does exactly as it says it would. Fairly light but holds loads. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
16 January 2019
Amazing file x
By
from Billericay
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It’s amazing love it even my daughter wants one now xx "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 January 2019
Good quality filing cabinet.
By
from Aberdeen
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very pleased with this filing cabinet. It is well made and fits into my wardrobe perfectly. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 December 2018
Practical
By
from Preston
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Really pleased with this filing cabinet, small and practical. Ideal for my needs. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 November 2018
Good
By
from Northamptonshire
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Nice looking cabinet, don’t forget to buy some files as it doesn’t come with any. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
6 November 2018
A small unit but holds plenty of files.
By
from West Sussex, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This is a delightful unit. I like the size which doesn't take up too much space in my room. Although it looks small, it is neat & holds a surprising amount of files - plenty for holding my bills and files etc. Looks great and has 2 good size deep drawers which are lockable for extra security. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 October 2018
Basic
By
from Bath
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" These filing cabinets will do the job but are quite tinny and not as sturdy as I would have hoped. they will do what filing cabinets are supposed to do! "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11 October 2018
We were that pleased with it,we had another
By
from STOKE-ON-TRENT
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" We were that pleased with it that we went and bought another "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 October 2018
this is a perfect small 2 draw filing cabinate
By
from essex
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" perfect to move around as made of light metal not at all heavy but good quality for the home user and bonus being its fully assembled as im not a lover of flat packs or diy "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 October 2018
By
from Holywell
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Looks smart and is well worth the price I paid for it. I would buy another one too "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
5 October 2018
The cabinet does the job as intended
By
from OTLEY
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Assembly was easy. Appearance is fine as is capacity. I have not managed to get the lock to work but must admit I have not tried all that much as its unlikely I will need it. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 October 2018
Just ideal for the home
By
from Belfast
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This product is well constructed and is ideal for home filling with the two draws. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 October 2018
Perfect
By
from Oxford
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Needed to sort the office area of my bedroom and wanted something that would fit between my desk and the window, this product was the perfect size height and width for me so ordered it for same day delivery was perfect for what I needed and great quality, no assembley required and not too heavy for me to move. Really happy with my purchase :-) "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 September 2018
It's simple
By
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" The lock broke on the third time accessing it. I mean it came out with the key and I did not pull hard. Now i have no lock and will have to invest in a proper one. Disappointing really, so I would not recommend "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 September 2018
Two drawer metal filing cabinet fits perfectly
By
from Nottingham
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good cost effective solution for my filing needs "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
5 September 2018
PERFECT
By
from Bexhill-on-Sea
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Excellent filing cabinet. Just the right size for my cupboard - so difficult to find the right depth. Light to carry but sturdy. Came fully assembled - huge relief. Good design - nice to look at. Great price. Thanks Argos. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2022-05-16 T03:16:22.153-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_191, tr_191
  • loc_en_US, sid_6518149, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>