Customer reviews & ratings (187)
Overall Rating
4.4 of 5
4.4Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 187 reviews
5 stars
114
4 stars
54
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
6
89%would recommend to a friend (167 of 187)
Customer reviews & ratings (187)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.4 of 5
4.4Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 187 reviews
5 stars
114
4 stars
54
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
6
89%would recommend to a friend (167 of 187)
Sort by Individual reviews
5 June 2019
Great little player
By
from Cardiff
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This is the 3rd of these players we have purchased over a number of years.
My husband uses it daily and in a dirty work environment and it's stood up to rough treatment brilliantly.
"
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
18 May 2019
Sony Walkman
By
from Dundee
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I had already purchased one for my self, and was so impressed i bought anther one for my dad`s Christmas. and he LOVES it. it so easy to download songs to the device, and the sound quality is excellent. "
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 May 2019
great for gym
By
from Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" bought this for when i go to gym. its excellent. very easy to load music on, even for me who isnt very good at these things. "
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 April 2019
Small, and simple to use.
By
from Taunton
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Recommended this mp3 if cantaffors other devices like it, very quick, smart looking, light weight, and always looks nice. Battery life is aslo very good. "
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 March 2019
Disappointing, not at all what I was expecting.
By
from Essex, UK
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2Stars Fair
Recommend to a friend? No
" The battery was difficult to recharge. The functions are not organic.. There is no apparent ON/OFF button. Very poor design and expensive for no reason.. Of course non of this is mentioned when I went to look at the specs in the Argos catalogue As a walkman. Sony had a much better product than this before. it fails to deliver. "
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
6 February 2019
Excellent.
By
from Wales
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Effortless to use, to download songs and to manage playlists. "
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
25 January 2019
Tasteful
By
from Lincolnshire.
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Just the ideal Christmas gift for my husband.
Ideal easy to use with a good reception for the football results.
"
Use:Radio
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 January 2019
Bad Vibes Man
By
from London
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" I purchased this product twice in a couple of days. It did not work both times. I spent extensive times both reading and re-reading the operating manuals, as well as looking at model specific YouTube videos. To no avail. Avoid like the plague! "
Use:Exercise tracker
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
16 January 2019
Very poor display
By
from Midlands
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" I load lots of audiobooks & there is insufficient room for title & disc # to display. On previous versions of Sony's mp3 walkman this was not a problem, as title scrolled. Also you cannot edit anything you wish to load using Windows Media Player, you have to download & use Sony's own software. I wish I had not bought it. "
Use:Listening to Podcasts
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 January 2019
Brilliant Walkman
By
from Stoke on Trent
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" A great product at a competitive price. Good quality and great design. "
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 January 2019
BRILLIANT
By
from Cheshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Exactly what my husband wanted after his original Sony walkman was adopted by our son!!! Very similar to his original. "
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 January 2019
Ok was a present so not heard anything negative
By
from manchester
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought as a present and excellent buy "
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
7 January 2019
Great Product
By
from Essex, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I am really pleased with this product and would recommend it to other people. "
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 January 2019
Great MP3 Player
By
from Coatbridge
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought for my husband, he loves it, portable, perfect size for keeping in your pocket, nice sized screen to view music, easy to transfer music by drag and drop, can listen to radio, has all the features required, great storage space, and battery life is accurate as product description. "
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 January 2019
Great mp3
By
from England
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought as a Xmas present for my husband and he loves it great sound and easy to use "
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 January 2019
It is easy to use
By
from Faversham
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I have one myself which I think is brilliant so I brought my husband one for Christmas and it is just right for him. "
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 January 2019
Walkman
By
from Harwich
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This product is just what I was looking for and is also very easy to set up. I love it. "
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 January 2019
Great
By
from Aberdeen
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Nothing good value for money "
Use:Listening to Podcasts
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 January 2019
Just the right size.
By
from BELFAST
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Just the right size for my pocket and plenty off space for my books and music. "
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 January 2019
MP3 player has a great battery life
By
from North Ayrshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The MP3 player I purchased is fantastic. The battery life is fantastic as I don’t have to charge it every day even though I use it a lot throughout the day. It holds well over 500 songs.the sound quality is perfect for everyone.from someone who likes just a little background music to someone who likes to blast there music. It is small enough to carry about anywhere I go but also big enough not to loose in my pocket or bag. "
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2022-08-14 T01:24:20.596-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_187, tr_187
  • loc_en_US, sid_5538182, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>