Customer reviews & ratings (156)
Overall Rating
4.4 of 5
4.4Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 156 reviews
5 stars
90
4 stars
46
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 star
3
90%would recommend to a friend (140 of 156)
Customer reviews & ratings (156)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.4 of 5
4.4Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 156 reviews
5 stars
90
4 stars
46
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 star
3
90%would recommend to a friend (140 of 156)
Sort by Individual reviews
9 September 2020
Great Support
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great back support and at a good price. Would recommend "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 September 2020
Perfect for lower back discomfort.
By
from Leicester
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This item is just what I need. 15 years ago I fractured 5 vertebrae in my lower, it's started giving my a hard time now I’m older. This is perfect for use in the car or if seated for long periods of time. Even if you don’t have such injuries as I have but your lower back’s giving you some trouble, get this! "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11 August 2020
Very comfortable
By
from tyne and wear
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" My back was hurting in car on journeys this little cushion has helped alot "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 July 2020
A wonderful Lumbar back cushion recommendable
By
from Brixton, London
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very happy to have made this purchase, it's exactly what I was looking for. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 July 2020
Great quality and does the job as required
By
from Warwickshire, UK
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great quality and does the job as required "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 June 2020
Lumbar Car Back Support Cushion more comfortable.
By
from Harrow, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Lumbar Car Back Support Cushion Is more comfortable rather than pillows. It will make your backache disappear and inexplicably. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
18 June 2020
Back to the future!
By
from Baildon
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Purchased having had a number of lower back issues, particularly after driving.
My first journey was a long one and, I have to say, what a difference. My back was clearly given good support and once I'd got used to it had forgotten it was there. I have taken to using this on the sofa in the house as well and quite clearly my lower back is benefiting from its use.
For me this was great value for money and for those with minor lower back issues I'd say, "give it a go, it's worked for me"
"
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 June 2020
Long term?
By
from Cheam
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" There's very little to say about this cushion. It's a standard design for a sñbasic job and it appears to do it well after two weeks usage. My back's definitely in better shape for it. My concern would be whether the outer skin will survive for any length of time. It drags down in use and is beginning to look a little saggy. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
21 May 2020
STRONG AND WELL MADE
By
from Hull
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought this for a long-term lower back problem to make sitting on sofa more comfortable. It's not a magic wand so won't cure your pain but it is strong, well made and does exactly what it claims to do so you can't ask for more. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 May 2020
great!
By
from WEST SUSSEX
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought this as having trouble with my back after sitting for a while, this product supports the lower back so no more problems! "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
7 May 2020
Brilliant cushion
By
from Essex
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Provides sufficient support. Never had back problems after being sat down for hours after having this product. "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
15 April 2020
Helped back pain
By
from Lanarkshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this for my work chair and it really helps ease my sciatica. Would definitely recommend. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 April 2020
Bought for my wife working from home during cov19
By
from Edinburgh
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Does exactly what you'd expect, good value, comfortable "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
25 March 2020
Car seat lumbar back support cushion
By
from Kendal
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I was pleased to find this useful car seat back support available at Argos. So it was easy to buy, good value and well made. I know I can trust Argos products. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
25 March 2020
I bought it for my wheelchair
By
from Helston
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This product fitted perfectly on my power wheelchair and has solved my backache problem. Brilliant. Similar from a specialist firm would have cost a fortune. Thank you. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 March 2020
Happy with this purchase
By
from London
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very pleased with this one. Got this cushion for my office chair. Since started using it my lower back pain is not bothering me as much as before.
Recommend it to people with sciatica.
"
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 February 2020
My back feels really comfortable
By
from Retford
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" For the price it is brilliant
Easy to use and move from car to kitchen chair
"
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
15 February 2020
Does the job
By
from Portishead
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I have a lower back problem (long term) and this has made such a difference straightaway. Thoroughly recommended and a great value price. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 January 2020
sturdy n comfortable, good quality
By
from Northwood
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Perfect, just what I needed , perfect support while driving , is sturdy and comfortable . "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 January 2020
very comfy
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" actually got this cushion for my office chair, as my back hurt and I needed some lumbar support - it works great, my position is way better, chair way more comfy and I rarely have any back pain these days "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2020-10-31 T05:03:15.008-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_156, tr_156
  • loc_en_US, sid_5744251, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>