Customer reviews & ratings (278)
Overall Rating
4.6 of 5
4.6Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 278 reviews
5 stars
211
4 stars
43
3 stars
15
2 stars
3
1 star
6
93%would recommend to a friend (257 of 276)
Customer reviews & ratings (278)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.6 of 5
4.6Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 278 reviews
5 stars
211
4 stars
43
3 stars
15
2 stars
3
1 star
6
93%would recommend to a friend (257 of 276)
Sort by Individual reviews
23 November 2021
Value for money
By
from Ne lincolnshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This window back is brilliant,takes all condensation off windows leaving them lovely and dry. "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 November 2021
Wish i had bought one of these years ago.
By
from Middlesbrough, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Had this about 3 weeks, i love it, its great, only wish i had bought one years ago. There seems to be no streaks until your windows steam up then you can see SLIGHT marks but nothing compared to when i cleaned windows the old way lol. Windows gleam and it takes minutes, i would not be without one now, i am still amazed when i clean the windows and its so easy to use would well recommend, what you waiting for go for it. Yes you can get a bit of water left at the edges but that's easy wiped dry with a cloth if wanted. "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 November 2021
Works well on windows
By
from Farnham, South
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very pleased with the Karcher Window cleaner. We have an overnight build up of condensation on our windows and this is the perfect machine to clean it and collect the water. Also works well cleaning the shower cubicle and tiles. Great purchase for me! "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 November 2021
Great on a narrowboat
By
from Northamptonshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Had this around 3 weeks now and wouldn't be without it. On a narrowboat, there is condensation build up overnight and this is ideal to clear it. The one we have lasts around 4 uses per charge and that is 8 windows each time but doesn't take long to charge back up "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 November 2021
Does what it says
By
from Carlisle
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought this and it does just what I wanted it to. Clears my windows of condensation despite being double glazed. quick and easy to use and empty. Have tried it on the shower walls and its just as good on that. "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
16 November 2021
So simple to use
By
from Dorset
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" After having spent years with a hand held sweet, this has been a fantastic purchase, as with my shop window being of wooden construction, the autumn winter seasons create a lot of condensation. "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 November 2021
Improved design
By
from Southend on Sea
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This is the third Window Vac we have had as we like to keep one upstairs and one (pro version) downstairs. It was a replacement for the first one as after many years of use, it just wore out. This is a better design, smaller body, lighter weight and easier to empty the container than the earlier design. Works like it should, even picks up when inverted, something the old one didn't do. Although the model, it is worth every penny. "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 November 2021
Upgraded
By
from East Anglia
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very happy with my new Karcher, replacement for old one and certainly seems much improved. "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 November 2021
Brilliant. It works brilliantly
By
from Suffolk
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Couldn't ask for anything more. Quick charge, lasts for weeks of condensation clearing and easy to empty. Great. "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 November 2021
Brilliant
By
from Airdrie
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Does exactly what it says glad I purchased it "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 November 2021
Small can be good
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Brilliant little window cleaner actually we really only use it to get condensation off windows in the colder months "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 November 2021
Great addition for house maintenance.
By
from North London
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Exceptional for cleaning shower screens and ceramic wall tiles after a shower. Use every morning to remove condensate (moisture) from window glass in some rooms. Also great to remove excess water from window glass when cleaning them. Very useful. I would recommend that before buying you explore the different types in the range so that you obtain the right one for the job. We initially purchased to clean the windows inside our campervan. We are exploiting the versatility of the product. Great. "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 November 2021
Great cleaner
By
from Manchester, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Love this recent purchase, it's so much better than my previous one. Which was a different make. I think it will always be a Karcher for me from now on. "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 November 2021
Great Features
By
from Northwich
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I already have one of these and wouldn't be without it, these are gifts "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 October 2021
Great features
By
from Hampshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought recently and im really happy. "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 October 2021
Cleans up nicely
By
from Hove
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good way to get rid of condensation and keep the shower screen clean. "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 October 2021
Does a great job.
By
from Chippenham, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I have only used this on my shower screens and it brilliant - no more streaks. Its that good I am going to buy one for my windows. "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 October 2021
Handy Cleaner
By
from Northern Ireland
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
" Bought to replace another Karcher which I had for quite a few years. My previous one was the Karcher V6; this one (V1) is a lot less powerful, not as quick and does leave a few streaks compared to my old item. I've rated it at 4 if you have not had one before as it is good but its nothing like the V6 and I purchased this item based on current cost; but if price is not an issue I would recommend the V6. "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 October 2021
Cleaner
By
from Angus
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Was not disappointed it works as advertised. "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 October 2021
Surprisingly effective.
By
from London
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Considering that this is the basic model, it's surprisingly good. It dries our steamy windows and bathroom tiles very well.
Essential if you live in a house with condensation issues like us.
"
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2021-11-29 T18:26:03.343-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_278, tr_278
  • loc_en_US, sid_5798214, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>