Customer reviews & ratings (148)
Overall Rating
4.3 of 5
4.3Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 148 reviews
5 stars
95
4 stars
32
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
13
86%would recommend to a friend (124 of 144)
Customer reviews & ratings (148)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.3 of 5
4.3Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 148 reviews
5 stars
95
4 stars
32
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
13
86%would recommend to a friend (124 of 144)
Sort by Individual reviews
28 November 2017
Nice looking bike
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought last minute as a birthday present , put together to find out tyre had a puncture , no time to sort this out so bought a new inner tube for speed . Other than that pleased with the product "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
Did you read an online review before buying your item:Yes
Where did you buy it:In-store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 November 2017
Excellent bike for the money
By
from Milton Keynes
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bike bought for our 14 year old son. Easy to put together. Nice to ride. Yes there are more more expensive bikes out there but this is great for the money! "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
Did you read an online review before buying your item:Yes
Where did you buy it:In-store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
25 October 2017
Good bike
By
from Norwich
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Really good bike for the price. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
Did you read an online review before buying your item:Yes
Where did you buy it:Online
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12 October 2017
By
from PLYMOUTH
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Nice cheap bike "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
Did you read an online review before buying your item:Yes
Where did you buy it:Online
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 September 2017
Looks good
By
from Preston, Preston, Lancashire, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Easy to put together my son is very happy with . The bike "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
Did you read an online review before buying your item:Yes
Where did you buy it:Online
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
6 September 2017
Had to take back to shop 2x
By
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" Had to take it back to the shop 2x as first one had 2 punctured inner tubes and then the 2nd one had 1 punctured inner tube so then swapped it for another bike.! "
Age:25 to 34
Did you read an online review before buying your item:Yes
Where did you buy it:Online
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 August 2017
Mountain Bike
By
from Lancashire
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I was happy with the price I paid ,but on opening the package the front tyre was flat,I found the inner tube needed repairing as there was a small cut in it which was disappointing on a new item,and I replaced the inner tube with a replacement which was extra expense but was easier than packing the bike up and returning.. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
Did you read an online review before buying your item:Yes
Where did you buy it:In-store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 August 2017
Great purchase
By
from Derbyshire, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this bike for my husband,. He thinks it is a great purchase, and a nice looking bike which was very easy to set up, a good price too, very pleased. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
Did you read an online review before buying your item:Yes
Where did you buy it:Online
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
7 July 2017
a good buy
By
from wallington
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" this was for my 32 year old grandson, does the job just right "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
Did you read an online review before buying your item:Yes
Where did you buy it:Online
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 June 2017
I love my bike
By
from Liverpool, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It only took me 20 minutes to put my bike together.. i love my bike and it looks really good and i would recommend it. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
Did you read an online review before buying your item:Yes
Where did you buy it:In-store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
31 May 2017
My bike looks great
By
from Doncaster
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It is a great bike great deal on price "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
Did you read an online review before buying your item:Yes
Where did you buy it:Online
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 May 2017
Good value for money
By
from Bridlington
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought for our teenage son.Excellent value, sturdy bike which was easy to build, nice looking "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
Did you read an online review before buying your item:Yes
Where did you buy it:In-store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 May 2017
Great for the price
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Easy to put together. Saddle not too bad. I'm sure you could get better for more money, but for the price, I think its great. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
Did you read an online review before buying your item:Yes
Where did you buy it:In-store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 April 2017
Well worth the money
By
from Surrey
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought two bikes which were a great size for me and my husband as we are both 5'11". Also great size for our 6'3" son. It took about half an hour to put together, it's sturdy and rides well - for the money it's fab. 4 stars for design as we feel the handlebars are a bit low and the gear levers are at the wrong angle - they should be higher on the handlebars than almost underneath. Apart from that, they are well worth the money. If you are not a serious cyclist, you won't be disappointed . "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
Did you read an online review before buying your item:Yes
Where did you buy it:Online
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
25 April 2017
Great value for money - fab bike !
By
from Accrington Lancs
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" My Son saved his birthday miney and chose this bike and he is not disappointed at all. It is great quality and fantastic value and he is now riding very confidently. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
Did you read an online review before buying your item:No
Where did you buy it:Online
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 April 2017
good bike
By
from newark
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" this is the best bike I have had in this price range "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
Did you read an online review before buying your item:Yes
Where did you buy it:Online
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 April 2017
Great bike for a great price.
By
from Staffordshire, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" For the price I don't think you could get much better. It arrived very well packed with no damage at all. Very easy to put together and comes with all instructions and tools needed. Seems to be very good quality and should last year's with a little tweaking and oiling. It went together very well and no buckles in the wheels. Overall I'm very very happy with the bike and service. "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12 April 2017
A general feel of get what you pay for.
By
from Milford Haven, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" A nice looking bike. Average construction. Great for roadwork. Paintwork was pretty well done. Original tyres are soft and don't last too long.
The Shimano gearset is fabulous. Gripshift isn't my favourite but function well with a gear display so it is easy to see your selected gear.
As per buying any new bicycle, after around 50miles, it is advisable to service it - or get the bike serviced in a bike shop - to tighten all bearings/bolts and ensure the brakes are lined up and work well.
"
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 April 2017
Great bike for a great price.
By
from Staffordshire, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] For the price I don't think you could get much better. It arrived very well packed with no damage at all. Very easy to put together and comes with all instructions and tools needed. Seems to be very good quality and should last year's with a little tweaking and oiling. It went together very well and no buckles in the wheels. Overall I'm very very happy with the bike and service. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 April 2017
Cross LXT 300 Rigid Mountain Bike - Mens
By
from Cambridgeshire, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] A great looking bicycle. Easy to assemble, great to ride. Adjustable seat and handle bars.
Take a while to to learn the shimarno gearing but once past this it's a really good ride, It has a comfortable saddle which makes riding a good experience. If one critism then that its initail set up of the front wheel to align the brakes otherwise they squeak like mad.
"
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2022-01-21 T05:59:23.745-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_148, tr_148
  • loc_en_US, sid_6129394, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 next>>