Customer reviews & ratings (192)
Overall Rating
4.4 of 5
4.4Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 192 reviews
5 stars
117
4 stars
56
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
6
90%would recommend to a friend (172 of 192)
Customer reviews & ratings (192)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.4 of 5
4.4Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 192 reviews
5 stars
117
4 stars
56
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
6
90%would recommend to a friend (172 of 192)
Sort by Individual reviews
8 August 2019
Good for the price
By
from Northern Ireland, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought this to replace a similar one purchased from Amazon that worked for a day and then stopped.
This was extremely easy to set up and load music on. There's plenty of room on the device but I added a memory card as I needed it.
Charge lasts well and it does the job I wanted it for. "
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
7 August 2019
Small package but big sound
By
from Hampshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this on behalf of my son and he’s delighted with it, the design, the quality of the sound and the display. Loading music onto it has not been the easiest of things to do, and not all the tracks are labelled on the device which is odd? May well have been lost in the transfer?! "
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 August 2019
It’s good
By
from London
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Sony is perfect always you will never go wrong with it! Small, quality and for me is very important that there is radio too! "
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 July 2019
Good for listening to music
By
from Wolverhampton
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great small item for listening to music "
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12 June 2019
Nice mp3 player
By
from Greater Manchester
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" A nice, easy to handle player.
Worth removing the unwanted sample tracks and photos to make the best use of the space. Not quite 7Gb of useful space from the 8Gb offered but still managed to get near 2000 tracks on it.
Now embedded in the car in lieu of the cd player.
Good:
Plays while charging
Easy set up
Easy music transfer
Long battery life
Bad:
Volume defaults to low volume preset on switch on.
"
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
5 June 2019
Great little player
By
from Cardiff
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This is the 3rd of these players we have purchased over a number of years.
My husband uses it daily and in a dirty work environment and it's stood up to rough treatment brilliantly.
"
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
18 May 2019
Sony Walkman
By
from Dundee
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I had already purchased one for my self, and was so impressed i bought anther one for my dad`s Christmas. and he LOVES it. it so easy to download songs to the device, and the sound quality is excellent. "
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 May 2019
great for gym
By
from Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" bought this for when i go to gym. its excellent. very easy to load music on, even for me who isnt very good at these things. "
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 April 2019
Small, and simple to use.
By
from Taunton
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Recommended this mp3 if cantaffors other devices like it, very quick, smart looking, light weight, and always looks nice. Battery life is aslo very good. "
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 March 2019
Disappointing, not at all what I was expecting.
By
from Essex, UK
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2Stars Fair
Recommend to a friend? No
" The battery was difficult to recharge. The functions are not organic.. There is no apparent ON/OFF button. Very poor design and expensive for no reason.. Of course non of this is mentioned when I went to look at the specs in the Argos catalogue As a walkman. Sony had a much better product than this before. it fails to deliver. "
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
6 February 2019
Excellent.
By
from Wales
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Effortless to use, to download songs and to manage playlists. "
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
25 January 2019
Tasteful
By
from Lincolnshire.
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Just the ideal Christmas gift for my husband.
Ideal easy to use with a good reception for the football results.
"
Use:Radio
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 January 2019
Bad Vibes Man
By
from London
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" I purchased this product twice in a couple of days. It did not work both times. I spent extensive times both reading and re-reading the operating manuals, as well as looking at model specific YouTube videos. To no avail. Avoid like the plague! "
Use:Exercise tracker
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
16 January 2019
Very poor display
By
from Midlands
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" I load lots of audiobooks & there is insufficient room for title & disc # to display. On previous versions of Sony's mp3 walkman this was not a problem, as title scrolled. Also you cannot edit anything you wish to load using Windows Media Player, you have to download & use Sony's own software. I wish I had not bought it. "
Use:Listening to Podcasts
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 January 2019
Brilliant Walkman
By
from Stoke on Trent
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" A great product at a competitive price. Good quality and great design. "
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 January 2019
BRILLIANT
By
from Cheshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Exactly what my husband wanted after his original Sony walkman was adopted by our son!!! Very similar to his original. "
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 January 2019
Ok was a present so not heard anything negative
By
from manchester
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought as a present and excellent buy "
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
7 January 2019
Great Product
By
from Essex, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I am really pleased with this product and would recommend it to other people. "
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 January 2019
Great MP3 Player
By
from Coatbridge
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought for my husband, he loves it, portable, perfect size for keeping in your pocket, nice sized screen to view music, easy to transfer music by drag and drop, can listen to radio, has all the features required, great storage space, and battery life is accurate as product description. "
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 January 2019
Great mp3
By
from England
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought as a Xmas present for my husband and he loves it great sound and easy to use "
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2022-11-29 T01:40:33.543-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_192, tr_192
  • loc_en_US, sid_5538182, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>