Customer reviews & ratings (192)
Overall Rating
4.4 of 5
4.4Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 192 reviews
5 stars
117
4 stars
56
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
6
90%would recommend to a friend (172 of 192)
Customer reviews & ratings (192)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.4 of 5
4.4Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 192 reviews
5 stars
117
4 stars
56
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
6
90%would recommend to a friend (172 of 192)
Sort by Individual reviews
20 July 2022
Works
By
from Wales
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought this for my mum to replace her old sony mp3 player. It looks like her old one and is just as easy to use, however it is not as good. The battery does not last as long and overall the quality doesn't seem as good. It's an okay mps 3 player. "
Age:35 to 44
Use:Downloading/listening to music
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 June 2022
Lost I pod
By
from U/K
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought to replace a missing I pod, still getting to grips with it but seems to be a good piece of kit "
Age:55 to 64
Use:Downloading/listening to music
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
5 May 2022
Sony mp3.
By
from Cannock
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" An excellent quality mp3 player, very easy to use with the Sony music centre app. "
Age:65 or over
Use:Downloading/listening to music
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 April 2022
Everything perfect except one let down!
By
from Kent
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great battery life. Great build quality (I've dropped it a couple of times) everything perfect except one thing which is to be expected from Sony, you have to use Sony software if you want to transfer music. You can use other software to rip and create playlists, but you have to use Sony Music Centre to transfer music. That's a small problem that shouldn't distract from the fact is worthy MP3 player. "
Age:55 to 64
Use:Downloading/listening to music
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 March 2022
Perfect companion for a short hospital stay
By
from Billericay
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I wanted a device that would hold a large number of plays and other audio files to while away the time whilst in hospital.
This device fitted the bill perfectly and worked very well.
File transfer from my PC was simple once I deciphered the pictogram instructions.
"
Age:65 or over
Use:Downloading/listening to music
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
6 January 2022
Neat and easy to use
By
from South Staffordshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this for my hubby to replace an MP3 player he uses that is having battery issues. After downloading the recommended software it was easy to set up and he can now listen to his music for longer than when could using the other machine. A bonus is that this MP3 Player has a radio as well so he can listen to that too. The only down side is that it does not have much memory and it is not expandable but for the price it is good. "
Age:65 or over
Use:Downloading/listening to music
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
5 January 2022
Good Sound
By
from Lancashire
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Managed to get some music off my computer on to this. I used better quality earphones I already had and the sound is very good. Was loud enough for me and I am quite happy. My iPod is starting to drain a bit so picked up the Sony Walkman reduced. The battery life on this seems pretty good. "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
5 January 2022
No Bluetooth
By
from kent
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2Stars Fair
Recommend to a friend? No
" Sad to see such a good item not as good as before. Not easy to navigate. No Bluetooth only plug in earphones. Item returned "
Age:45 to 54
Use:Downloading/listening to music
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 December 2021
Good sound quality
By
from Dagenham
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Brought this item a short time ago and I’m very happy with the purchase it’s a nice size to carry around and has a great sound and easy to use "
Age:55 to 64
Use:Downloading/listening to music
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 August 2021
Great
By
from Blackpool
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very good stuff, highly recommended "
Age:25 to 34
Use:Listening to Podcasts
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 March 2021
MP3 Player was so simple to use.
By
from Weston-super-Mare
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This was just what I was looking for to make my outdoor exercises much more enjoyable, it was easy to load with my music selection and the playback is good too. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 March 2021
Poor build quality
By
from Cornwall
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2Stars Fair
Recommend to a friend? No
" I was surprised to find the Sony would make such a cheep feeling product. But the deal breaker for me was that you can't use the player while it is on charge. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 March 2021
Sony Walkman NW-E394
By
from Southampton
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Nice product easy to use and find your songs. Smart screen and controls very easy to use. Early days but very happy with it after having a Sony stick "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 February 2021
Sounds great
By
from Westclif
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Easy to down load music, sounds great with nice bass, well worth the money "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 February 2021
My MP3 player is fantastic, and very easy to use
By
from Norfolk
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The price was fair
I did not want to buy from your competitors as I wanted to use click & collect
Your service is first class, thanks
"
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 January 2021
Sony NW-E394 Walkman 8GB MP3
By
from uk
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Meets needs for portable music player. Inclusion of MP4 converter software would have been helpful. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 January 2021
MP3 with style
By
from Derby
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Does exactly what I wanted, described perfectly. Gives flexibility to our MP3 tracks.
Availability same day, great service.
"
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 November 2020
Good quality mp3 player
By
from Ipswich
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good quality, sound good but not with the headphones which there are included. They are not good at all. I connect some jbl bass in ear headphones, sound better, the bass from the player is good, quality ot sound is good as sony is doing, battery life good, radio is easy yo use. All together is a good item except headphones. "
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 October 2020
good looking mp3 player
By
from Devon, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" At first I thought it was a bit expensive. But I was wrong. Its worth every penny. Good design, good looks, and very easy to use. A great bit of kit. "
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 September 2020
great model
By
from e17
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This is the 3rd walk man I have had over the past 10 years or so and it's perfect for listening to audio books on the move "
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2022-11-29 T01:09:24.852-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_192, tr_192
  • loc_en_US, sid_5538182, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>