Customer reviews & ratings (148)
Overall Rating
4.3 of 5
4.3Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 148 reviews
5 stars
95
4 stars
32
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
13
86%would recommend to a friend (124 of 144)
Customer reviews & ratings (148)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.3 of 5
4.3Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 148 reviews
5 stars
95
4 stars
32
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
13
86%would recommend to a friend (124 of 144)
Sort by Individual reviews
19 May 2020
Great mountain bike
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very good value for money mountain bike.
Love this bike , worth every penny. Strong and reliable , would highly recommend.
"
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 May 2020
Bad quality
By
from Essex, UK
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" I brought this for my other half he had it 3 days and the gears broke and there is no way I can sort this as we can’t send beck until the lock down is over and can’t just go buy another and wait because I have no space for it "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 May 2020
Great bike
By
from London
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" good value for money and good around bike "
Age:25 to 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 May 2020
Ordered 2! Both Broke..
By
from Liverpool
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" I ordered 2 bikes, one for me and my partner.
Putting them together was easy enough and the back wheel came on the frame already so we didn’t touch anything there.
6 days after getting the bike, we went out and the cog on the back wheel came loose, all of the cogs where lose and it looked like it was snapped! The chain would therefore not go onto any of the gears and would not even pedal! We took this back.The next day, the other bike done the same thing!!! Would not recommend.
"
Age:18 to 24
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 May 2020
Fab
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Value for money and the quality is fair "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 May 2020
Ok bike
By
from London
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The colour and design of this bike is lovely. We had a few issues with the chain coming off and the reflectoron the handle dont stay in place and keep moving alot which can be annoying..apart from that its ok "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 May 2020
Great low budget bike
By
from Bristol
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great for the price been on some long journeys and albeit a few chain falling off situations no problems at all "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 May 2020
Great for the price, good choice
By
from Stockport, south Manchester
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Easy to build up very clear instructions. Very good ride, colour is lovely. The only slight criticism is the frame is a little smaller than other men's bikes but easy to remedy by making the handle bars and saddle higher. Would recommend it. Good deal. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 May 2020
Good bike for price paid
By
from Hampshire
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good bike for the price paid and easy to assemble. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 May 2020
By
from Oldbury
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2Stars Fair
Recommend to a friend? No
" Chain keeps coming off. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 May 2020
Good Enough
By
from UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It's a decent bike for the price. Frame is a touch on the small side for a 5'11 person.
On the first ride the Gears stuck when changing resulting in a long walk home. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12 May 2020
Is a lovely bike took me 5 min to put it together
By
from Harrow
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I loved the bike
Very light to carry
Took me about 5 min to put it all together
I would definitely suggest this product
"
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12 May 2020
Good value
By
from Bulwell Hall, nottingham
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great bike for the money, just wish i had got one with suspension due to our poor road surfaces in UK. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
7 May 2020
It broke on the first day
By
from London
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" The back wheel hub broke on the first ride so returning this bike "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
6 May 2020
Perfect for casual bike riding
By
from Coventry
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" A great well priced bike for general cycling . Easy and quick to set up !
A good ride
"
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
5 May 2020
Good bike to ride around the bourough
By
from ENFIELD
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good bike to ride around the borough
easy to assemble and fast as well
Good purchase recomend.
"
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
5 May 2020
Great bike
By
from Liverpool
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This bike is great value for money, keep me sane over lockdown. Have already recommended. Wouldn’t hesitate in buying afagain. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 April 2020
Amazing does the job.. perfect
By
from Birkenhead
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Amazing bike just need to invest in a comfortable padded bike seat cover :)
I would recommend, grab yourself a bargain
"
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 April 2020
my grandson loves it was in chelsea colours
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" very pleased easy to assemble "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 April 2020
Best (and best value) thing I've bought for ages
By
from Hampshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very happy indeed with this bike. Only had it 2 weeks, so can't be sure about durability, but it's well spec'd & put together at the price, is light & rides really well for general use. Not suitable for 'proper' mountain-biking or high mileage commuting, but an excellent basic bike. Expect to have to adjust the derailleurs, but gears then work as well as lower-end models of considerably more expensive manufacturers. All well greased. Brakes good. I added mudguards & a seat-post rack from eBay. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2022-01-21 T05:08:16.161-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_148, tr_148
  • loc_en_US, sid_6129394, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>