Customer reviews & ratings (148)
Overall Rating
4.3 of 5
4.3Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 148 reviews
5 stars
95
4 stars
32
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
13
86%would recommend to a friend (124 of 144)
Customer reviews & ratings (148)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.3 of 5
4.3Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 148 reviews
5 stars
95
4 stars
32
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
13
86%would recommend to a friend (124 of 144)
Sort by Individual reviews
27 May 2020
Good enough
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" You get for what you pay "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 May 2020
Excellent for the miney
By
from Nottingham
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Easy to use and comfortable ride. Excellent for the price with a very good delivery service too. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 May 2020
Good pushbike
By
from Birmingham
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good bike. Not to fancy, gets the job done.
Fair price. Easy to assemble.
"
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 May 2020
Looked VFM
By
from Leicester
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" I bought this bike 2 weeks ago and today it started to jump gears or land between cogs despite low use , I thought it just needed a simple derailleur adjustment , but on closer inspection the cogs were all loose and the smallest had broken, (seepicture) so it’s going back , avoid!!! "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 May 2020
Faulty bike
By
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" Good Afternoon,
I recently purchased a mountain bike and have discovered that it is faulty, as it has damage to the gear cogs.
I would therefore like this item to be replace.
Can you please contact me to discuss further. "
Age:25 to 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 May 2020
My bike broke on my first ride
By
from Hereford
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" I was really happy with my bike.
Unfortunately it broke on my first
bike ride, I will not be purchasing
from Argos ever again.
"
Age:18 to 24
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 May 2020
Nice little bike
By
from Grantham
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" For the cheapest bike Argos had to offer it does the job been out couple of times so far with the kids and no problems nice ride and gear change is spot on so for the price good value for money cheaper than anything could find else where at other high street shops "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 May 2020
Great bike at a good price
By
from Bristol
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" To be honest for the price of this I wasn't expecting much. I only went for this particular bike as it seemed to be the only one in stock. However, upon receiving this and taking it out the box I was impressed with the overall look and feel of this. It doesn't look like a super cheap bike and it suits my partner fine for just pootling round on leisurely bike rides.
I'm impressed with the quality of this considering the low price tag. Not too shabby! "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 May 2020
Pretty good bike for the price.
By
from Kingston
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good bike for the price. Not had any problems "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 May 2020
Awful
By
from Rugby
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" Brioke on first trip...had to be returned
Would not recommend "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 May 2020
Looks great but gears arnt the best
By
from Birmingham
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" great looking bike, but gears change on their own and chain fell off first time rode, had a replacement and is all good so far. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 May 2020
Poor quality
By
from hove
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" This bike broke within the first 48 hours due to the thread on the bike pedals being faulty. Just what you need, a bike with no pedals and you're ten miles from your house, it was a long walk home. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 May 2020
It break while putting it together
By
from Ealing
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" This cycle is very poor quality. Breaks break at the moment we were putting cycle together. Wouldn’t recommend! "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 May 2020
Great cheap bike
By
from Tamworth
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Easy to build and great to ride "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 May 2020
Men’s bike does what is says on the tin
By
from Portsmouth
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very easy to put together seat is not very comfortable but fine for family bike rides "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 May 2020
Great for on and off road cycling
By
from Ilford
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Need a replacement that was not a high end bike, as I wanted it just for local commuting or cycling in the countryside. Took 25 mins for me to put together, instructions were simple and easy to follow. A great ride too. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 May 2020
Great for the price
By
from Nottingham
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" For not much over £100 its great. The instructions for adjusting the breaks could be better. But YouTube came to the rescue. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 May 2020
Bike was easy to assemble and is perfect
By
from Bristol
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Perfect for my 13 year old who loves it "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 May 2020
Excellent value and well made
By
from London
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This bicycle is excellent value for money. It is sturdy and well made but not too heavy. The gears and brakes work well and assembly was very easy and can easily be done by one person. I don't think you get a better bike for the price. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 May 2020
Great for the money!
By
from Merseyside
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Really pleased with this bike, looks great, had it a few weeks now and no problems. Good value. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2022-01-28 T05:28:21.300-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_148, tr_148
  • loc_en_US, sid_6129394, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>