Customer reviews & ratings (189)
Overall Rating
4.6 of 5
4.6Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 189 reviews
5 stars
130
4 stars
45
3 stars
11
2 stars
1
1 star
2
95%would recommend to a friend (177 of 187)
Customer reviews & ratings (189)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.6 of 5
4.6Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 189 reviews
5 stars
130
4 stars
45
3 stars
11
2 stars
1
1 star
2
95%would recommend to a friend (177 of 187)
Sort by Individual reviews
4 March 2020
Perfect Small Filing Cabinet
By
from Nottingham
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Really good quality; soft colours (white & silver) and smooth drawer movement
One lock but it locks both drawers at the same time
Perfect for small home offices
Would definitely recommend these drawers
"
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 March 2020
Exactly as described. Steady & with a lock.
By
from London
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good size for storing documents. Locks for privacy, sturdy. Good buy "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12 February 2020
Smart & does the job required.
By
from North Cornwall
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very pleased with item, and would recommend most definitely for a home study / office ; only slight negative, it is very light, and possibly would not put up with heavy duty use. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11 February 2020
Good solid cabinet
By
from Belfast
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good filing cabinet for the home. Perfect for what i need it for. Good price "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11 February 2020
2 drawer filing cabinet does the job
By
from Cornwall, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This 2 drawer filing cabinet is for my home office. It is smaller than some, which was ideal and it looks good, and was good value. With the added benefit of keys for the all important data protection. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
5 February 2020
Good lookinf cabinet
By
from Suffolk
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" A lovely little cabinet, shame the lock is a bit iffy, works but has to be jiggled a bit. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
Room of use:Adult Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 November 2019
Great Just the Job
By
from UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I've been wanting a filing cabinet for ages. This one is perfect. Its strong not cheaply made. Has 2 decent size drawers which lock. Loads of room to file my documents. Now when I need something. I can find it straight away. Perfect. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 November 2019
Neat and functional
By
from Solihull
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" We were looking for a small A4 size cabinet for a while - many were too flimsy. We are delighted with this product. The quality looks very good for the price and the tags / holders work fine - taking due care as the tab holder is a made of hard plastic - no breakages when setting up our files.
NOTE - this is suitable for A4 files NOT foolscap.
The neutral colour is great and handles look robust.
The service from Argos - reserve and collect from our local store worked perfectly,
"
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
15 October 2019
Great storage for my craft room
By
from Crewe
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Draws can be a bit stiff so be careful when opening them
Can hold lots suspension files
Easy to find what you are looking for
Great for storing paper and card
"
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 August 2019
Filing cabinet arrived with a dent
By
from London
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2Stars Fair
Recommend to a friend? No
" The design is good ,however it arrived with a dent .the insude spray paint is poorly finished. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
16 July 2019
top quality
By
from wales
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" looks really nice, is built solid, draws are smooth when used, comes built complete but not too heavy to carry, I will be buying another "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 June 2019
Perfect!
By
from Cleckheaton, West Yorkshire, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Perfect light and easy. "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 June 2019
Great product. Just what I needed
By
from Bolton
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great product. Does the job it's designed to do and looks great "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
5 June 2019
Just as described
By
from Rochdale
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Perfect for home filing of all the papers and private documents you need to keep safe and all in one place.
Put a pretty cloth on the top and use it for a lamp/side table for your cuppa!
"
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 June 2019
Neat, compact filing cabinet
By
from UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Unlike my first attempt to purchase a filing cabinet with a stationery company this one arrived in perfect condition without a scratch or dent on it and I could pick my delivery time to within 2 hours.. Light enough to be moved upstairs. The lock works well but is the weakest part if the safe designers are reading this I should advise all lock parts to be metal, but it is adequate for keeping important paperwork safe, and private in a busy house and well worth the money. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 May 2019
The cabinet is fit for purpose
By
from Taunton
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Delivered on time, well packed and seems to be ideal "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 May 2019
Reasonable not great
By
from LeedxLeedx
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The cabinet is okay and serves its purpose, fits into space available. My only real criticism is that the drawers do not run as freely and easily as I would have expected. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 May 2019
I thought the filing cabinet was a great buy
By
from brynna
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The cabinet was just the job to help tidy up my home office and put my files in "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 May 2019
Just the Job.
By
from Crawley, West Sussex.
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Just the job. Seems well made. Good price. Nice filing cabinet. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
15 May 2019
Just right size for what I wanted
By
from southampton
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This filing cabinet was Just the right size to fit in a cupboard . Drawers run well and quite sturdy. Can be locked and just what we wanted to file our household paperwork "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2022-01-17 T09:32:50.795-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_189, tr_189
  • loc_en_US, sid_6518149, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>