Customer reviews & ratings (187)
Overall Rating
4.4 of 5
4.4Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 187 reviews
5 stars
114
4 stars
54
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
6
89%would recommend to a friend (167 of 187)
Customer reviews & ratings (187)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.4 of 5
4.4Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 187 reviews
5 stars
114
4 stars
54
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
6
89%would recommend to a friend (167 of 187)
Sort by Individual reviews
28 January 2020
this sound perfect
By
from Llandinam
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" i would highly recommend this "
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 January 2020
Good Mp3 player but ...
By
from Bangor county down
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I wanted a mp3 player to use while I was outside and this sony one seems to be ok. It fits inside my coat pocket easily and does not take up too much room. The controls are easy and the screen is easy to read. The only downside I found was the included headphones are very poor and dont fit into your ear so I ended up buying a better set of in ear headphones for an extra £5. This was not the cheapest mp3 player and the reviews where good about the battery life so thats why I went with it. "
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 December 2019
This was purchased as a Christmas present.
By
from Ribble Valley
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" As I have purchased one previously for myself, I know that the product was very good. "
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 December 2019
Looks good light easy to use
By
from Bournemouth
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great product. Easy to use. Very light. "
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
21 November 2019
Good cheap mp3
By
from London
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought this as a replacement always happy with these mo3 always been reliable easy to use "
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 November 2019
bought as a gift
By
from B&NES
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this as a gift. I found it easy to load favorite music on to it before giving it. "
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 November 2019
Not-so- elegant design but works just fine.
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Sounds great but the plastic construct makes it seem too vulnerable. The earphones are a tad flimsy. "
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
30 October 2019
Going downhill fast
By
from By Banff
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" I have used these for many years but this model still at a high price was cheap and nasty the display far inferior to older versions. capacity also less - for the first time ever I am deeply deeply disappointed in sony looking for more money from an inferior product "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
16 October 2019
easy to use.nice and small you dont notice it
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" good sound .. nice and small that you dont notice it in your pocket.. easy to use "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
15 October 2019
Works well and easy to use
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Really a good purchase, I would definitely recommend "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
5 September 2019
Good sound quality
By
from Hereford
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Easy to set up and load music. Sound quality is excellent.
Purchased it to take on holiday, so can't comment on
battery life yet.
"
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
21 August 2019
DO NOT PURCHASE
By
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" The most awful thing you can do is buy this old fashioned waste of scrap. I wouldn't even waste crappy earphones on it. No fast forward and awful interface and package to transfer music. Incredibly slow music transfer. Spend the money and get something decent. Wish someone had warned me. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
21 August 2019
Sony MP3
By
from Barrhead
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It looks great and very easy to use and it was awesome it was discounted when I purchased it "
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
21 August 2019
Not quite as good as the old ones
By
from Hertfordshire, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It works and does what I want - but why change the design to something not as good? The old Sony MP3 had slightly raised control buttons - these are completely flat. They probably thought it looked sleeker but I often use mine in bed in the dark and it's a bit of fiddle finding the right controls. I also find the sound volume very variable between the radio and downloaded podcasts or music. Having said that - it's a lot better than the really cheap ones around and good value for the money. "
Use:Listening to Podcasts
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 August 2019
MP3's may be a bit old hat but...
By
from Plymouth
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I like to keep things separate so no music on the mobile. My previous player had done its' bit and this Sony is a great replacement. The 8GB has more than enough space for my music. Easy to set up, in fact I was able to copy and paste everything from the 'old' one. It categorizes the music for you.
A grand purchase!
"
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 August 2019
Good for the price
By
from Northern Ireland, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought this to replace a similar one purchased from Amazon that worked for a day and then stopped.
This was extremely easy to set up and load music on. There's plenty of room on the device but I added a memory card as I needed it.
Charge lasts well and it does the job I wanted it for. "
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
7 August 2019
Small package but big sound
By
from Hampshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this on behalf of my son and he’s delighted with it, the design, the quality of the sound and the display. Loading music onto it has not been the easiest of things to do, and not all the tracks are labelled on the device which is odd? May well have been lost in the transfer?! "
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 August 2019
It’s good
By
from London
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Sony is perfect always you will never go wrong with it! Small, quality and for me is very important that there is radio too! "
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 July 2019
Good for listening to music
By
from Wolverhampton
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great small item for listening to music "
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12 June 2019
Nice mp3 player
By
from Greater Manchester
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" A nice, easy to handle player.
Worth removing the unwanted sample tracks and photos to make the best use of the space. Not quite 7Gb of useful space from the 8Gb offered but still managed to get near 2000 tracks on it.
Now embedded in the car in lieu of the cd player.
Good:
Plays while charging
Easy set up
Easy music transfer
Long battery life
Bad:
Volume defaults to low volume preset on switch on.
"
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2022-08-14 T01:13:16.348-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_187, tr_187
  • loc_en_US, sid_5538182, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>