Customer reviews & ratings (192)
Overall Rating
4.4 of 5
4.4Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 192 reviews
5 stars
117
4 stars
56
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
6
90%would recommend to a friend (172 of 192)
Customer reviews & ratings (192)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.4 of 5
4.4Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 192 reviews
5 stars
117
4 stars
56
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
6
90%would recommend to a friend (172 of 192)
Sort by Individual reviews
3 January 2019
It is easy to use
By
from Faversham
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I have one myself which I think is brilliant so I brought my husband one for Christmas and it is just right for him. "
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 January 2019
Walkman
By
from Harwich
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This product is just what I was looking for and is also very easy to set up. I love it. "
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 January 2019
Great
By
from Aberdeen
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Nothing good value for money "
Use:Listening to Podcasts
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 January 2019
Just the right size.
By
from BELFAST
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Just the right size for my pocket and plenty off space for my books and music. "
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 January 2019
MP3 player has a great battery life
By
from North Ayrshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The MP3 player I purchased is fantastic. The battery life is fantastic as I don’t have to charge it every day even though I use it a lot throughout the day. It holds well over 500 songs.the sound quality is perfect for everyone.from someone who likes just a little background music to someone who likes to blast there music. It is small enough to carry about anywhere I go but also big enough not to loose in my pocket or bag. "
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 January 2019
The New Sony Walkman
By
from County Durham, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good radio, pity there is no clock. "
Use:Radio
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 January 2019
Too Small
By
from Kendal
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? No
" I find it way too small to operate the controls as I am an elderly person and I would not have purchased it had I realised just how small it is! For me it needs to be twice the size! "
Use:Listening to Podcasts
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 January 2019
Perfect mp3 player gift.
By
from Uckfield
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" A suprisingly robust and easy to use mp3 player, that i was able to give as a gift. Its controls are simple to use and friendly for even the biggest techno-phobe.
Sound is impressive with no issues with the data being listened to as previously purchased mp3's sometimes encounter static and slow down on songs as they buffer the information.
The price is good and the size of battery life suitable for most journeys, with the quality of the device easily being able to commanded more in price.
"
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 January 2019
Sleek and simple to use
By
from Waltham Abbey
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought as a gift. Easy to set up and download music onto for use when commuting and in the gym. "
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 January 2019
Its fine as a travelling companion
By
from Manchester
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very easy to setup and use I got it mainly to use on planes etc but it goes everywhere with me now great product "
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 December 2018
it was a present for family
By
from Bath, Bath and North East Somerset, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I CAN'T SAY ANYTHING ONLY IT LOOKS OK AS IT WAS PURCHASED AS A PRESENT FOR A FAMILY MEMBER "
Reason for purchase:Gift
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 December 2018
Expected more from Sony
By
from Birmingham uk
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" I got this to replace an iPod, I wanted something light and easy to carry and this fulfilled the criteria. However, I am not impressed with the quality or the sound. It’s cheap plastic and the earphones that come with it do not fully insert into the jack. The sound is very weak and flat. I have the same playlist as my iPod but the sound is tinny and the volume goes up and down. It just about does me for the gym but I would be very frustrated if this was my main music player. "
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 December 2018
Good value
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought for Xmas gift. Great value and style. Recommended. "
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 December 2018
It looks great
By
from Newcastle upon Tyne
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Easy to use look's good "
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
21 November 2018
It’s very poor quality it’s very poor quality and
By
from Wrexham
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" It’s very poor quality and the earphones are useless only lasted 3 days "
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 November 2018
Awesome
By
from Ha9 7sq
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I recommend all my friends you should try better quality nice design "
Use:Listening to Podcasts
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 November 2018
Smart & easy to use
By
from Bolton
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Typical style from Sony, very easy to use, my only complaint is that the buttons don't light up but that's not important "
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
31 October 2018
Good Player
By
from Birmingham, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" For me personally too light weight but some may like this. Have not added all my music yet so dont know what the storage is like. The battery life is pretty good. Bought it a month ago and only recharged it once, even when i forgot to turn off. Head phones are adequate that come with. Overall if you want something that does its job, no hassle, this is it! "
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
31 October 2018
Perfect MP3 player
By
from Wales
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this to replace my aging MP3 player. The player is easy to set up and use (I had it up and running within 5 minutes) and has excellent battery life. It more than meets my needs. "
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 October 2018
mp3 player
By
from Edinburgh, UK
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2Stars Fair
Recommend to a friend? No
" Had much better maybe should have shopped around but will make do after all its better than
no music
"
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2022-11-29 T01:53:18.144-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_192, tr_192
  • loc_en_US, sid_5538182, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>